Wingroad problem

axe

Wingroad problem

Postby axe » May 9th, 2007, 9:24 pm

my y11 (2002) leans to the left.
ivw been told its the springs, but where do i get replacements?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 9th, 2007, 9:32 pm

Have u tried lowering the car or did any thing with the suspension?

it could also be bad shocks

Shortie

Postby Shortie » May 9th, 2007, 10:45 pm

try to get some lowering springs BUT make sure it is a good brand like TIEN or Dowmax.
ive got a set of Dowmax on my ride .

moti

Postby moti » May 10th, 2007, 10:20 am

i have espillar springs they good

but you could try bamboo cause gettin them new will be hard.

axe

Postby axe » May 10th, 2007, 1:53 pm

i changd all my shocks to kayaba.
i did not lower my car or anyting
thks for suggestions

Postby hydroep » May 11th, 2007, 11:07 pm

After you changed the shocks was the car sitting properly?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 11th, 2007, 11:09 pm

Probly one of the shock is the wrong size?

axe

Postby axe » May 12th, 2007, 10:56 pm

still leans to the right in the rear
the shocks were bought in pairs
same size in front
same size in rear

axe

Postby axe » May 12th, 2007, 10:58 pm

what are spring prices like?
tien set? downax set? espillar? foriegn used?

QG

Postby QG » May 16th, 2007, 9:40 am

hmm :?

pamay

Postby pamay » May 16th, 2007, 5:27 pm

have you checked the unloaded height of both rear springs
that would tell if its a spring problem or something else wrong with the setup like spring not sitting in craddle correctly. also did it lean before you changed shocks

axe

Postby axe » May 17th, 2007, 1:24 pm

it leaned b4 changing shocks

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 17th, 2007, 9:16 pm

wha engine u have in d car?

it could be d chassis ring :|