SR20DE In a B11 Sunny

clutchmaster

SR20DE In a B11 Sunny

Postby clutchmaster » February 26th, 2005, 4:45 pm

What do you guys think about it, would it be able to work...what has to be does to get it too work, does teh firewall needs to be cut?
I know I need mount fabrcation, ecu, harness, engine, gearbox what else guys?

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » February 26th, 2005, 6:04 pm

had a pal with a sr20de - t in a sunny that was a scary car couldnt stop, couldnt corner, and dance all over the road when launch (chassy flex ) FW didnt cut but the rad was monted in front ...axcel was the problem they would brake under the strain the sr20 sunny joint and the sunny was hard to find so that the answer .. the best engine i say is a ga16 black top with the vvt

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » February 26th, 2005, 8:59 pm

it have a diff btw the ga16 black top and normal silver top?! :roll:
now thats something new... tell me more :?

dragzster

Postby dragzster » February 26th, 2005, 11:14 pm

the best engine i say is a ga16 black top with the vvt

you mean with the VTC, no GA has VVT. Theres a difference. 8) More or less, I agree with Mitsu power.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » February 27th, 2005, 11:26 am

SR20DE in B11 :?: ...allya fellas want to deadfast ... it handles poorly in a B12 much more a B11....might make a good 1/4 mile car tho :D

Postby pugboy » February 27th, 2005, 2:10 pm

one of the Silver Star car wash fellas owns a b11 with sr20det

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » February 28th, 2005, 4:00 am

sorry the vtc black top ga16 the silver dont have the roller rockers and the black does also the black is a bit more hp but with some special mods can be agressive .. turbing the ga16 is a liltle difficult but it can be done with some nice gains

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » February 28th, 2005, 1:42 pm

pugboy wrote:one of the Silver Star car wash fellas owns a b11 with sr20det

nah its a black b12 he has with a DET i have owned a b12 with a DE an it pulled and handled like a beast its a lilttle front heavy but what do you expect the car came with a lil 1.5...also you cant expect to put in a new power plant without doing some suspension an brakes first... most people go starigt for the engine but dont think about it in the long run its all nice an good to go fast but when it comes to stopping :roll: an controlling the car.
my steps are brakes,suspension an then engine an go fass mods but thas jus me

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » February 28th, 2005, 3:58 pm

yea its acceptable for an SR20DET in a B12 although i dont trust it but for a B11 i suggest sticking to proble an SR18!
http://www.nissanperformancemag.com/pro ... roject.php

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » February 28th, 2005, 5:36 pm

WHY? ur cheating urself if your going with an 18 why not just spend the extra 500 bucks an go with the 20 its the same engine with more displacement and power its not like the 18 is smaller :roll:

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » February 28th, 2005, 7:17 pm

breds well put d SR20 DE but you will need to install something like parachute to stop :roll: ... he has to ypgrade his braking system and suspension as well...

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » March 1st, 2005, 9:21 am

DUH meng thats what i am saying when installing a new engine you should ALWAYS do suspension an brakes but most people forget that and which is why u see them flying off da highway...anyway as i was saying to install a sr in a b11 RIGHT its goona cost u about 10-15 gees thats engine,box/tranny,installation,exhaust,brakes,springs,bushings the works or you can spend 7-8gees get it working and as saltshaker said "deadfast" :mrgreen: SPEED doesnt come cheap

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » March 2nd, 2005, 3:37 am

^^ oh the the car was also chassis was also craking under the strain boss take me stupid advice put a ga16

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » March 2nd, 2005, 9:17 am

ever heard of boxing the frame....how good was the car in the first place...anyway im not disputing what ur saying but i know of people wid sr tweenies in a march so i dont see how a sunny will differ

Postby RASC » March 2nd, 2005, 2:33 pm

fafrumlosin wrote:
pugboy wrote:one of the Silver Star car wash fellas owns a b11 with sr20det

nah its a black b12 he has with a DET i have owned a b12 with a DE an it pulled and handled like a beast its a lilttle front heavy but what do you expect the car came with a lil 1.5...also you cant expect to put in a new power plant without doing some suspension an brakes first... most people go starigt for the engine but dont think about it in the long run its all nice an good to go fast but when it comes to stopping :roll: an controlling the car.
my steps are brakes,suspension an then engine an go fass mods but thas jus me

that is the correct way to do it..brakes, suspension, tyres, then engine :!:

Postby RASC » March 2nd, 2005, 2:36 pm

Mitsu power wrote:^^ oh the the car was also chassis was also craking under the strain boss take me stupid advice put a ga16

what was the condition of the car before the mod was done? men putting 2r20s in much smaller rides...a solid b11 shouldnt be a problem.

Mitsu power

Postby Mitsu power » March 4th, 2005, 5:02 am

^^^ really good and the chassis startted to crack it had way to much chassis flex it wasnt a sr20de it was a modded sr20det

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » April 5th, 2007, 11:01 pm

watch me do it 0X

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » April 10th, 2007, 5:56 pm

Buying te sr tomorow ,pics would be uploaded

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 10th, 2007, 6:20 pm

well fix up..run like ah beast buh leh we jus doh read bout ya in the papers na 0X

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » April 10th, 2007, 9:59 pm

Well actualy yes i would be in the papers, just not cover page. I'll be in the sports section. :mrgreen:
Last edited by cykomechanic on April 10th, 2007, 10:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » April 10th, 2007, 10:02 pm

sports?
lock up like sting :lol: :lol:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 10th, 2007, 11:57 pm

Well actualy yes i would be in the papers, just not cover page. I'll be in the sports section.

Last

Good answer...but i agree with Mitsu pwr. the best engine for that B11 is the GA16 with VTC and Gbox..that Gonna run rell good

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 11th, 2007, 12:33 am

yea boy that sr will kill that suspension in no time GA15 or 16 with a box go wok good :wink:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 11th, 2007, 9:33 am

THE CAR WILL BE VERY UNSTABLE...YOU WILL KETCH UR ARSE TO HOLD IT DOWN WHEN YOU LAUNCH..AND IF IT'S GEAR BOX,WORST TET.... :| HOPE YOU GET THROUGH WITH YOUR PROJECT... :wink:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 11th, 2007, 1:40 pm

Also , i see men put in SR20DET in B11's already.. but it was a Very Toight Fit....and also hardly any room to Work on de car + Very limited space for Mods...

and they had a problem with the engine mounts bursting Very regular, bcause of the Fit...also when shifting from 1st to 2nd, the 2nd use to grate due to the engine moving Fwd and Back bcause of the Pwr and mounts....

so if u can handle all that pressure...well wha i go tell u...iz ur choice

punisher

Postby punisher » April 11th, 2007, 9:51 pm

So how much would a ga16 VTC cost? :?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 11th, 2007, 10:02 pm

Should be Betw 2500-3500 for complete.....and then turbo eet after :twisted:

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » April 18th, 2007, 4:33 pm

Bought B13 struts they wouldfit with a little altering, reuse the B11 Caps cause the b13 won't line up in tha Apron. Also need to heat the coilsprings at the top and bend it to conform with the b11 shock cap it is a bit smaller. Also you may need to beat the inner side of the apron inwards (from under the vehicle) so that the springs don't rub in the Apron

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » April 19th, 2007, 1:11 am