steering rack ends on b13

krisso310

steering rack ends on b13

Postby krisso310 » December 10th, 2014, 10:49 pm

good night tuners, i want to change out my steering rack ends on my b13 (inner tie rod). what could i use to slacken the end?

HONDA spoilboy

Re: steering rack ends on b13

Postby HONDA spoilboy » December 11th, 2014, 1:45 am

Ahh that is a piece of work without the tool .. Bt you can use a vice grip or if you can get a 32 mm / 28mm open spanner I think that the size can't remember rite now bt vice grip for sure works

rambo88

Postby rambo88 » December 11th, 2014, 4:42 am

A pipe wrench duz work good

Postby Ted_v2 » December 11th, 2014, 5:54 am

All above works fine but would be hard to do. Unless it's a rwd vehicle and has space to work.

The tool makes it easier.

krisso310

Postby krisso310 » December 11th, 2014, 6:27 pm

na is a normal front wheel drive b13. I would just carry it by the alignment place to have it changed

HONDA spoilboy

Postby HONDA spoilboy » December 11th, 2014, 7:58 pm

Padna a mid size vice grip does work easy For the left side open the bonnet and lock alil to the right to get it Easier