Wingroad problem

Posted: May 9th, 2007, 9:24 pm
by axe
my y11 (2002) leans to the left.
ivw been told its the springs, but where do i get replacements?

Posted: May 9th, 2007, 9:32 pm
by Dragsta
Have u tried lowering the car or did any thing with the suspension?

it could also be bad shocks

Posted: May 9th, 2007, 10:45 pm
by Shortie
try to get some lowering springs BUT make sure it is a good brand like TIEN or Dowmax.
ive got a set of Dowmax on my ride .

Posted: May 10th, 2007, 10:20 am
by moti
i have espillar springs they good

but you could try bamboo cause gettin them new will be hard.

Posted: May 10th, 2007, 1:53 pm
by axe
i changd all my shocks to kayaba.
i did not lower my car or anyting
thks for suggestions

Posted: May 11th, 2007, 11:07 pm
by hydroep
After you changed the shocks was the car sitting properly?

Posted: May 11th, 2007, 11:09 pm
by Dragsta
Probly one of the shock is the wrong size?

Posted: May 12th, 2007, 10:56 pm
by axe
still leans to the right in the rear
the shocks were bought in pairs
same size in front
same size in rear

Posted: May 12th, 2007, 10:58 pm
by axe
what are spring prices like?
tien set? downax set? espillar? foriegn used?

Posted: May 16th, 2007, 9:40 am
by QG
hmm :?

Posted: May 16th, 2007, 5:27 pm
by pamay
have you checked the unloaded height of both rear springs
that would tell if its a spring problem or something else wrong with the setup like spring not sitting in craddle correctly. also did it lean before you changed shocks

Posted: May 17th, 2007, 1:24 pm
by axe
it leaned b4 changing shocks

Posted: May 17th, 2007, 9:16 pm
by Dragsta
wha engine u have in d car?

it could be d chassis ring :|