Looking for SR16VE or SR16VE N1

de_godfather

Looking for SR16VE or SR16VE N1

Postby de_godfather » August 24th, 2007, 1:08 am

Whats up ppl, i am setting up a B12 sunny to race and i am looking for a SR16VE or SR16VE N1 engine to drop in. Tell me if u or anyone you knw has ne to the back...
what other mods should i do and how do u think it wil run........

azis

Postby azis » August 24th, 2007, 8:15 am

if you cant get a sr16n1 dont bother with normal sr16 a sr20vvl will do better

Furlz

Postby Furlz » August 24th, 2007, 8:56 am

if you cant get a sr16n1 dont bother with normal sr16 a sr20vvl will do better

^^^^ listen to the man.

Furlz

Postby Furlz » August 24th, 2007, 9:01 am

Lou's in Penal had one about 3 weeks ago but it was in a pulsar front half.
Don't know if he will sell it seperatly.

Postby equipped2ripp » August 24th, 2007, 10:35 am

Furlz, N1?

Furlz

Postby Furlz » August 24th, 2007, 11:05 am

No just the normal one but it came with a gearbox.
Only had about 50,000 km I think.

E@rthSh@ker

Postby E@rthSh@ker » August 24th, 2007, 11:06 am

the SR16 is a nice engine eh

but u will come out better with the SR20 VVL

southside crew

Postby southside crew » August 24th, 2007, 7:53 pm

I heard they wanted about 15K for the sr16 ve ,.. can anyone confirm?

E@rthSh@ker

Postby E@rthSh@ker » August 25th, 2007, 12:00 am

yea

them engines expensive

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 26th, 2007, 8:25 pm

if u looking to race, i sure hope it isnt trinidad cause we all know it has no track..so where u wanna race??

anyway , as according to everyone so far the SR20VVL is the better engine for your money. its easier to find,thats true..then u have to find a gearbox as these engines only come automatic/tip-tronic.and you just prob need an Apexi to bring in your vvl....or so i've heard..

the sr16ve gives approx 170HP and the N1 i believes has an additional 30HP with a little more torque.

but still if you building one for racing i would say try getting your hands on a SR20VET these are beast, they come in the X-Trail, once it could go into a b12 and u got the money, its nice..

the 4-throttle pulsar engine also....when coming to nissan engines, i believe boosted does it best..so why not look for a boosted SR or take a VVL and turbo it..

thats jus my opinion on it.
:)

Postby honda hoe » August 26th, 2007, 9:51 pm

^^ :roll: :roll:

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 26th, 2007, 9:55 pm

honda hoe, tell de man to drop ah B18c in that ting nah boy :lol:

nah but ent it had a SR16VE N1 for sale about 2months or something ago on here? dillon i think was the guy who sold it. heard those things does get the job done. :twisted:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 27th, 2007, 2:18 am

yea but it does pelt out alot less than a b18c :lol:

they run approx 200HP i believe at 7800RPMS or 8000RPMs not 2 sure...

but its somewhere along those lines.

de_godfather

Thanks Alot Guys

Postby de_godfather » August 27th, 2007, 3:17 pm

thanks alot you guys have give me a world of help so far......yeah i know the rack in trini was closed down that's a shame. i am from guyana so here is where i will be racing.

What is amount of CC's the SR20VVL has? \
Thanks again

Furlz

Postby Furlz » August 27th, 2007, 3:25 pm

What is amount of CC's the SR20VVL has?

^^^^He serious?? :shock:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 27th, 2007, 3:25 pm

its a SR20...2.0L (1998CC) i believe..

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 27th, 2007, 3:26 pm

does it have a place like the bamboo in guyana de_godfather,?

de_godfather

Postby de_godfather » August 27th, 2007, 7:31 pm

they have a couple places like that but not with the range like the bamboo....i asked some to check there for me and they said they found that VE and they will go back and check for the VE N1 but they didn't tell me the price, but asking around i heard it was like $14,000 TT which when converte is $480,000.00 GYD.

The CC's on the SR20 are too many for the rookie category. so i gonna have to hope that i find a N1 if not the VE will have to work for now.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 27th, 2007, 8:16 pm

If you are getting an N1 engine buy it.. if you are not then forget the normal SR16VE and buy a SR20VE.

Better yet jed if you really like speed get a dam turbo engine. If want power and get it to the ground go RWD or 4wd cause fwd turbo is too much dam wheel spin when the engine is making good power :|

Postby honda hoe » August 28th, 2007, 4:09 pm

Picasso, ah like how u duck yuh cutass saturday nite :fist:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 28th, 2007, 4:28 pm

but honda hoe, u wasnt home saturday nigth to..u duck uh cutarse also...:lol:

Postby honda hoe » August 28th, 2007, 4:45 pm

i wuz waitin for d man to call meh :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » August 28th, 2007, 5:48 pm

^^ sparking totie once again i see...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 30th, 2007, 6:32 am

honda hoe wrote:i wuz waitin for d man to call meh :lol:

Steups :?

jasonsjohn16 wrote:but honda hoe, u wasnt home saturday nigth to..u duck uh cutarse also...:lol:

If again I was on the Cross Saturday after taking my long boring drive. Even Blue Ice knew I was there. I saw JWT and wagonrunner and them by the bar not too far away. The Mazda men were there also..
honda hoe wrote:Picasso, ah like how u duck yuh cutass saturday nite :fist:

Honda hoe is a Yellow belly torqueless monster :lol:

I go be there again this Saturday Biatch. :P

de_godfather

Thanx alot ppl

Postby de_godfather » September 2nd, 2007, 5:15 pm

my uncle told me that he got his hands on a N1 so i should be coming over to TT this week to check it and stuff like that. thanx alot ppl

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 4th, 2007, 4:07 pm

^^ Your one lucky MOFO :mrgreen:

Postby Maserati » September 4th, 2007, 4:27 pm

if!!
take some pics. so we can confirm it is indeed one