NISSAN ALMERA SLIGHT WOES

Pointman-IA

NISSAN ALMERA SLIGHT WOES

Postby Pointman-IA » May 24th, 2006, 1:21 am

Peeps,here what ah gwan.

Yeah allyuh know I strong with meh euro car but this is an exception.
My pops bought SG Series of the Almera from the firm.He gone and by the 1300cc one,having in mind a "FAMILY CAR". Family car my foot.

(1)-First,the car can't take load in the back at all.Meaning to say with the springs.Someone has told me to see if I can get the springs from the RORO-Almeras cause they are firmer. Can someone tell me where I can get this.

(2)-This bitching car drinking more gas than my Megane.Today he gave me the car to see what I can do to deal with the fuel consumption woes.Off course parents love to give their children the car with the tank on "E".anyway,i gone to the gas station and throw some fuel injection cleaner into the tank. I am monitoring the fuel consumption as of 11am and I realised it hasn't used much.
Has anyone gotten a fuel consumption problem with the car or know anyone who has and have gotten the problem rectified?

(3)-The car comes from the firm with 14" Rims,which many ppl who have bought the "SG" model are switching to 15 or 16".The amount of scratch on the bumper for this car,I swear this car was older than my Megane yes.

Postby Dave » May 24th, 2006, 7:50 am

1. that sounds strange
2. the car just needs a full tune, they do drink gas but not at a very ridiculous amt.
slightly less than the local ga16de sentra's
3. they need to average a lil better

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 24th, 2006, 10:32 am

DAVE,this almera is the one from the firm eh. The SG Model

Postby Dave » May 24th, 2006, 10:34 am

and your point being.....
i also have one from the firm, J series SG-L

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 24th, 2006, 10:49 am

ent the SG-L more powered than the SG?What size rims yours came with

Postby Dave » May 24th, 2006, 10:52 am

its the 1.6, all sg-l's came with 1.6 and the J series came with 14's

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 24th, 2006, 10:56 am

Well i don't dig up much with Nissan.Tell me something,are you still rolling on the 14's cause I was telling my dad that he could get some 15's,don't need to be expensive rims to lessen the chance of the front bumper getting scratched

Postby Dave » May 24th, 2006, 11:16 am

it is original with 195/60/14 tires
my sentra has the original 14's with 195/55/14 tires and no digs anywhere
15's would be nice but could make the car slower with too big diameter

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » May 24th, 2006, 2:15 pm

Dave wrote:15's would be nice but could make the car slower with too big diameter

Ok.I'll take a photo of what I'm talking about and send it to you.You'll see what I talking about.

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 24th, 2006, 3:59 pm

1.3 engine?
i remember those days
when i got my wagon (qg13de as well) i got about 280-320kms to a full tank of gas.. thats $160

i upgraded to a custom 'cold air' intake with a qg15 inake manifold and throttle body and qg15 transmission as well....... and started getting 5-600kms to a tank..... 500 is with a/c

Postby equipped2ripp » May 24th, 2006, 7:47 pm

^^ yeah but u don't expect him to upgrade to a custom CAI and change manifold and throttle body... that would definitely void the warranty

pamay

Postby pamay » May 25th, 2006, 11:43 pm

What you added a CAI and a manifold and getting twice the mileage, who yah tripping dude, i find that hard to beleive but if its so its so just let your secret out cause we all would like to get 600km outta a QG engine.