2 or 2.5'' muffler pipeing

Ga15turbo

Postby Ga15turbo » January 10th, 2010, 7:29 pm

yesssss it is my project car that's y i was woundering what pipe size to use cause i had to split the pipe on each side for each turbo ...

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » January 11th, 2010, 3:26 am

hoss you go boom with pretty colors :mrgreen: anyway lemme know when you buy the next engine after you destroy this one. I just say not bad talking. so doh pick ah fight with me

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 11th, 2010, 4:39 am

A172 wrote:
Ga15turbo wrote:oh sorry my bad the VETT i didn't check wat i rote.... An yes you stupid freaking muffler bearing it's twin turbo DON'T YOU DO YOUR RESEARCH all you study is what ppl say BLA BLA BLA BLA BLA firetruck that......................... do your freaking research go deeper an not internet only havent heard about reading...... an in fact any enging can be turboed could be either what calculations man do yuor freaking home work...... stupid fool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

you have an sr16ve with TWO turbochargers in your vehicle right now :?:

three 60mm tial ext wastegates :idea:

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » January 11th, 2010, 9:40 pm

Theres a first gen MR2 in d states with 2 turbos it worked well but TURBO MAGAZINE was suprised that it can even drive far more perform, it ran well but they had issues tho with how the wiring was done in the engine bay. I hope u kno wat u doin with that project & execute it well cuz thatl b rel quick wen it comes out :D :D

5forward

Postby 5forward » January 11th, 2010, 10:50 pm

^I second that :D

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 12th, 2010, 12:56 am

ummm ok just for yall to know....
there are people with SINGLE turbos that use UPWARDS of 3" piping due to the level of efficiency it brings....

...now with a build like a "SR16DETT" (which brings me to another point... isnt it supposed to be SR16VETT :?: ) ....ANYWAY... and for a TWIN turbo application... dont you think the person who might actually have an idea what the FCUK they are talking about... would KNOW what size piping to run? but AT LEAST HAVE AN IDEA THAT ITS NO WHERE CLOSE TO FCUKING 2 OR 2.5" PIPING :roll:

mpower

Postby mpower » January 12th, 2010, 1:36 pm

the complication of fitting 2 snails on an engine that's not originally turbo. requires more knowledge that what exhaust piping to use, , not so???

thank lord my ENGING cum toebo !!!!!!!!! lol, ENGING, can i put this in the tuner dictionary??

QG

Postby QG » January 12th, 2010, 1:43 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:ummm ok just for yall to know....
there are people with SINGLE turbos that use UPWARDS of 3" piping due to the level of efficiency it brings....

Yup!!

mpower

Postby mpower » January 12th, 2010, 3:27 pm

A172 wrote:Image

daz mine. :D

Ga15turbo

Postby Ga15turbo » January 12th, 2010, 10:33 pm

This jackass stupid i teel uh do uh freaking homework anywayssssssss lehmeh do sudy this fool tanks to some ppl they know what ian talkink bout an understand the concept of what the matter is here cause the are doing reaches othe than that toyota assssssss......... ltrz ppl :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

mpower

Postby mpower » January 12th, 2010, 11:32 pm

:shock: english is a hell of a ting!

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 13th, 2010, 2:35 am

Ga15turbo wrote:This jackass stupid i teel uh do uh freaking homework anywayssssssss lehmeh do sudy this fool tanks to some ppl they know what ian talkink bout an understand the concept of what the matter is here cause the are doing reaches othe than that toyota assssssss......... ltrz ppl :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:
↲This might be too much to ask, but, can YOU read back what you just said? Cuz we cant.

GameOver

Postby GameOver » January 17th, 2010, 10:16 am

This jackass stupid i teel uh do uh freaking homework anywayssssssss lehmeh do sudy this fool tanks to some ppl they know what ian talkink bout an understand the concept of what the matter is here cause the are doing reaches othe than that toyota assssssss......... ltrz ppl Wink Wink Wink Wink

^^^EPIC!!

Postby skylinechild » January 17th, 2010, 7:37 pm

mpower wrote::shock: english is a hell of a ting!

fuh real ....and real sig material in here yes........

my take...talk to your mechanic and exhaust man and turbo manufacturer..they should be able to help you here too.....

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » January 21st, 2010, 2:03 pm

http://www.autolounge.net/calculators/e ... izing.html

Remember to calculate your engine displacement based on (1+(Boost/15 ))* Liter displacement.

So a 2.0L turbo running 18psi boost = 1+(18/15) *2 = 4.4L equivalent

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 21st, 2010, 11:39 pm

fcuking noobs

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » January 22nd, 2010, 12:10 pm

Mpower , u talking a staged turbo here? Or u got a V-block from some kinda limited edition??

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 26th, 2010, 1:42 pm

he modified the block from the V6 (VG30DETT) and added one cylinder and its now a V7
the first in the world...

...you should see the crank! :idea: its awesome!!

mpower

Postby mpower » January 27th, 2010, 9:33 am

wah?? me never say nutting bout v block!! , lol, wrong chunna!

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 27th, 2010, 11:55 am

doh lieeee

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » January 27th, 2010, 11:19 pm

Lets see pics of the so called "SR16VETT" and some specs please..

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 27th, 2010, 11:47 pm

^x2

mpower

Postby mpower » January 28th, 2010, 8:37 am

sinister. u wah man to beat me orrrrrrrr! lol
allyuh leave d man and he sr16dett nah.

sinister, das a v4 by chance ^^^^. *ducks and runs :cry:

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 29th, 2010, 12:02 am

no hoss.. steups stop teefin the man head

mello23

Postby mello23 » February 13th, 2010, 1:32 am

fellas i have never heard of a sr16vett.i don,t think they ever came turboed from the factry but i guess u can put a turbo on on almost any sr engine just be mindfull of ur boost level and fuel enrichment issues. :?

mpower

Postby mpower » February 26th, 2010, 1:37 pm

har har har!!!! :twisted:

madaz

Postby madaz » February 26th, 2010, 1:51 pm

de man really do he reaches we!

geodude

Postby geodude » February 28th, 2010, 9:27 pm

y this thread remind me of the Honda Forum, continue ppl :drama:

:D :D :D how ppl emo so :D

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 1st, 2010, 1:50 am

madaz wrote:de man really do he reaches we!

plz tell me that word wasn't supposed to be research right

madaz

Postby madaz » March 2nd, 2010, 11:11 am

Ga15turbo wrote:This jackass stupid i teel uh do uh freaking homework anywayssssssss lehmeh do sudy this fool tanks to some ppl they know what ian talkink bout an understand the concept of what the matter is here cause the are doing reaches othe than that toyota assssssss......... ltrz ppl :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

I really think so!