WTK: Nissan Bluebird Sylphy '07

Racegod

WTK: Nissan Bluebird Sylphy '07

Postby Racegod » October 14th, 2008, 4:02 pm

Yea fellars...

looking for any kinda information with regards to performance, longevity, problems, any kinda information you can give me about this car... i'm looking to purchase and i have absolutely no information about it...

so far i'm hearing that it doesn't come foreign used?...
which means that its going to be hard for parts and probably will be stolen for parts? :lol: ...

i would appreciate the help guys...

ramishrrr

2007 Bluebird Sylphy

Postby ramishrrr » October 14th, 2008, 4:41 pm

OK sagaboy,

The Bluebird Sylphy you are talking about is the Japanese replacement for the previous model with the same name.(We call it the Almera) Their previous models came with a QG engine 1.5, 1,8, and 2.0.

The one you want comes with a 1.5 and a 2.0. I cannot say what model engine it comes with, if it is the HRDE all-aluminium like the Tiida. Neal & Massy could tell you, because they sell it.

However last week I brought in one, and the customer received it and has licensed it. It was a 2006 model doing 24,000 kilos and it cost her TT$107K on the road. She paid her taxes before the budget though. The foreign-used dealers are selling for a lot more though.

There is a real fancy version of it in Japan called the Bluebird Sylphy Axis, which is an Autech version with lots of cosmetics. These are not plentiful though. Check this link:

http://www.autech.jp/SV/BLUEBIRDSYLPHYAXIS/index.html

Parts can be a problem not only with the New Bluebird Sylphy, but thousands of cars on the road at this very moment. Even the authorised dealers do not have all the parts for thier cars...........but they can source it for you. Remember YOU are paying for it.

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » October 26th, 2008, 10:31 pm

Anything else new on this since? What model N&M have here now?

I find it does look real nice and have plenty interior space. How much it going for now though? This better than the Civic? In terms of maintenance, performance etc.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » October 23rd, 2009, 9:26 pm

Yeah i really want to know more about them!
From what I've read the 1.5 comes with a 4 speed trans and kinda slow in acceleration while the 2.0 comes with CVT
BTW is it true that they can use super gasoline?

QG

Postby QG » November 11th, 2009, 2:23 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=211575

Yes, super can be used

The 2.0 L engine used is called the MR20DE that uses a CVT transmission, burns gas like a QG18DE :wink:
The 1.5 version is the HR15DE same used in Nissan Tiida...the 1.5 also comes with CVT transmission depending on user preference.

The G10 is the almera body Sylphy, and the G11 is the new large sylphy.

Heads up:
Foreign Used is going to be banned from next year....so hurry and buy allyuh ROROs lol.

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » November 15th, 2009, 10:40 am

Heads up:
Foreign Used is going to be banned from next year....so hurry and buy allyuh ROROs lol.

every year we hearing that :roll:

But sylphy looks like a good car...the 2.0 has good acceleration...the 1.5 is kinda sluggish because of the sylphy weight....

i may have a link up for a foreign used 2006 2.0 model coming in soon.

QG

Postby QG » November 18th, 2009, 5:52 pm

scene

roseman

Postby roseman » November 20th, 2009, 9:58 pm

yea fellas, jus bought a 2.0L RORO and i have no complaints. Got it with 12,000.

ramishrrr

Postby ramishrrr » November 23rd, 2009, 5:43 am

QG, you say that they will ban foreign used next year ?

I have brought in 20 cars for this year already, and I'll tell you something. I brought in a 230JK Teana costing TT$39,000 from the Japanese dealer total. I had to pay the Comptroller of Customs TT$79,950 in duties MVT and VAT.

For the average 2000cc car I bring in, approx. 50% of the on-the-road cost is received by the government.

Stop foreign used ? No way ! That is a herd of cash cows for Patrick Manning to feed his ego.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 23rd, 2009, 1:32 pm

Racegod, but u into music so y dont u get a wagon instead ..... :|

Racegod

Postby Racegod » November 23rd, 2009, 1:35 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:Racegod, but u into music so y dont u get a wagon instead ..... :|

hoss watch de age of dis ched... :lol:

i looking for a wagon to buy from de firm actually...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 23rd, 2009, 1:41 pm

oh sh1t i eh watch dat nah , seeing d thread in d top 5 i tort it was recent ...... :oops:

from d firm u say - u looking to spend rel paper dey yes

if i had 2 buy a wagon right now i like d fielder - they even have a newer model too

u cud ask spidey to link u up since he deals in roro ....

QG

Postby QG » November 24th, 2009, 9:46 am

ramishrrr wrote:QG, you say that they will ban foreign used next year ?

I have brought in 20 cars for this year already, and I'll tell you something. I brought in a 230JK Teana costing TT$39,000 from the Japanese dealer total. I had to pay the Comptroller of Customs TT$79,950 in duties MVT and VAT.

For the average 2000cc car I bring in, approx. 50% of the on-the-road cost is received by the government.

Stop foreign used ? No way ! That is a herd of cash cows for Patrick Manning to feed his ego.

I used to work Customs, so I know the kinda cash that have to jump out to import in the country :lol: :lol:
Guess we will have to wait and see what will happen next year, because Local Firms also have to pay a high price to import their Brand New vehicles into the country as well :wink:

So either way, Gov't still gaining :lol:

shaneelal

Re: WTK: Nissan Bluebird Sylphy '07

Postby shaneelal » June 15th, 2010, 8:06 pm

How's the suspension on these new Sylphys? Does it have the same problem with the Almera where the front cradle bushings burst easily?

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » June 16th, 2010, 3:59 am

nah cerfiro tiida and sylphy share the same suspension.....nissan fixed thier problem

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » June 21st, 2010, 8:46 am

Has anyone experienced bubbles forming on their dash, was told that Nissan had to change all the dashboards because of the same problem due to difference in climate in Trinidad and Japan. Read that many people in Malaysia complained about the bubbles on their Sylphy dash.

i2smart4u

Postby i2smart4u » June 23rd, 2010, 11:50 am

saw that happened on a rental from massy....dunno what caused it or if it was from a early batch.