CHANGING 2002 ALMERA INSTRUMENT PANEL LIGHTS
Posted: March 23rd, 2008, 4:31 am
by bess almera
ANYONE KNOWS HOW TO CHANGE THESE? DO I HAVE TO BUY THE ENTIRE HOUSING THE BULB IS IN OR CAN THE BULB PULL OUT? I TRIED PULLING IT OUT BUT SEEMS LIKE ITS STUCK...
Posted: May 6th, 2008, 2:47 pm
by Pedro
Bulbs can just be pulled out. Did mine a while back and replaced with LEDs.
Posted: May 8th, 2008, 7:43 am
by bess almera
Its difficult to pull out.
Posted: May 8th, 2008, 7:43 am
by bess almera
Its difficult to pull out.
Posted: May 8th, 2008, 8:47 pm
by Aaron 2NR
jsut use a small flat head screw driver and pry the sides of the metal contacts..dey wud pop right out..and jus close in the gap before reinstallin new bulb
Posted: May 14th, 2008, 8:42 am
by bess almera
isn't this bulb smaller than a reugular led? cold the bulb was for the identification plates be used for the instrument panel?
Posted: May 14th, 2008, 9:13 am
by nervewrecker
ok, i goin & sound stupid here now......
whase de instrument panel again?
Posted: May 14th, 2008, 10:27 am
by bess almera
the panel which contain the tach, fuel gauge etc
Posted: May 14th, 2008, 10:28 am
by bess almera
the panel which contain the tach, fuel gauge etc
Posted: May 14th, 2008, 10:33 am
by nervewrecker
wah model mera yuh drivin?
one like wah Pedro hav there in he disp pic?
off de ba i can tell you, but wen i go home I'll investiguire.
if im no mistaken, there are different size leds sellin.......
Posted: May 14th, 2008, 11:16 am
by bess almera
one like wah Pedro hav there in he disp pic
Yeah its like that
No prob