anyone seen a k12 march with a sr16 VE lurking around?
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 4:39 pm
by Goolie
yea tuners have any of u guys seen anything that fits this description? and if so any pics of them? i googled it but found nothing..
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 4:50 pm
by .:PROZAC:..
yes, Blue Coral Racing.
Defi Stack cluster, willwood brakes. It has been around for soem time, even sicne we had a track. Pics are on the show case/ forums.
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 4:56 pm
by Goolie
ROZAC:.., u got a link to see that? and did some of those k12's come with that engine?
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 5:00 pm
BCR. Ltd.
The Art of Performance.
BMobile:717.4641
Digicel:295.0531
9AM - 9PM.
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 5:08 pm
by demented

Daz what we talking bout!
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 5:12 pm
by Goolie
ahhh! dat is what i was looking for... i guess from the setup the motor came wtih this k12 right...? i saw one in camden sometime ago.. maybe its even this one..
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 5:15 pm
Actually no, the K12 came witha CR12 and Cr14 De engines. Those guys did that Swap. From what I can tell they've added Indidividual throttle bodies, individual coils and taken off the distributor.. probably using a remote CAS and Power FC maybe?
That's sick though, would love to see it in person soon.
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 5:17 pm
by Goolie
ok cool.. but i think i've seen this one before.. but thanks man

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 5:21 pm
by swift gti funatic
i think this did 12s with a shot of nos...
Posted: October 29th, 2009, 5:25 pm
by Goolie
swift gti funatic wrote:i think this did 12s with a shot of nos...

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 8:21 pm
by Anil_Sooknanan
yup great work as usual from the man Bert. big up

Posted: October 29th, 2009, 11:52 pm
by Goolie
i saw one one the southbound lane of the h/way... it passed kinda fast, d only thing i noticed was rear disc brakes

Posted: October 30th, 2009, 7:45 am
by THE SYNDICATE
that's crazy bro
*SR FTW*
Posted: October 30th, 2009, 10:07 am
by matthew2730
Marc u ent easy man, well done on the march....(swift gti funatic) the best time to date the this K12 march did is 13.3 at camden
Posted: October 30th, 2009, 11:10 am
by QG
ROZAC:.. wrote:yes, Blue Coral Racing.
Defi Stack cluster, willwood brakes. It has been around for soem time, even sicne we had a track. Pics are on the show case/ forums.
yup

Posted: October 30th, 2009, 12:20 pm
by bigchief3679
there is also a feature of this car in 6th speed magazine. alot more work than u might actually think.
Posted: October 30th, 2009, 3:15 pm
by swift gti funatic
matthew2730 wrote:Marc u ent easy man, well done on the march....(swift gti funatic) the best time to date the this K12 march did is 13.3 at camden
thats still flickin QUICK

Posted: October 31st, 2009, 12:23 pm
by matthew2730
Posted: October 31st, 2009, 7:48 pm
by monstas23
nice ride.....
Posted: October 31st, 2009, 11:05 pm
by Goolie
this truly is a nice build.. thumbs up to BCR Ltd
Posted: November 1st, 2009, 4:05 pm
by imperial
ROZAC:.. wrote:Actually no, the K12 came witha CR12 and Cr14 De engines. Those guys did that Swap. From what I can tell they've added Indidividual throttle bodies, individual coils and taken off the distributor.. probably using a remote CAS and Power FC maybe?
That's sick though, would love to see it in person soon.
From the read up, they took off the fuel injection system and are running carbs.
Posted: November 2nd, 2009, 10:33 pm
by Goolie
carbs on the sr16?

Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 2:24 pm
by honda hoe
i saw it do a low 14 sec pass
12's is a bit of a stretch
even if it spraying
Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 5:36 pm
by imperial
Goolie wrote:carbs on the sr16?

Yeah I thought it was strange too... but the owner is like that... says he wants to be different.
Posted: November 3rd, 2009, 6:56 pm
by Goolie
^^^ wel he definitely different.. SR16VE..in a K12... Carbs now.. thats different. but like i said thumbs up to the owner!
Posted: November 4th, 2009, 8:57 am
by nwr-R
nice, like these kinds of projects
Posted: November 4th, 2009, 3:33 pm
by josh.dookie
I've seen this car.. it really impressive for na power..
Posted: November 4th, 2009, 3:35 pm
by josh.dookie
No delay with the carbs in terms of fuel.. das y d owner went carbs...! Carbs on a sr16..very innovative!
Posted: November 5th, 2009, 4:37 pm
by Goolie
good stuff

Posted: November 10th, 2009, 9:50 pm
by 2 Towers Distribution
Remember this from Camden sounds real aggressive