Gas Consumption

Racegod

Gas Consumption

Postby Racegod » December 3rd, 2009, 9:23 am

So i'm wondering if something is wrong wid mih 13 cuz i was talking to mih pardna who say that my consumption real bad....

So my B13 is de GA15 Carb engine...
Maintained by mihself...

with a full tank driving highway mostly... i cud do up to 350k...
with 3/4 tank with similiar driving... i cud do about 250 to 275k...

So what kinda mileage you all getting?

What tricks do you all have to getting better mileage, or maintain ur engine, etc?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 3rd, 2009, 10:10 am

Kev somethingis terribly wrong with your car. You should be getting closer to 500.
Age of the engine and an inefficient carb may be the cause. If you plan to keep the car maybe the 3k swap for the B14 Ga15 is not a bad idea.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 3rd, 2009, 10:49 am

i get 350k to a full tank of premium with a relatively heavy right foot and A/C.. plus my car is awd soo that sucks alot of power...

rako0002

Postby rako0002 » December 3rd, 2009, 11:33 am

I have a B12 with GA15DE engine. I get about 35km with $90 super - A/C on and 120-140km/h average highway speed.
Without A/C and heavy foot, i get about 450-500km for same amount of gas

Racegod

Postby Racegod » December 3rd, 2009, 12:06 pm

.:PROZAC:..,

dais de plan.. till den ah fighting wid it...

500km yuh saying dey unno???... de car never ever since we buy it does do so much...

Racegod_2.0

Postby Racegod_2.0 » December 3rd, 2009, 1:01 pm

today slow jed... nobody else?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 3rd, 2009, 3:14 pm

what u should do mit take it to a real mechanic and let him service your carb and change the seals and jets and then setit up correctly once he tune your air gas mixture i think your car will burn a lot better. your carb probably all gummed up

it used to be very cheap to service a carb

Racegod

Postby Racegod » December 3rd, 2009, 3:28 pm

hong kong phooey,

did that already too...

went edinberg... i doubt they tuned the air/gas mixture tho...

somebody recommend ah good carb man den nuh?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 3rd, 2009, 4:24 pm

with that motor $1 super should give you more than 4.5km..........highway driving? how hard do you run?

What tricks do you all have to getting better mileage, or maintain ur engine, etc?

post your driving patterns........

Racegod

Postby Racegod » December 3rd, 2009, 4:50 pm

aggressive....

i drive a steady 120 to 140 to 150 sometimes... for short burst...

ummm normal main road and ting... simple 60 50...

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 3rd, 2009, 6:15 pm

well that could be your problem, why u burning all that gas
especially if u reving constantly
you ust know if the air gas screws adjusted correctly just from how your car idleing .

Racegod

Postby Racegod » December 3rd, 2009, 9:17 pm

hong kong phooey,

my car idles very steady at 3/4...

it cud just be my driving style have me drinking gas...

i have no clue what are the proper adjustments for those screws... i never adjusted them really...

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » December 17th, 2009, 12:23 pm

Lemme bump this thread ah bit. I have a SR20 vvl in my wingroad, i drive aggressively, i get 320kms on a full tank of SUPER gas, (takes $120 max to full)
i drive 140 -160 sometimes even 180KM/h. Had the car since april the only thing i changed, was i installed a power filter. Is this normal mileage for this kinda driving?
Oh yeah when i use the ac, i then turn off the compressor when the air gets cold.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 17th, 2009, 1:06 pm

thats pretty good.. if you constantly drive that hard :lol: :lol:

i get a average of 350k on a full tank of premium :oops: :oops:

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » December 17th, 2009, 1:34 pm

Not constantly only on open road :mrgreen: btw thanks...

abbow

Postby abbow » December 17th, 2009, 2:50 pm

i get 390> km with a tank of premium with a p11 sr20de...

right foot heavy too....and i drive north-south daily.

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » December 18th, 2009, 8:58 am

abbow wrote:i get 390> km with a tank of premium with a p11 sr20de...

right foot heavy too....and i drive north-south daily.

How much does your tank take to full? I take $120 (Super) max...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 18th, 2009, 10:53 am

never really checked my ad wagon mileage but b4 gas price raised it used to take $40 in premium to reach 1\4 tank ...

abbow

Postby abbow » December 18th, 2009, 11:54 am

krazyboy,

i use premium, $180.00 to full

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » December 19th, 2009, 10:00 am

how far is pt lisas 2 santa flora:?:
i hit dat 4 days a week on $130 super with a/c n a heavy right foot.

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » December 26th, 2009, 12:02 am

Sr20VET Xtrail GT

$140 Super to fill...

Over 400k on that.

Seeing traffic and highway on work commute to the east from central.

But then I put an econo gizmo which goes lean on light load.

It used to do under 350K on same b4 the gizmo.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 26th, 2009, 12:19 am

Mosaic, super???? bro don't you ping? i know of guys with sr20ve's that ping like hell on super :shock: far much for a vet :|

Cross

Postby Cross » December 26th, 2009, 1:14 am

hi mosaic whats econo gizmo u talking about

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » December 26th, 2009, 2:00 am

custom built a MAF interceptor to correct a/f mix when under light load.
PPl who ping aint got a knock sensor.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » December 26th, 2009, 8:52 am

I get 350-400 km on super in a B14 sr20de and my foot ain't light. it takes about $120 for the most to full my tank. ppl you gotta keep in mind the size of your gas tank most cars that came factory 2.0l engines have bigger gas tanks but for a B14 which came with a 1.5l engine i think i'm doing good with a 2.0l engine. fuel treatments twice a month.

Mosaic

Postby Mosaic » December 26th, 2009, 9:46 am

Thatguy......u knocking on super as 'swift' said?

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » December 26th, 2009, 10:10 am

De not Ve so super is no problem
Last edited by thatguy3832 on December 28th, 2009, 2:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » December 27th, 2009, 11:03 pm

I believe my wingroad has the 4 wheel drive gas tank which is smaller, a friend of mine has one and he takes about $150+ to full (but he doesn't run his tank on fumes like me) :mrgreen:

wendell1985

Postby wendell1985 » January 3rd, 2010, 1:56 pm

Boi new year comin bless yuh self with silver or blacktop GA16 trust me u will not regret it.

wendell1985

Postby wendell1985 » January 3rd, 2010, 1:57 pm

:D :D :D :D :) :D