WTK: CF licence plates

VK-Sportsman

WTK: CF licence plates

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 3rd, 2006, 11:05 pm

Anybody know if this is illegal.A carbon Fiber licence plate and standard white letters.
The law says white numbers on black plate or black numbers on white plate.Nout to sure if they would consider the Carbon weave as "black"

[img][url=http:640:479]http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/5778/carbonfiberlicenceplate8wo.jpg[/img][/url][/img]

Postby equipped2ripp » July 4th, 2006, 12:30 am

yeah u go ahead... any popo who eye big and spot that writing yuh up one time!!

always contemplating it... but not takin the chance nah

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 4th, 2006, 12:36 am

well I go just use it as a dress up plate to the side with a decal on it.But it still looks cool and saves weight :mrgreen:

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » July 4th, 2006, 12:54 pm

yeah i doubt you going to get away with that one.

Postby eliteauto » July 4th, 2006, 2:06 pm

While I not saying it legal I feel if it looks like the one in the pic you would probably get away, really doubtful you would get shaft just keep the lettering normal, where you getting this and at what cost?

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » July 4th, 2006, 2:19 pm

the cheapest way might be to make it yourself. Just use the carbon fiber vinyl as the background and regular letters and the regular plexi plates. Unless you wanna go for the real thing. Which doesnt make much sense IMHO. :fadein:

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » July 4th, 2006, 2:29 pm

SUZUKI SPORTsman wrote:But it still looks cool and saves weight :mrgreen:

You can't be serious :|

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » July 5th, 2006, 2:35 pm

corollalover101 wrote: where you getting this and at what cost?

Well i will play it safe and use it as a dressup plate
Check it put at http://www.carbigncraft.com
It goes for $24.99US.

kitkathy

Postby kitkathy » July 14th, 2006, 2:36 pm

SUZUKI SPORTsman wrote:well I go just use it as a dress up plate to the side with a decal on it.But it still looks cool and saves weight :mrgreen:

Wha kinda heavy-ass plates you does normally use?????? :S :lol:

And I dont think you might get away with the CF look. But feel free to try it and tell us... :P

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 14th, 2006, 6:20 pm

i think yuh might get away.

at a glance it looks black.
they might just think it dirty.

Re: WTK: CF licence plates

Postby nervewrecker » October 10th, 2020, 7:31 pm

:bump:

was this ever settled?