Blubird Sylphy Owners club

Biggs3ne

Re: Blubird Sylphy Owners club

Postby Biggs3ne » December 18th, 2014, 5:37 pm

those profiles way too low...plus chrome...ouch

The biggest I'm thinking to go is 17" alloys with 215 45 17 tyres

Shelshuk

Postby Shelshuk » December 18th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Guys.... Compressor went bad.. Had a new one bought... When I took it to the AC man to change, he said its for a Tiida but will still see if it lines up and put it in. It lines up fine and AC pumping again. Problem now is, the air flow keeps switching to fresh air circulation... On its own.. What could be causing that now? Is it because it's a Tiida part or is that electrical? :???:

trinimark

Postby trinimark » December 18th, 2014, 7:39 pm

A co worker of mine had the same problem and took his to massy. It turned out there's a cabin air sensor that automatically switches the system to fresh air when the air quality is at a certain CO2 level. Well that's what they told him.

Shelshuk

Postby Shelshuk » December 18th, 2014, 7:57 pm

O gosh.. Thanks. But it never used to happen before the change.... So now I wondering if the sensor tripping or that CO2 build up is because of the Tiida compressor? Sigh! Wait.. Are you talking about the area that says Ion below and clean on top?

trinimark

Postby trinimark » December 18th, 2014, 8:00 pm

I'm not certain cus I never had the problem myself. I'll ask him tomorrow and post what info I glean.

Shelshuk

Postby Shelshuk » December 18th, 2014, 8:25 pm

Ok cool. Thanks!

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » December 23rd, 2014, 10:24 pm

Saw this issue highlighted on one of the nissan forums online a while back, I will try an locate it to see if they have a solution to the issue.

Shelshuk

Postby Shelshuk » December 23rd, 2014, 10:27 pm

Ight cool. Thanks

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 31st, 2014, 10:43 pm

Fellas happy new year, I want to chain my coolant as a diy project, anyone knows where is the radiator drain screw located ?
Thanks

DrDoom

Postby DrDoom » December 31st, 2014, 11:00 pm

hello everyone , do you guys know if Zerex asian vehicle formula coolant is safe to use in the sylphy radiator ?

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » January 2nd, 2015, 4:41 pm

Have some parts for the drivers side front door and a door shell if anyone interested.No side mirror or door glass I have the cover for the side mirror (white)

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 2nd, 2015, 5:51 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Fellas happy new year, I want to chain my coolant as a diy project, anyone knows where is the radiator drain screw located ?
Thanks

It's best you carry the car to a garage where it can be done properly..I too was a DIY guy before I got my Sylphy and so far the advice given is not to interfere.

Simple thing as cleaning the TB can't be done :( The mechanic going to get all my money once more.

Postby DVSTT » January 2nd, 2015, 6:48 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:Fellas happy new year, I want to chain my coolant as a diy project, anyone knows where is the radiator drain screw located ?
Thanks

It's best you carry the car to a garage where it can be done properly..I too was a DIY guy before I got my Sylphy and so far the advice given is not to interfere.

Simple thing as cleaning the TB can't be done :( The mechanic going to get all my money once more.

TB?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 3rd, 2015, 8:24 am

Throttle Body

trinimark

Postby trinimark » January 3rd, 2015, 2:39 pm

Why can't you clean your tb yourself?

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » January 6th, 2015, 10:50 am

trinimark wrote:Why can't you clean your tb yourself?

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » January 6th, 2015, 7:54 pm

spirited721 wrote:
trinimark wrote:Why can't you clean your tb yourself?

The Trottle body in the Sylphy is electronic or E-Trottle as it is commonly called there are no manual adjustments on it, therefore when its scrapped and cleaned or the flap is moved if you try to clean it with a rag it has to be idled back to specs with a diagnostic tool from inside the vehicle. Also keep in mind these cars have an X-Tronic CVT transmission that is integrated with the Trottle positioning sensor mounted on the Trottle body that sends a signal to the transmission together with speed sensors that allows the transmission to operate. These parts are not cheap so it is recommended that you take it to someone capable to service it. I had mines done twice and it works great, Total cost to change plugs service injectors TB and MAF sensor $1000.00.

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » January 7th, 2015, 8:15 am

That's nice but if you turn the ignition on and press the accelerator pedal the butterfly will open allowing you to clean the throttle body. If this isn't enough you can also remove the throttle body and clean from either side all without having to use a scan tool in order to do the idle relearn.
I could be wrong, feel free to correct me.

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » January 7th, 2015, 8:37 am

spirited721 wrote:That's nice but if you turn the ignition on and press the accelerator pedal the butterfly will open allowing you to clean the throttle body. If this isn't enough you can also remove the throttle body and clean from either side all without having to use a scan tool in order to do the idle relearn.
I could be wrong, feel free to correct me.

Yes you are right, but then it would depend on the owner having a certain level of know how as with all DIY projects, then again I have learned a lot through trial and plenty errors so I agree with you. To the sylphy owners its your choice, personally I prefer to do a total service by a mechanic when its due.

trinimark

Postby trinimark » January 7th, 2015, 7:43 pm

If the car idles high after a diy tb cleaning simply disconnect the +ve batt terminal for 60 seconds and reconnect. Of course clock and stereo preferences will have to be reset (no scan tool needed for that).

Postby DVSTT » January 7th, 2015, 7:54 pm

trinimark wrote:If the car idles high after a diy tb cleaning simply disconnect the +ve batt terminal for 60 seconds and reconnect. Of course clock and stereo preferences will have to be reset (no scan tool needed for that).

Oldest trick in the book, right after hitting it.

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » January 7th, 2015, 10:33 pm

DVSTT wrote:
trinimark wrote:If the car idles high after a diy tb cleaning simply disconnect the +ve batt terminal for 60 seconds and reconnect. Of course clock and stereo preferences will have to be reset (no scan tool needed for that).

Oldest trick in the book, right after hitting it.

This could be done but the deck an navigation system together with the built in camera system will have to be reprogrammed, this is not a cheap fix if you don't have the right disc for the system. some men out there charge up to $500.00 to do it.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » January 8th, 2015, 12:49 pm

I know of all the 'tricks' you guys speak of, but I'm not prepared to pay for a costly mistake...I give electronicall y controlled parts the respect they deserve..

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » January 8th, 2015, 4:05 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:I know of all the 'tricks' you guys speak of, but I'm not prepared to pay for a costly mistake...I give electronicall y controlled parts the respect they deserve..

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2015, 7:41 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:I know of all the 'tricks' you guys speak of, but I'm not prepared to pay for a costly mistake...I give electronicall y controlled parts the respect they deserve..

X3

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » January 9th, 2015, 11:42 pm

x4

crazykid023

Postby crazykid023 » January 15th, 2015, 5:32 am

Anyone in here owns the 2013 sylphy, I have one on order from SBT japan so jus wanted sum tips on dem

Postby DVSTT » January 15th, 2015, 6:19 am

crazykid023 wrote:Anyone in here owns the 2013 sylphy, I have one on order from SBT japan so jus wanted sum tips on dem

I've never seen the 2013 locally

crazykid023

Postby crazykid023 » January 15th, 2015, 7:00 am

I never saw any too, ever since I order it I does always look on d road for dem but ent see any

haterforever

Postby haterforever » January 15th, 2015, 11:59 am

Guys, I brought down a F/U 2009 bluebird sylphy last month and i'm preparing for the first maintenance. Any advice on what to do, check for?

Also, what is the best engine oil and transmission oil to use (CVT)?