Car Alignment

Olivia425

Car Alignment

Postby Olivia425 » August 3rd, 2011, 10:48 pm

Is there anywhere else in the east that does alignment besides Laughlin and Automotive Components?

Re: Car Alignment

Postby S_2NR » August 3rd, 2011, 10:49 pm

hai Olivia :)

Postby foss » August 3rd, 2011, 11:05 pm

whats wrong with the places you mentioned OP? did someone rub you the wrong way? :|

TK!

Postby TK! » August 3rd, 2011, 11:57 pm

L&G (mt hope) is crap. Automotive (arima) is real bad customer service.
how far east? i'm assuming u meant somewhere between those two locations.

Ramcharitar's on Pasea Mn Rd, Tunupuna is good.
Bobby's on the Eastern Mn Rd, near Caura Jxn is ok. Havent been there in a while.

Best align for me was the old string method by Cyclops.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 4th, 2011, 6:32 am

TK! wrote:Bobby's on the Eastern Mn Rd, near Caura Jxn is ok. Havent been there in a while.

I believe you are referring to Boyie's.

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » August 4th, 2011, 8:21 pm

If you want somebody to align your car without the correct specfications on out dated equipment that probably hasnt been calibrated in months if not years, then dont go to Laughlin or ACL.
If you want to take your car that costs thousands of dollars and align it by eye and string, then go by Cyclops.

For a proper wheel alignment, carry the car to a reputable shop with the latest equipment and up to date specifications. ACL, Master Serv, Laughlin & De Gannes, Mileage Mack, Quick Service.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 5th, 2011, 1:58 pm

Red Dawg wrote:If you want somebody to align your car without the correct specfications on out dated equipment that probably hasnt been calibrated in months if not years, then dont go to Laughlin or ACL.
If you want to take your car that costs thousands of dollars and align it by eye and string, then go by Cyclops.

For a proper wheel alignment, carry the car to a reputable shop with the latest equipment and up to date specifications. ACL, Master Serv, Laughlin & De Gannes, Mileage Mack, Quick Service.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 5th, 2011, 2:15 pm

MasterServ has been aligning several of family vehicles for years.
No complaints

Postby wagonrunner » August 5th, 2011, 2:36 pm

*Aligned by Mileage Mack* South EH!!!

0mirage0

Postby 0mirage0 » August 5th, 2011, 2:43 pm

i think Franks Tyre shop by Caura does alignment.
correct me if im wrong

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » August 5th, 2011, 4:05 pm

Franks does alignment but I can not verify when last his machines were calibrated or software updated to include newer model cars.
As a rule of thumb, the older alignment machines with the on the car sensors should be calibrated every 3 to 4 months, the newer camera type machines do not require recalibration once correctly installed.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » August 6th, 2011, 6:34 am

Red Dawg wrote:As a rule of thumb, the older alignment machines with the on the car sensors should be calibrated every 3 to 4 months, the newer camera type machines do not require recalibration once correctly installed.
I didn't know that. Thanks for the info Dawg.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » August 8th, 2011, 7:16 pm

A lot of ppl go buy a guy in grande called mustapha.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2011, 3:47 pm

OP if you really willing to make a s/grande run check mustapha or lutchman (he's better and more ole skool and was around since the early 80's) great customer service as well.

Postby Hook » August 12th, 2011, 10:28 am

yuh see Frank's and Boyie's *steups* ....yuh ever went to an alignment place with a pull to d left and leave with a pull to the right? *steups*

Ramcharitar's on Pasea Main Rd. can adjust a stock vehicle to factory specs OR if your car is lowered/modified (heavier engine etc.) he knows how to adjust to suit. AND he has all his customers' information and suspension adjustment history stored in his database.
So in the event that you're tweaking your custom set-up, you can always find what's just right for you and stick to those settings every single time.