TIEN OR RSR LOWERING SPRINGS FOR WINGROAD Y11 ??

smr_fingers

TIEN OR RSR LOWERING SPRINGS FOR WINGROAD Y11 ??

Postby smr_fingers » December 29th, 2011, 8:48 pm

want some reviews in terms of ride quality

thanks

Re: TIEN OR RSR LOWERING SPRINGS FOR WINGROAD Y11 ??

Postby Ted_v2 » December 31st, 2011, 7:30 am

RSR Imo

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » January 1st, 2012, 8:27 pm

why u say so???

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 1st, 2012, 9:31 pm

cus it cheeper. only logical reason! tein, koni, h&r, eibach...u cant go wrong

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » January 2nd, 2012, 12:35 am

but the rsr is more expensive hoss...lol

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 2nd, 2012, 8:30 am

With the suspension design on a y11, go with the cheaper one. Chances are you wont be pushing any of them to the limit and both are great street products.

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » January 3rd, 2012, 7:57 pm

main thing is i dont want a bumpy bumpy stiff ride

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » February 27th, 2012, 8:42 pm

bumppp any more info

D'Shashquatch

Postby D'Shashquatch » March 5th, 2012, 10:20 am

I hav RSRs on my ZV-S Wingroad and they gave me my desired drop height and rides good. I tried TEINs on a previous vehicle but the drop height isn't that different to stock but performance was good also.

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » March 5th, 2012, 11:12 pm

the rsr u have is the black one??? what type of vehicle did u try the tien on???

D'Shashquatch

Postby D'Shashquatch » March 6th, 2012, 8:42 am

Yes the black RSRs. The TEINs were used on a previous Y11 that I owned, front shocks only though.

Avinash Sooknanan

Postby Avinash Sooknanan » February 28th, 2019, 7:17 pm

Rsr for me. Gives a lower drop than tein. Although I believe tein is stiffer.
Doesanyone know the difference between the black series and yellow series in the RSR springs?

Postby Dave » February 28th, 2019, 8:44 pm

In my application, RSR gave the lesser drop which is what I wanted. RSR for springs and Tein for coilovers IMO.

Postby skylinechild » April 1st, 2019, 12:42 pm

i currently have H&R sport springs on my daily driver.
spring is paired with bilstein sport shocks - monotube

ride quality is excellent - at least it is for me
and i dont touch when going over humps.

only down side is the bushings cant take the stresses and need to be replaced ever so often.

moving up to super pro poly urethane bushings soon.

tuners who lower their car be sure to have the proper cradle bushing geometry set after lowering - otherwise you will be bursting bushings quickly.

ie jack up car - slacken cradle bolts -except ball joint... regrease bushing if necessary . thread bolt partially by hand for starters....
put vehicle on ground let the weight of the vehicle be on the tyres.... reach under and then tighten down your cradle bolts.

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » October 9th, 2022, 11:46 pm

Just installed 4 RSR Ti2000 Black ones on my Y11 all bushing left slack to tighten when loaded.
Just want ti know the close coils is the bottom of the rear spring or top?