Any ideas on turbo-ing a B-13 Engine?

DEVIANT

Any ideas on turbo-ing a B-13 Engine?

Postby DEVIANT » May 10th, 2007, 3:49 am

I own a b11, with a b13 engine and automatic transmission,and I want to increase her top end and acceleration. I know manual transmission will help and I plan on converting soon. But is there any way of turbo-ing her out without decompressing the head?. If so how and what turbo unit can I use. It must be cost effective, otherwise it would be cheaper to swap engines for SR turbo. Help a Nissan brother out please.

demented

Postby demented » May 10th, 2007, 8:01 am

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 10th, 2007, 10:57 am

^^u might see rell pressure....

the Best Swap for a B11 Sunny is a GA16DE VTC and Gearbox....it go run like a Betch

:twisted:

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » May 10th, 2007, 11:13 am

There is no cost effective way when it comes to turboing a engine.

This would cost about 6000.00 TT done good, but you will still get some lix with gas and NA sr20`s

So the best idea as "Dragsta" suggested is looking for the GA16DE VTC and then spending the 6000.00 on that, at that point you sure that NO dam SR passing yuh.

Talk Done. Next Topic.... :twisted:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » May 11th, 2007, 1:21 pm

Could not have said it better myself......... :fadein:

DEVIANT

Postby DEVIANT » May 15th, 2007, 9:17 am

Thanks guys, basically what you'll saying is turboing that particular engine is slim without complications and high costs. Even if it is done, it makes little sense. But for the time being is there anything I can do boost the performance on the b13 engine. Would twin SU carbs help?, Can it be done? and if so which ones can I use and recommend someone who can do it?. Thanks guys for the info, you all helped alot.

Coldfyah

Postby Coldfyah » May 15th, 2007, 10:12 am

If its the carb version dont use su's.....get a weber instead.....u can go wit a simple 32/36 downdraft or if u want more power and more gas consumption.....get a sidedraft weber.... Check Sheriff's on Cefiro street, sando

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » May 16th, 2007, 6:35 am

it would be cheaper to swap engines for SR turbo

hehehehehe........poor child

Best Swap for a B11 Sunny is a GA16DE VTC and Gearbox

Agree

Would twin SU carbs help?,

Harden little boy!!!

Yuh wah the Holly or wah?? :wink:

before you think about upgrading your speed why don't you concentrate on your suspension and fornt ends and try to get the ride to hold down the road a little better :!: before you end up like dis fella -------- > :headbang:

pamay

Postby pamay » May 16th, 2007, 7:22 am

forget the B11 its a great car but to convert and then turbo an engine going be good bucks. find a 1600cc B12 or 13 and follow this link http://www.nissanperformancemag.com/pro ... t200sx.php

DEVIANT

Postby DEVIANT » May 18th, 2007, 11:36 am

Thanks guys for the info. Nexxus you preaching to me on this side too!!. Coldfyah recommened a weber, so when you install the holly, handle me with your weber. With that I should find something to keep me occupied for a month or so. Guys the sunny kinda quick but any more advice that can be given to make her fast will be most appreciated.

cykomechanic

Postby cykomechanic » May 24th, 2007, 8:19 pm

demented wrote:The B11 won't take the SR .......
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=44653

yhe tkae my advice and doh put the sr (Learned the Hard way)

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 25th, 2007, 8:26 am

dude, y you wanna turbo a carb ga15?

look for a weber, put some 4-1 extractors and 2 inch freeflow exhaust.
the ga16 with vtc is a good option

but dont rule out the e-15t, which should bolt up perfectly in your vehicle - there are a couple of b12's with this already and they FAST!!!! (and a b12 heavier than a b11).