where is the a/c filter?

Odessy

where is the a/c filter?

Postby Odessy » July 16th, 2007, 9:52 am

where it is . and how does it look like. or the car (nissan b13 and wingroad
y11).

azis

Postby azis » July 16th, 2007, 10:11 am

behind your dashboard pocket you will see a unit that pulls air for your ac system
somewhere on that you will see a compartment with clips, inside there you will find a filter... it looks like a box airfilter for your car but its for ur ac

Odessy

Postby Odessy » July 16th, 2007, 10:13 am

i saw the big black comparment and theres a next comparment which has a fan in it .is it that 1?

azis

Postby azis » July 16th, 2007, 10:20 am

yeh ontop the fan there is supose tobe a filter if it not there you should check an ac place to put one in... what they do is if they dont have the filter they take filter mesh and fold it about two or three times and fit in the box, works well never had a problem with it

Odessy

Postby Odessy » July 16th, 2007, 10:25 am

the b13 does not have 1.the wingroad has it dirty doh.can i wash it?

and how much for 1 in a b13 or do i have to buy 1 for it , if it never had 1 ?

azis

Postby azis » July 16th, 2007, 10:59 am

if the b13 never had one well then you wont need to put one bu thw wingroad if it is dirty you have two options......

expensive way: go by motorist and buy it brand new
cheap way: go y a ac place and let them make a replacement

eitech

Postby eitech » July 16th, 2007, 11:26 am

^^^or cheaper way: you can do like me and wash it carefully..a/c wokin like brand new... :lol:

azis

Postby azis » July 16th, 2007, 11:37 am

^^^^lol never tried that

eitech

Postby eitech » July 16th, 2007, 9:21 pm

yea jed..i did my cousin's own yesterday and he's like WOW. it wokin better

sufferrar

Postby sufferrar » July 17th, 2007, 2:03 pm

You can even buy a regular air filter, the rectangular ones and cut one side to reduce the length. Put foam on the side that you cut and put it back into place.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 17th, 2007, 4:55 pm

^^^dats like da cheapiest solution yet...lol

turbonator

Postby turbonator » July 17th, 2007, 6:12 pm

Boi u should just by back ah new one. When yuh wash it, it does wuk but d water does weaken the material so when yuh put it back in it does start to sag when yuh turn on d a/c. When this happens it does actually be harder for the air to pass through.

sufferrar

Postby sufferrar » July 18th, 2007, 8:04 am

Just thought of this one:
You can even buy a regular air filter, the rectangular ones, cut out the filter paper at the outer edges . Remove the dirty filter paper from the old one . Insert the new filter paper into the old filter frame and silicone where the paper meets the filter housing.
You basically just replacing the filter paper and keeping the housing. mite take alot of work with the silicone.Jus a tought .

Silvafoxx

Postby Silvafoxx » July 18th, 2007, 3:08 pm

sufferrar wrote:Just thought of this one:
You can even buy a regular air filter, the rectangular ones, cut out the filter paper at the outer edges . Remove the dirty filter paper from the old one . Insert the new filter paper into the old filter frame and silicone where the paper meets the filter housing.
You basically just replacing the filter paper and keeping the housing. mite take alot of work with the silicone.Jus a tought .

K&N droppin ... :lol:

QG

Postby QG » July 18th, 2007, 11:14 pm

cleaned mines already, and the a/c biting :lol: :lol: .

eitech

Postby eitech » July 19th, 2007, 2:20 am

^^^dais wah i torkin bout

QG

Postby QG » July 20th, 2007, 8:02 pm

yeah yuh dun know. :D

truemail30

Postby truemail30 » July 23rd, 2007, 10:02 pm

i took mines out washed it put it on the rack in the dryer and let it dry for about 30 mins looks and smells like new and # 1 on the a/c is now as far as i go on most days

eitech

Postby eitech » July 23rd, 2007, 11:18 pm

^^^see, dais wah i torkin bout again..i doh have to go pass #1