Looking for SR16VE or SR16VE N1
Posted: August 24th, 2007, 1:08 am
by de_godfather
Whats up ppl, i am setting up a B12 sunny to race and i am looking for a SR16VE or SR16VE N1 engine to drop in. Tell me if u or anyone you knw has ne to the back...
what other mods should i do and how do u think it wil run........
Posted: August 24th, 2007, 8:15 am
by azis
if you cant get a sr16n1 dont bother with normal sr16 a sr20vvl will do better
Posted: August 24th, 2007, 8:56 am
by Furlz
if you cant get a sr16n1 dont bother with normal sr16 a sr20vvl will do better
^^^^ listen to the man.
Posted: August 24th, 2007, 9:01 am
by Furlz
Lou's in Penal had one about 3 weeks ago but it was in a pulsar front half.
Don't know if he will sell it seperatly.
Posted: August 24th, 2007, 10:35 am
by equipped2ripp
Furlz, N1?

Posted: August 24th, 2007, 11:05 am
by Furlz
No just the normal one but it came with a gearbox.
Only had about 50,000 km I think.
Posted: August 24th, 2007, 11:06 am
by E@rthSh@ker
the SR16 is a nice engine eh
but u will come out better with the SR20 VVL
Posted: August 24th, 2007, 7:53 pm
by southside crew
I heard they wanted about 15K for the sr16 ve ,.. can anyone confirm?
Posted: August 25th, 2007, 12:00 am
by E@rthSh@ker
yea
them engines expensive
Posted: August 26th, 2007, 8:25 pm
by JJ16
if u looking to race, i sure hope it isnt trinidad cause we all know it has no track..so where u wanna race??
anyway , as according to everyone so far the SR20VVL is the better engine for your money. its easier to find,thats true..then u have to find a gearbox as these engines only come automatic/tip-tronic.and you just prob need an Apexi to bring in your vvl....or so i've heard..
the sr16ve gives approx 170HP and the N1 i believes has an additional 30HP with a little more torque.
but still if you building one for racing i would say try getting your hands on a SR20VET these are beast, they come in the X-Trail, once it could go into a b12 and u got the money, its nice..
the 4-throttle pulsar engine also....when coming to nissan engines, i believe boosted does it best..so why not look for a boosted SR or take a VVL and turbo it..
thats jus my opinion on it.

Posted: August 26th, 2007, 9:51 pm
by honda hoe

Posted: August 26th, 2007, 9:55 pm
by Death-Row
honda hoe, tell de man to drop ah B18c in that ting nah boy
nah but ent it had a SR16VE N1 for sale about 2months or something ago on here? dillon i think was the guy who sold it. heard those things does get the job done.

Posted: August 27th, 2007, 2:18 am
by JJ16
yea but it does pelt out alot less than a b18c
they run approx 200HP i believe at 7800RPMS or 8000RPMs not 2 sure...
but its somewhere along those lines.
Thanks Alot Guys
Posted: August 27th, 2007, 3:17 pm
by de_godfather
thanks alot you guys have give me a world of help so far......yeah i know the rack in trini was closed down that's a shame. i am from guyana so here is where i will be racing.
What is amount of CC's the SR20VVL has? \
Thanks again
Posted: August 27th, 2007, 3:25 pm
by Furlz
What is amount of CC's the SR20VVL has?
^^^^He serious??

Posted: August 27th, 2007, 3:25 pm
by JJ16
its a SR20...2.0L (1998CC) i believe..
Posted: August 27th, 2007, 3:26 pm
by JJ16
does it have a place like the bamboo in guyana de_godfather,?
Posted: August 27th, 2007, 7:31 pm
by de_godfather
they have a couple places like that but not with the range like the bamboo....i asked some to check there for me and they said they found that VE and they will go back and check for the VE N1 but they didn't tell me the price, but asking around i heard it was like $14,000 TT which when converte is $480,000.00 GYD.
The CC's on the SR20 are too many for the rookie category. so i gonna have to hope that i find a N1 if not the VE will have to work for now.
Posted: August 27th, 2007, 8:16 pm
by Picasso
If you are getting an N1 engine buy it.. if you are not then forget the normal SR16VE and buy a SR20VE.
Better yet jed if you really like speed get a dam turbo engine. If want power and get it to the ground go RWD or 4wd cause fwd turbo is too much dam wheel spin when the engine is making good power

Posted: August 28th, 2007, 4:09 pm
by honda hoe
Picasso, ah like how u duck yuh cutass saturday nite

Posted: August 28th, 2007, 4:28 pm
by JJ16
but
honda hoe, u wasnt home saturday nigth to..u duck uh cutarse also...

Posted: August 28th, 2007, 4:45 pm
by honda hoe
i wuz waitin for d man to call meh

Posted: August 28th, 2007, 5:48 pm
by equipped2ripp
^^ sparking totie once again i see...
Posted: August 30th, 2007, 6:32 am
by Picasso
honda hoe wrote:i wuz waitin for d man to call meh

Steups
jasonsjohn16 wrote:but
honda hoe, u wasnt home saturday nigth to..u duck uh cutarse also...

If again I was on the Cross Saturday after taking my long boring drive. Even Blue Ice knew I was there. I saw JWT and wagonrunner and them by the bar not too far away. The Mazda men were there also..
honda hoe wrote:Picasso, ah like how u duck yuh cutass saturday nite

Honda hoe is a Yellow belly torqueless monster
I go be there again this Saturday Biatch.

Thanx alot ppl
Posted: September 2nd, 2007, 5:15 pm
by de_godfather
my uncle told me that he got his hands on a N1 so i should be coming over to TT this week to check it and stuff like that. thanx alot ppl
Posted: September 4th, 2007, 4:07 pm
by Picasso
^^ Your one lucky MOFO

Posted: September 4th, 2007, 4:27 pm
by Maserati
if!!
take some pics. so we can confirm it is indeed one