Silvia S14, 180SX, 200SX Insurance

Posted: August 21st, 2007, 7:26 pm
by heshere2001
Guys I wanna buy a Silvia or 180 but I getting a lil trouble for insurance. I'm 20 years old and wanna know who you Silvia guys are insured with. I'm looking for a full comprehensive policy.

I already emailed Beacon and they said the 180SX is too old and they don't ensure sport cars such as the S14. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Posted: August 21st, 2007, 9:26 pm
by Dave
it is gonna be almost impossible esp since u are not over 25yrs and not driving for more than 5yrs
generally, over 10yrs are not gonna get full cover very easy either

Posted: August 21st, 2007, 9:33 pm
by heshere2001
Dave wrote:it is not gonna, almost impossible be easy esp since u are not over 25yrs and not driving for more than 5yrs
generally, over 10yrs are not gonna get full cover very easy

Damn. Thanks Mr. Dave for the usual quick response. There goes my drifting career.

Posted: August 21st, 2007, 11:21 pm
by Raziel
Yeah, damn close to impossible, 2 doors, turbo, old, possibly RORO and you under 25 ..

Posted: August 22nd, 2007, 3:53 am
by equipped2ripp
you won't get fully comp for that.. unless you have links.

Posted: August 22nd, 2007, 8:28 am
by TriniGT
Look at it this way if you were gonna drift then get a 180SX aka local 200SX and put third party, more than likely you may do some damage to the car when drifting than on the road so the third party should be enough. Don't let getting third party insurance deter you from your drifting fun.

Posted: August 22nd, 2007, 9:52 am
by heshere2001
TriniGT wrote:Look at it this way if you were gonna drift then get a 180SX aka local 200SX and put third party, more than likely you may do some damage to the car when drifting than on the road so the third party should be enough. Don't let getting third party insurance deter you from your drifting fun.

I doh know bout the third party insurance thing nah... Wanna be fully covered all the time.

How much a 200SX is go for these days? Around or under 50K?

Posted: August 24th, 2007, 8:20 am
by azis
padn i had the same prob but i got fully comp by capital for 7,250.00 for the S15
but thaz with my as the policy owner :oops:

but never the less whatever we can do to save the bucks yes haha

capital wanted to charge me 13,000.00 if i was the policy owner

so you could probably check them

Posted: August 24th, 2007, 8:58 am
by TriniGT
Capital = Pressure!!! Bounce and pay, yuh never get back yuh money.

Posted: August 24th, 2007, 9:10 am
by cdx2k1
^^Ent :roll:

Posted: August 24th, 2007, 9:34 am
by Dave
2 things u should check with those types of companies
if they are monitored by central bank and if they are a member of attic
once both then u kinda ok

Posted: August 24th, 2007, 10:34 am
by equipped2ripp
azis, capital jed? u eh like de S15 or what? :lol:

Posted: August 24th, 2007, 11:09 am
by E@rthSh@ker
two door cars is a no no for fully comprehensive, trust me

Posted: August 24th, 2007, 11:46 am
by TriniGT
I have fully comp on my S15 no probs, very reputable firm as well.

Posted: August 25th, 2007, 12:08 am
by E@rthSh@ker
eh eh

call the name

i need evidence