ATT. Tech newbies!

Yeo

ATT. Tech newbies!

Postby Yeo » September 23rd, 2005, 2:31 pm

Feel free to post any questions that you may have regarding your car without fear of being flamed.

RULES!
1. Questions MUST be automotive AND clearly stated.

2. For those replying, NO INSULTS. Be as helpful as possible. (regardless of the question) We were all newbies once.

3. Questions and answers only, if information has to be constantly exchanged, pls. PM each other, and ONLY post the final answer/instructions here.

Color Monitor

Postby Color Monitor » September 23rd, 2005, 2:42 pm

DITTO......

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » September 23rd, 2005, 2:46 pm

thanks guys

8)

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 23rd, 2005, 9:55 pm

Yeo, i hope you don't mind if i suggest a #4

*before posting a question please make use of the search button first :P

in my time here i've gotten a lot of questions pre-answered, simply because i used the search tool 8)

art n motion

Postby art n motion » September 24th, 2005, 12:59 am

please be mindful and respectful........and most importantly, ensure its relevant 8)

plex

Postby plex » September 24th, 2005, 9:30 am

and no bashing of cars also..please :!:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 24th, 2005, 6:41 pm

SEARCH 2 ..........

kitkathy

Postby kitkathy » September 26th, 2005, 9:18 am

Thanks mods....we n00bs needed this 8)

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » November 5th, 2005, 9:34 pm

yup i needing that alot eheh!

aidan

Postby aidan » January 8th, 2006, 3:10 pm

thanx fuh dat yes.

dunmor

Postby dunmor » April 12th, 2006, 8:07 am

I endorse the recommendations made by other fellow tuners and wish to add,that tuners should use this forum as an information base when problems arise for which they have no immediate solutions.For the short time i have been a member i have learned a lot.I will unselfishly offer any genuine information to anyone who wishes to know .I like being here,thank you people........

linker

Postby linker » August 17th, 2006, 1:44 am

will do

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » October 3rd, 2006, 8:16 am

0X ... 0X

QG

Postby QG » April 5th, 2009, 10:45 pm

Also Google can be your best friend :wink: :mrgreen:

reynold1

Postby reynold1 » June 24th, 2009, 2:02 pm

new to this site and really amazed, so much great info thanks

QG

Postby QG » June 24th, 2009, 9:45 pm

Welcome dude!

ripit

Postby ripit » July 31st, 2009, 8:29 pm

bless up on d advice

justoba

Postby justoba » March 3rd, 2010, 12:26 pm

Akatsuki:the Conquest Of Strength

nicoledc109

Re: ATT. Tech newbies!

Postby nicoledc109 » July 23rd, 2010, 4:44 am

Yeo wrote:Feel free to post any questions that you may have regarding your car without fear of being flamed.

RULES!
1. Questions MUST be automotive AND clearly stated.

2. For those replying, NO INSULTS. Be as helpful as possible. (regardless of the question) We were all newbies once.

3. Questions and answers only, if information has to be constantly exchanged, pls. PM each other, and ONLY post the final answer/instructions here.

Thank you, this is good news for new visitors.

s@int

Postby s@int » January 11th, 2011, 2:12 pm

This would really help,thanks a lot :angel:

driver21

Postby driver21 » January 19th, 2011, 2:02 pm

Could anyone here help me out with a 1998 Chevy Monza i bought. I have a passion for cars but all the other cars i drove were company cars etc.. but now i have one of my own, i knows nothing about it, but i like to do things on for myself seeing that is the best way to learn but i don't want to cause too much damage to the vehicle.. First thing, the previous owner drained the oil and the gas from the car cuz it was parked up for a while, i got the gas but the oil part is what i need help with, the previous owner used a Shell 50 body (oil) for the engine, am i to use the same type of oil or could i use another brand? (i asked the previous owner but she's not really familiar with cars that's why she sold it). Thank you in Advance for your response

Chaim

Postby Chaim » January 26th, 2012, 6:22 am

Very interesting thread.
I think it's amazing what can be accomplished
when you dont care who gets the credit.

leon britto

Postby leon britto » February 2nd, 2012, 11:43 am

hey noob here

i got hit in the front of my car...it was obviously in drive ad i shift it to nuetral when the wrecker came but for some reason its not shifting now.....anybody cud tell me wat can be the problem....i know the shifter cable needs changin but the shifter itself isnt moving when i try

richard_loubon

Postby richard_loubon » June 3rd, 2012, 7:46 pm

sup...i doh know if any of u cud help me. i jus drop in a rb25de automatic in my 280c but i gettin rell pressure cuz it stuck in 3rd gear i think and all the electricians i went by so far tell me i doh need the brain box for the transmission (TCU). but from what i read online is that i need it and my car in "limp mode". can someone recommend me an electrician who knows what he is doing and is reasonable...cuz i cant afford to be bad spending money on my lil project...

Sundar

Postby Sundar » September 12th, 2012, 1:39 pm

richard_loubon wrote:sup...i doh know if any of u cud help me. i jus drop in a rb25de automatic in my 280c but i gettin rell pressure cuz it stuck in 3rd gear i think and all the electricians i went by so far tell me i doh need the brain box for the transmission (TCU). but from what i read online is that i need it and my car in "limp mode". can someone recommend me an electrician who knows what he is doing and is reasonable...cuz i cant afford to be bad spending money on my lil project...

dude when the engine was installed, did the wire the port for the scan tool? get the brain scanned, mite uncover an error code

lancerc2k

Postby lancerc2k » October 27th, 2013, 4:08 pm

What's the best spark plugs for lancer C2K and the recommend oil to use?

eg8

Postby eg8 » December 10th, 2013, 8:50 pm

OK in my nze fielder every time the battery pole is disconnected and reconnected it idles very low in fact so low that the AC compressor doesn't come on.....until I drive for 2days or so...was told the ecu resets itself....my question is there a faster/easier way to do this?

3eleventy

Postby 3eleventy » December 28th, 2015, 1:19 am

Anyone know where I can get a immobilizer an for it to be installed? ?

Sundar

Postby Sundar » January 1st, 2016, 7:35 pm

3eleventy wrote:Anyone know where I can get a immobilizer an for it to be installed? ?
toiz wit noiz have look on their page on Facebook.

hotfudge

Postby hotfudge » January 13th, 2018, 8:45 am

Any one knows if Honda es8 has different water pump and to tell with out taking it out