GA15 to SR20 UPGRADE IN A B13/14 PARTS LIST

sentraman

Postby sentraman » January 31st, 2010, 11:56 pm

anyone with a link to get this??

Gearbox mount & bracket

Gearbox mount & bracket, yes there are 2 options, both equally hard to get.

need it asap

yakuza

Postby yakuza » February 1st, 2010, 7:41 am

sentraman, I can link it brand new OEM NISSAN, but it not cheap.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » February 1st, 2010, 10:19 pm

pm me the details.. thanks

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » March 22nd, 2010, 7:04 am

bump

thatguy3832

Re: GA15 to SR20 UPGRADE IN A B13/14 PARTS LIST

Postby thatguy3832 » July 9th, 2010, 12:54 pm

WTK if you doing the swap but staying auto what mount yuh need for the tranny?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » July 9th, 2010, 6:18 pm

Depends on what tranny an what vehicle u have i tink.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » July 10th, 2010, 8:42 pm

MANUAL BRACKET_______________________________________AUTOMATIC BRACKET

MANUAL SR MOUNT _____________________________________AUTOMATIC SR MOUNT

Postby black start » April 1st, 2012, 12:04 am

i know it a bit old but say wah.....bump good thing

nismaniac

Re:

Postby nismaniac » May 26th, 2013, 12:36 pm

sentraman wrote:anyone with a link to get this??

Gearbox mount & bracket

Gearbox mount & bracket, yes there are 2 options, both equally hard to get.

need it asap

Yakuza can you get the 2nd bracket for me, if so please pm price

yakuza

Postby yakuza » May 27th, 2013, 9:04 am

I'll see if I can get one.

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » May 29th, 2013, 4:48 pm

cool..its the only thing I had to make when doing my conversion so many years ago.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 30th, 2013, 3:53 pm

i have them

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » June 9th, 2013, 6:35 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:i have them

Anil pm price and contact number, I just need the bracket but if price good will take both

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » June 9th, 2013, 11:22 pm

my number in my sig

nismaniac

Re: Re:

Postby nismaniac » June 19th, 2013, 9:07 am

Gearbox mount & bracket,

Anil we spoke today and I think I was a lil confused after so just to make sure. The bracket I need is the one above, let me know if you have it.

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » July 27th, 2013, 6:56 pm

Got it!!!!! Thanks Yakuza :D

kai4576

Postby kai4576 » August 7th, 2014, 6:44 am

Where 2 find the single piece right side axle, i have the 2 piece n I hate it. That inner joint makes way too much noise when under strain. (my b14 is low, no intentions in raising it)

yakuza

Postby yakuza » August 7th, 2014, 10:30 am

What makes you think the single piece axle won't make noise when under the same strain?

What you need to do is modify your ball joints to correct the control arm deflection.

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » September 19th, 2014, 7:53 am

Anyone have a manual sr cross member with all rubbers to sell. I have the primera cross member which is working but not the correct thing. pm price

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 19th, 2014, 10:29 am

^ selling the p11 member? need one to mock up something!

Postby black start » September 19th, 2014, 12:35 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^ selling the p11 member? need one to mock up something!

Check yuh pm!

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » September 21st, 2014, 12:36 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^ selling the p11 member? need one to mock up something!

If I get the n15 one Ill link you up
Anyone know if the manual ga15 x member will work

yakuza

Postby yakuza » September 22nd, 2014, 7:10 am

The B14 manual crossmember will work but the SR sump will sit lower than the crossmember, the VZ-R crossmember has an extra piece welded to the bottom to make it the lowest point.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1411384232.863519.jpg

Postby black start » September 25th, 2014, 9:15 am

Using the b14 manual crossmember, will you be using the normal b14 rear and front manual (don't know if it differs from the auto) mounts?

yakuza

Postby yakuza » September 25th, 2014, 12:34 pm

black start wrote:Using the b14 manual crossmember, will you be using the normal b14 rear and front manual (don't know if it differs from the auto) mounts?

B14 auto and manual crossmember mounts are different, and the auto uses a rear mount only.

Another option is to use the P11 or B15 front crossmember mount and engine mount bracket, if you can get a good fabricator to modify the B14 auto crossmember to accept the mount, those mounts will work better than the B14 dog bone mount.

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » October 2nd, 2014, 9:37 am

Yakuza...that is not a pic of one you have home though? Link me if possible

yakuza

Postby yakuza » October 2nd, 2014, 10:47 am

It's the pic from the first page.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1412261204.798294.jpg

But I may be able to link one for you.

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » October 3rd, 2014, 9:23 am

Thanks pm when ready

yakuza

Postby yakuza » October 22nd, 2014, 6:22 am

For those interested, I can get the hard to find brackets/mounts brand new.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1413973305.889123.jpg

yakuza

Postby yakuza » October 22nd, 2014, 6:23 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1413973417.013899.jpg