Call for Tuners with X trails

Karim Khan

Call for Tuners with X trails

Postby Karim Khan » August 10th, 2008, 7:22 pm

This is a call for Tuners with X trails

Just want to build a trend for tuners who owns an X trail(s) to share their information and problems faced about the Suv and just to share general information.. like exterior and interior mods and where we can find parts and other stuff.... even Pics..

lets start by some general info about our x trail
eg.

Engine QR25DE (for Neal and Massy)
Mods: K&N air filter
Color: Black
everything else is stock

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » August 10th, 2008, 9:21 pm

GT Xtrail
Engine - SR20VET
Color - Black
Fully loaded
(it for sale too :) )
Last edited by Stuckindmud on August 11th, 2008, 8:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 11th, 2008, 8:55 am

hey guys lets also start a list of places where we can get parts New/ Used parts for our x trails.

Some friends and myself are having problems sourcing parts for the x trail.. if anyone know where sells parts (other than Neal & Massy & the Motorist) let us know where and what parts they have.. and even a contact number.

eg
the Place. Neal and Massy

Contact number- 673-7300

parts avaliable- most part for the x trail

Guys most importantly .. add the telephone contact and what x trail parts the place has..

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » August 11th, 2008, 11:11 am

What parts you having trouble sourcing?

So far i have changed steering ends and stabilizer bar links.

The X-trails uses the same steering ends as the 4WD Frontier Outer ends.

Both parts were bought at The Motorist OEM ting.

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 11th, 2008, 1:04 pm

well me and some tuners are looking for interior parts such as door skins (jeff)and A piller plastics moldings (me) and i see Pioneer looking for the front speaker covers....

do you know what other vehicle parts are compatable with the exys

i am also look for the rear fog lights ,, the one on the rear bumper .....

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 11th, 2008, 8:12 pm

Pioneer are you talking about the cone K&N or the drop in ? Or both?

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » August 11th, 2008, 8:32 pm

Pioneer - You`re right abt the K&N filters , but as long as you keep them oiled properly , it should be ok for everyday driving. I dont use them though .. :|

I think the Air Filter is interchangeable with the B15(anyone confirm). I use sakura paper filters , with no problems so far , changed once in the last year.

Tinitman, Jeff - Cant help you guys with the interior stuff, that`ll best be sourced from a crashed vehicle. Will keep an eye out. :wink:

Postby Cjruckus » August 11th, 2008, 8:52 pm

A-1818 is the Sakura filter. QG13-18/LD20-II/SR18-20/QR20/RB20-25/WRX

Oil Filter- Fram 6607 or Bosch KO69

fuel filter is in the tank, same B15/Wingroad filter, but different than the Almera.

The Alternator belt for the Engine is a 6PK2247.

Front wheel bearings are the same as the A33 and P12, a big massive Sealed bearing. While there are two types of Rear wheel bearings for the vehicle. Some come with a press type rear wheel bearing, while others come with complete rear hub.

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 11th, 2008, 9:43 pm

Cheaper to buy a $40 filter every so often than to eventually have to buy a new MAF sensor because of some dotish filter

LOL pioneer, stuckinmud .....the X trail air filters are very long.. if you look clostly at a used airfilter after about 5000Km you realize that only one area of the filter is very dirty.. what i usually do at every 5000 km is ... i turn the filter around so the clean side is where the dirty side use to be.. when the both sides get dirty i clean and oil it down.... the eitire re-cleaning and re-oiling is done every 10,000km.... .. some pple say that i over cleaning and over oiling it but .. i just want to be safe... .. thanks for the advice though.....

for the guys who changed their front suspension ... do or did you guys had aftermarket rims on????

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 11th, 2008, 9:51 pm

I refuse to buy anything directly from Massy in my life

Pioneer Massy not that bad with the pricesss.... Yes the prices are the highest but
once you develop a good relationship with the guys at the parts counter they will give you some good discounts..

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 11th, 2008, 10:38 pm

for some strange reason when you put aftermarket rims on a vehicle ..some part of the front suspension goes esp the stearing end s

Prior to my exy i had a Maxima A33 from Massy .. as soon as i got it i some 18 s after some years i had to change the ends .... main culprit - rims

i was realy thinking about putting some rims on the exy but i enjoying the ride too much to change the rimsssss.....

I see alot of Exys with alot of big rims on them .. i feel in some years to come there will be a big demand for suspension parts

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 11th, 2008, 10:48 pm

hey Pioneer you still have the other 2 original rims ????

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 11th, 2008, 11:21 pm

LOL that hard boy .....pops sprang the rims for nothing ......

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 12th, 2008, 12:19 am

OKKK

well guys i ent have no problem with My Exy... the only thing though is that when i take off the tires do ripp.. but i think it is not fault of the Exy.... . . :fadein:

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » August 12th, 2008, 10:43 am

^^yups no probs with eet :)

hornchile

Postby hornchile » August 12th, 2008, 11:53 am

well i've got a prob with my trail

the electrician told me that the ethrottle is screwed up
there is a sensor that encorporates the X that i need to get to fix it and i cant get it anywhere

also if anybody knows where i can get a cntre console with the lid compartment pls let me know

hornchile

Postby hornchile » August 12th, 2008, 4:02 pm

pioneer,

the X is foreign used...almost got my hands on one the other day from a crashed X but when i got there sprangers already rip apart the thing

will check the site
thanks

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 13th, 2008, 10:12 am

They in Barbados, i usually buy parts from them when Massy doesn't have (which is all the time)

Pioneer are they cheaper than massy ????

Pm me your number

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 17th, 2008, 8:18 pm

Check in

any more info on exy parts

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » August 17th, 2008, 10:36 pm

Nah dude , so far the X hasn`t asked for too much by way of parts thus far .*knock on wood*
But good to know the options for then it does.

snogz

Postby snogz » August 28th, 2008, 2:23 pm

Hey fellas, my Xtrail's QR25 engine was destroyed (long story) to a state whereby it isnt repairable. I need to get a QR25 Head and block OR a complete QR20 engine (4 wheel). I have called practically everywhere and no one seems to have it. PLEASE HELP ME!!!

686-9100
sNOGZ

snogz

Postby snogz » August 28th, 2008, 2:45 pm

Hey fellas, I'm looking for a QR25 head and block or a complete QR20 engine for my xtrail. Can someone pleeeeeeeeaaaaaassseee help

sNOGZ

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » September 2nd, 2008, 11:07 am

hey Songz will see what i can do ....

snogz

Postby snogz » September 2nd, 2008, 11:35 am

thanks man!!

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » September 3rd, 2008, 8:11 am

Snogz question: how did your QR25 was destroyed??? what rely happen????

i ask this question cause some tuners also own QR25 s..

snogz

Postby snogz » September 3rd, 2008, 12:23 pm

Apparently my QR25 was loosing oil rapidly. On checking several mechanics for leaks or any resolve for that matter they all had the same thing to say, that my piston rings were probably worn and I needed to rebuild my engine. I agreed and my mechanic was renovating his garage at the time so i could carry it by him. I decided that in the mean time i would top up the engine with oil every week so that i can use it to get to work everyday. Two thursdays ago i left work and i heard a loud rattling noise (sounded like the noise u hear when a bearing shells) then that was it my engine died and didnt restart. On trying to turn the engine we noticed that the engine was locked up. Its currently at the mechanic and on opening the intake manifold u can see peices of metal in it. He advised me that it cannot be repaired (although he still hasnt completely opened the engine) and that i get a QR25 head and block or a QR20 complete engine. Thats the story!

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » September 3rd, 2008, 1:12 pm

sheit ,,, that is hard to hear mate ,,,, but i see what i can do to help you out...

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » October 30th, 2008, 11:29 pm

saw this thread and decided to revive/continue....

have a 2006 Xtrail from Massy....just turn 2 , doing 33K (yeah yeah...)
So ah decide to bling it out...i replaced my stock with 18's and when down to 50 series tyres

My baby start to ride like a ole bedford...
i heard the ride wud get a lil ruff but WTF....!!

I re-aligned (helped a bit)
I put nitrogen in de tyres (helped some)
but I still get a shimmy when i on the highway (doing 80Kmh and over) and braking from high speed has turned into a nightmare....steering all over de place! it's a mess

Help meh!!!!...Love de rims but i now lack the confidence i once had in de ride.....suggestions welcome

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » October 31st, 2008, 5:13 pm

Yo Joe,

Did they speed balance the rims when they put it up? thats what prolly causing the shim.

As for the harsh ride - well i had got accustomed to the GT Z-tune suspension. Thaz what you would expect when you take the meat off the rims.

Saw the ride today, still looking crisp though.

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » November 1st, 2008, 12:32 am

I walk in late on this thread.....I drive an '07 eXy from Massy. No probs so far. Doing only about 20,000km. Serviced recently at the firm. Replaced air filter with original, as well as a/c air filter. Don't know what oil they used though..

I drive the fokker hard though! Everyting still stock. Looking to see how to get some extra juice out of it.... :?

The original tyres have a couple months left....so I considering to change the rims when changing tyres....but I can't decide whether to stick with 16"...or go 18". Would have to investigate what offset and rim size would be as 'close to stock' with the 18's though...???? My quandry also has to do with with tyres....I want to be able to use some kind of all terrain tyre on it...good on the highway, and also good in ah lil mud / wet grass situation....

Aside from that....my bro drives a leased X as well...and he had an overheating problem last year! Not sure what caused it though.....but head gasket an ting was gone....So a word to the wise.....keep your eye on the temp gauge.