primera guys??
Posted: August 5th, 2009, 11:02 pm
by Scoop
in your opinion, what brand of shocks offer the smoothest ride.....granted, on lowering springs?
Posted: August 5th, 2009, 11:16 pm
by Goolie
yo dude was up? how the instrument panel working an ting?
Posted: August 5th, 2009, 11:30 pm
by Scoop
hoss to tell u the truth...havent had time to install as yet....will let u kno
Posted: August 5th, 2009, 11:38 pm
by swift gti funatic
boy on OEM shocks it's bumpy n all i find

Posted: August 5th, 2009, 11:58 pm
by Scoop
hoss i have tried the KYB excel G and it was still stiff on RSR springs
the best ride i had was the blue KYB NEW SR SPECIAL
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 7:28 am
by Anil_Sooknanan
^^^ using RSR with same KYB NEW SR SPECIAL is bouncy castle . best bet is toykico with some TEINS rides sweet
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 7:56 am
by .:PROZAC:..
smooth ride, KYB GR2 or AGX on its lowest setting but it only nice and smooth after about 3 months. Mind you my car carries a second person once every few months so it could have been alot sooner to break in.
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 8:41 am
by Anil_Sooknanan
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 9:22 am
by .:PROZAC:..
but Anil the roads where I live are like Trinidad, pretty bad.
Plus they take winter beating so they're pretty strong boys.
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 9:31 am
by Scoop
heh.....i have a set of teins pack down home.....but i like the stance the RSR gives
will have to try the tokico yess!!
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 9:31 am
by wilddog
RSR springs with nismo shocks
ride real best for me
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 5:44 pm
by 7143
tokico and teins ftw....
Posted: August 6th, 2009, 9:45 pm
by swift gti funatic
7143 wrote:tokico and teins ftw....
X2 thats what i use...
Posted: August 8th, 2009, 8:21 pm
by RYO3149
I had RSR with KYB - stiff... real stifff
I now using NISMO Springs on KYB .. a little better.. but i thread the shocks so maybe thas why is still kinda stiff...
Sadly the TEIN springs were not giving the drop i wanted...
Posted: August 8th, 2009, 11:15 pm
by swift gti funatic
^ TEINS give conservative drops... doesn't drop as much as the b&gs or eibachs but it's practical in a sense for everyday use.. thats why i use it

Posted: August 9th, 2009, 3:27 pm
by RYO3149
swift gti funatic wrote:^ TEINS give conservative drops... doesn't drop as much as the b&gs or eibachs but it's practical in a sense for everyday use.. thats why i use it

I agree with u.. my bro has teins on his SIR.. nice drop and the ride i sweet...
Posted: August 9th, 2009, 10:28 pm
by Scoop
installed some tokicos on the RSR dis weekend
didnt notice any big difference to the KYB
Posted: August 9th, 2009, 10:33 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
I've tested them both. TOKICO takes it. my roads sucks! tokico lasts longer
Posted: August 10th, 2009, 11:39 am
by turbosnail
KYB excel g with TEINS on 18"s and rides good for a DD
Posted: August 13th, 2009, 2:50 pm
by Tired Accord
Anil_Sooknanan wrote:I've tested them both. TOKICO takes it. my roads sucks! tokico lasts longer
\
I'll have to agree with
Anil here. Have a set of Tokico Illumina (adjustables, with Tokico springs) on my Accord...and take some serious jamming (SanDo to Rio) and still going strong after about 5 yrs. Rear springs have some sag in them though, due to the 100+lb speaker box that was in the trunk coming and going..
sm where did you get them tokicos? What model Tokicos? How much $?
Posted: August 14th, 2009, 12:03 am
by Scoop
boy i didnt watch the model no nah
jus plain ole tokico got them at motor lane in south
paid 400 per strut
Posted: August 14th, 2009, 1:14 pm
by Tired Accord
Can anyone confirm these part numbers for Kayaba AGX for P11 (sedan) will fit?
Front: 741029
Rear: 741021
I want to run stiffer shocks with stock springs..
Posted: August 14th, 2009, 5:28 pm
by turbosnail
anil ent we been tru this already on other site