eletrical emergency

pressuredoesbusspipe

eletrical emergency

Postby pressuredoesbusspipe » February 18th, 2014, 7:55 pm

I have an ad wagon y11seven yes now recently I have been burning coil packs I took to an auto tech I have changed the crank sensor the camp sensor the harnest the brain box and now the car burning coilpks when the key is in the ignition it burned three today and won't start I don't know what to do helppp!!!

Re: eletrical emergency

Postby skylinechild » February 18th, 2014, 8:05 pm

pressuredoesbusspipe wrote:I have an ad wagon y11seven yes now recently I have been burning coil packs I took to an auto tech I have changed the crank sensor the camp sensor the harnest the brain box and now the car burning coilpks when the key is in the ignition it burned three today and won't start I don't know what to do helppp!!!

what you mean to say
"i have a Y11 Wingroad seven years now and recently i have been burning coil packs. I took it to an auto technician i have replaced the crank sensor, the CAM sensor the harness and ECU and now the car burning coil packs. when the key is in the ignition it burned three today and won't start I don't know what to do help"

so essentially the car was damaging the coil packs before you made all those changes - cam crank ECU etc etc and it is STILL burning coil packs.

how exactly is it burning the coil packs.. melting from high current?
are you using genuine nissan coil packs or the cheap chinese ones.?? :idea:

Postby wagonrunner » February 18th, 2014, 8:07 pm

whats the condition of the grounds and spark plugs?

Postby cinco » February 18th, 2014, 8:08 pm

What is your alternator voltage?

Postby nervewrecker » February 18th, 2014, 8:26 pm

cinco wrote:What is your alternator voltage?

Just asking:

How this affecting anything here if the coil packs frying when the ign turned on?

Doesn't the battery supply the juice for this?

Postby wagonrunner » February 18th, 2014, 9:38 pm

nervewrecker wrote:How this affecting anything here if the coil packs frying when the ign turned on?

Doesn't the battery supply the juice for this?

not all newer EFI cars will do this, but you can remove the battery with the engine running, and it should continue operating strictly off the alternator charge.

swapped dead batteries way too often in their carbureted counterparts like this to get vehicles running, and recharge them.

pressuredoesbusspipe

Postby pressuredoesbusspipe » February 18th, 2014, 9:56 pm

yes the corrections are what i am trying to say, thanx. yes this first occured xmas and for the most part been down since then. i mention that i hadnt started because when this first occured i would have been driving for a coilpk to burn out but now that isnt the case. they are smoking and melting at the conessting point. sparks plugs were changed recently. the electrician said he checked the groundsand the voltage and every thing seemed fine. i have used and burned both newand the heap stuff.

i remember before the first call pk blew the car began cutting off with out a warning i would have to restart usually after driving a while. after the car spent five days by the electrician i noticed that the gas gauge drop all the way down and then began to slowly climb up. my car isan e throttle if that info helps any. i already thought to buy a new engine but i was advised i need to get this resloved or i could do all that and still have this problen my pockets aint deep and this car taking it all and no progress

Postby wagonrunner » February 18th, 2014, 10:19 pm

If from south, go talk to tallboy about it.

pressuredoesbusspipe

Postby pressuredoesbusspipe » February 18th, 2014, 10:46 pm

from arima and since the car not starting that is a far place to get tow for a convo :(

Postby wagonrunner » February 18th, 2014, 11:02 pm

lol. wouldnt have gone with the car 1st.
hadda arrange where yuh leaving it since it wont move under its own power.

I'll pass and vibes him tomorrow if i can, see what he thinks of it. PM me your number.

pressuredoesbusspipe

Postby pressuredoesbusspipe » February 19th, 2014, 8:30 pm

so yet another day and failure !!!! the guys who has the car has checked my alternator replaaced the coil pks and nothing shenstill wont start. he is suggesting that the ECU has gone bad again so this will be my third brain box seriously?? this car causing marital issues cause i am livid and my husband dont get why??? fed up buying the same parts over and over to get to the same point. what they not getting i not even saying that the brain not bad i say tat something causing it and not one can figure it out

Sundar

Postby Sundar » February 20th, 2014, 3:53 pm

its gotta be something with the harness? polarity? Ground ?

Sundar

Postby Sundar » February 21st, 2014, 1:07 pm

i checked on another forum, one guy said it was a ground from the engine had come loose.

Postby wagonrunner » February 21st, 2014, 1:50 pm

Sundar wrote:i checked on another forum, one guy said it was a ground from the engine had come loose.

same thing i asked, and also tall boy.
check over the grounds.

pressuredoesbusspipe

Postby pressuredoesbusspipe » February 22nd, 2014, 7:35 pm

Well they have all said they check the grounds and all seem fine so right now i bought a complete engine so no feteing for me they were installing today so wish me luck
. :( but my gut tells me this was something simple but not usual. but the time the car has been down and all the money i spent would could have had two engine so i figure gave up now before it three engines lol

Sundar

Postby Sundar » February 25th, 2014, 12:30 pm

shucks, sorry about your situation dey. Would have been informative to know what that problem was, did u try different electricians?

flower95

Postby flower95 » February 26th, 2014, 3:59 pm

i had that same problem with my almera , i spent alot of money buying coil packs and going by different mechanics spending alot of money for diagnostic scans, and it was such a simple fix .just attach a piece of wire from the engine to the chassis of the car. same qg engine im guessing.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » February 26th, 2014, 4:14 pm

Sorry to hear bout your situation op, and I hope you get it sorted soon before you spend too much $.

HOWEVER if you do not get through and the frustration is getting to you...a box of match and some gasoline from the tank will cost a couple dollars, and problem gone. Or if you looking to make some $ from problem, men buying A grade iron cut to size for $1600.00 a ton. Since it will not be A grade or cut to size, and it needs to be cleaned and not even a ton, they may give approximately $800.00 to get rid of your trouble for you.

Then with said $800.00...

1 duck-$250.00
1 gallon white oak-$210.00
3 2L cokes-$24.00
2 bags ice-$14.00
Gas money and for a driver to beach-$200.00
other micro ingredients for cook-$50.00 (give or take)
2 packs cigarette-$52.00
Total-$800.00

And you happy and stress free for an entire day.

Doh take it on op twas just a lil comic relief. Ah sure yuh guh get tru soon.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » March 6th, 2014, 9:55 am

you get tru op?

JesseDTJ

Postby JesseDTJ » March 11th, 2014, 2:14 pm

I would like to know if you found the solution to your prob. i have to agree with wickedbreed, i would rather burn it and go to the beach and stress over it.
(-_- dear lord, when i buy my first car, dont let me run into this problem...)