Nismo Meeting 24th-June-2007

NissanRunner

Nismo Meeting 24th-June-2007

Postby NissanRunner » May 28th, 2007, 9:50 am

Ok

After a late start at 5pm, the first point of the meeting was to decided on a PROPER time for meetings. It was decided that 4pm is best to avoid having too much of a late meeting. As well the NISMO Trinidad and Tobago was name was final and plans are underway to have the stickers and jersey sample done for the next meeting June-24-2007.

If there are any points you would like to raise in the next meeting, make your posting be seen ppl.

Here are some pics for those of you that could not get your permission slips signed.

El Presidente (Acting)
Indepth Discussion of Group's Purpose
Welcoming Late Members
Technical Meeting. (President and Technical Advisor)
Real Time Forum Updates (Technical Advisor)
Anil is spellbound
Meeting Adjourned

Postby Dave » May 28th, 2007, 10:29 am

time and place

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » May 28th, 2007, 10:34 am

Well I want to thank everyone who turned up for first official NISSAN Club meeting. Everything went well and it was productive. How I ended up as the temporary president is another story :D , but diz no scene, I doh mind holding down the fort until the reel president is chosen.

I hope to see more people in the next meeting.

ke70_drifting let us know how much those stickers will cost to make.

rmspower

Postby rmspower » May 28th, 2007, 10:39 am

The next meet was decided by the club members to be held on the

24th June, 2007 @ 4PM, same location

droppa

Postby droppa » May 28th, 2007, 10:42 am

the technical advisor is a fella named peter :?: ...wats his forum name :?:

missesR

Postby missesR » May 28th, 2007, 11:26 am

droppa wrote:the technical advisor is a fella named peter :?: ...wats his forum name :?:

pedro

Postby Dave » May 28th, 2007, 11:57 am

same location

and this would be?

missesR

Postby missesR » May 28th, 2007, 12:11 pm

Price Plaza ... Opposite Burger King ... the parking lot next to the empty glass structure.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » May 28th, 2007, 12:33 pm

sio_r32_gts wrote:Well I want to thank everyone who turned up for first official NISSAN Club meeting. Everything went well and it was productive. How I ended up as the temporary president is another story :D , but diz no scene, I doh mind holding down the fort until the reel president is chosen.

I hope to see more people in the next meeting.

ke70_drifting let us know how much those stickers will cost to make.

Simon - welcome to Tuner as a registered member! If you can get around to compiling the contact list, and sending it out. You would need to solicit people's email address - which we omitted to take yesterday...Most ppl's address should be on their Tuner profile...[/u]

SuperSpeedStuff

Postby SuperSpeedStuff » May 28th, 2007, 1:10 pm

way boi i vex i miss yesterday .............. well i guess the 24th it is..........btw i might reach about 5 o'clock because i might have cricket............. and wayssss like i might be the youngest in the club :oops: ...........

Postby Dave » May 28th, 2007, 1:22 pm

nice...
would try and make it

Pedro

Postby Pedro » May 28th, 2007, 2:19 pm

Fellas.. sorry I didn't put the pics up earlier. I had to ask NissanRunner to do it for me. THE LAPTOP GONE BUMMY!... Geese.. some "Technical Advisor" I turned out to be... :lol:

Anyway... Sio.. you really need to do up the contact list and have it for the next meeting and we will update as members come in..

So we guh bounce fellas.

Runner... thanks for putting up the pics again. :mrgreen:

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » May 28th, 2007, 2:45 pm

So I guess I outer the loop.

I really wanted to be there but I couldn’t sorry again fellas. I did have allot of things to discuss at the meeting, At the other event i will bring my suggestions that time for sure ill be able to make it.

As for the stickers i would like to charge $10.00 for them for the first set of members i will print 30

Acting president do tell me the dimensions of the stickers and the design as I need it ASAP
PM me this information.

Another suggestion..... The presidency should be given to the most responsible and the most mature person.

We should nominate 3 people to run for the election and vote according to knowledge and experience amounts Nissan engineering.
:idea:

NissanRunner

Postby NissanRunner » May 28th, 2007, 2:50 pm

Pedro,
took me a while cause i was in and out of the process.

But i must say that the turnout was positive and the willingness of the guy to give their opinion was gr8.

I look forward to the concepts men have in the next meeting. Fellas, if you all have any idea about dicussions for the next meeting. Bring it to the forum. Let the boys prepare you know. That is what this is all about.

Soon men can get together a parts listing so when he hit the bamboo and motorist we could pull bulk purchase ranks and them. :P

NissanRunner

Postby NissanRunner » May 28th, 2007, 3:04 pm

Remember driftking,

You don’t have the study politics to be president, but i think that responsibility should be a great asset, with that comes maturity.

At the end of the day a General does not need to know how to an army man... but knows how to lead an army.

Everyone will have their experience with Nissan, but in a group there is no concept or question that the members of Nismo Trinidad and Tobago Group cannot resolve or clear.

That is what I thought the concept of the Group was, because even if the president has the most experience with Nissan, does that means that when he cannot answer a question or clarify a concept he should step down.

A president should know ppl first and cars after.

At the end of the day this is a group effort and any man that can keep a group together and help collaborate ideas and concepts with people should be president.

Who that person will be.

We will wait and see.

That is just my $0.02

NissanRunner

Postby Dave » May 28th, 2007, 3:20 pm

ways boy, allyuh sounding like yuh running for T&T elections yes
i agree with what u guys are saying and once you don't stray from what u r saying and get the job done then u r in the right direction

Pedro

Postby Pedro » May 28th, 2007, 4:00 pm

Fellas.. Fellas.. Calm down.

As Dave said, we aint running for no BIG posts here. Yes eventually the club might get big enough that FORMAL structures would have to be put in place. But until then.. hold allyuh hand nah jed. Everyone just out to do meet some fellow Nissan men and do a little thing. No biggy.

DriftKing... I know you couldn't make it and thing and everyone know you is the man who started the idea of the club meet this time around. Honestly horse, everyone was waiting on you and BlueIce on Sunday, but neither showed. So we made do with what we had.... And as the posts say Sio is the Acting President. He didn't want the position to say, it's just that from the guys who were there, he took charge of the meeting and showed some leadership ability. Next meeting we could discuss the "Presidency" aight...

So fellas before we get too BIG headed...... we now start. Calm down and leh we just have some fun and see how the thing develop...

Now... allyuh doh fight me down for what I just say eh. :mrgreen:

Scene.

Pedro

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » May 28th, 2007, 4:06 pm

will try to be there next time..everthing sounding good so far

rmspower

Postby rmspower » May 28th, 2007, 4:51 pm

I agree with what Pedro said, leh we take we time and steer this thing in a positive and friendly direction. Everything went well on Sunday and I would like to see the other meetings go along the same lines with gradual formal procedures being adopted.

ke70_driftking as for the logo we decide to go with the NISMO Trinidad and Tobago one that BlueIce designed:

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » May 28th, 2007, 9:18 pm

Cool fellas.... Glad to see such grown up answers and post on this fourm. Lets keep it like this..

I am very very proud to say that i am a member of the best club in Trinidad,Tobago and Trinituner.....

Nissan Rules.....

NISMO
Trinidad & Tobago.... :mrgreen:

turbonator

Postby turbonator » May 28th, 2007, 10:33 pm

Yeh fellas for the first offical meeting it was very constructive. BTW next time the location for d meet is not in the back of burger king eh. It is in price plaza across from burger king in d car park by the Glass Pyramid.Yuh cyar miss it. :)

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » May 28th, 2007, 10:56 pm

Nismo TT club members plz PM me your full names and E mail addresses. i will keep yall posted on the T shirts, brand , cost etc. I think it's neccassary to let yall know my name is simon mohess, Feel free to contact me at "makaveli_142@hotmail.com". plz dont hesitate to express your feelings or ideas in the next meeting. thanks

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 29th, 2007, 11:01 am

yea fellas meh phone line still cut but i still alive alyuh real good alyuh put up my pic on tuner . oh by d way blueice way yuh was boy ah feel yuh ice melt and yuh get blue vex lol any way was a cool seen nice meeting you all i'll keep in touch with meh padna about the prints when alyuh ready and d email adress is anilsooknanan@hotmail.com

Ahead of the Curve

Postby Ahead of the Curve » May 29th, 2007, 12:55 pm

4PM on Sunday is not a bad idea. Would like if you all could have it a little later though.Due to me and some other nissan guys having to go down Peir Road on a Sunday to take part in some extracurricular activaties.

Mr_RSN

Postby Mr_RSN » May 29th, 2007, 2:11 pm

rmspower wrote:I agree with what Pedro said, leh we take we time and steer this thing in a positive and friendly direction. Everything went well on Sunday and I would like to see the other meetings go along the same lines with gradual formal procedures being adopted.

ke70_driftking as for the logo we decide to go with the NISMO Trinidad and Tobago one that BlueIce designed:

Blueice designed :shock: hossy I did this design from scratch based on what he posted up :roll:

Anyhow I hope to be there for the next meeting in june, depends on if I get my car back and other circumstances...

Best of luck with de club fellas 8-)

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » May 29th, 2007, 2:51 pm

Ahead of the Curve wrote:4PM on Sunday is not a bad idea. Would like if you all could have it a little later though.Due to me and some other nissan guys having to go down Peir Road on a Sunday to take part in some extracurricular activaties.

Cuz - like you not aware that babylon land on dem Sunday gone oh wah? You could never tell when the five-O's go land on the session. Unless yuh have designated lookouts at all access points.

We met from about 4-ish to about 6-ish Sunday - so use your discretion.
Seen.

rmspower

Postby rmspower » May 29th, 2007, 4:42 pm

Mr_RSN wrote:
rmspower wrote:I agree with what Pedro said, leh we take we time and steer this thing in a positive and friendly direction. Everything went well on Sunday and I would like to see the other meetings go along the same lines with gradual formal procedures being adopted.

Blueice designed :shock: hossy I did this design from scratch based on what he posted up :roll:

Anyhow I hope to be there for the next meeting in june, depends on if I get my car back and other circumstances...

Best of luck with de club fellas 8-)

Aye sorry dey boy MR_RSN I know that it was BlueIce that did the original design I forgot that it was you that did the final design. Nice work on the final man, the fellas and them agreed on that logo.

If possible we can acknowledge BlueIce and Mr_RSN as the designers or the club logo.

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » May 29th, 2007, 9:13 pm

/\/\/\ wha bout rebelb14, boy? Is real nights i stay up trying to come up with a name.........i lie anyways so what colour jerseys allyuh going with - something dark cause is car engine we dealing with here.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » May 29th, 2007, 10:55 pm

Think they agree to go wid grey....yuh doh hadda do much fuh it to get dutty nah....wen ppl see all dat grease dey goh tink u do real mofo wuk...dat time all u do is chk oil or somn...lol :mrgreen:

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » May 29th, 2007, 10:57 pm

So when we seeing a sample of the T-Shirt