Page 1 of 2
Gas Consumption
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 9:23 am
by Racegod
So i'm wondering if something is wrong wid mih 13 cuz i was talking to mih pardna who say that my consumption real bad....
So my B13 is de GA15 Carb engine...
Maintained by mihself...
with a full tank driving highway mostly... i cud do up to 350k...
with 3/4 tank with similiar driving... i cud do about 250 to 275k...
So what kinda mileage you all getting?
What tricks do you all have to getting better mileage, or maintain ur engine, etc?
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 10:10 am
by .:PROZAC:..
Kev somethingis terribly wrong with your car. You should be getting closer to 500.
Age of the engine and an inefficient carb may be the cause. If you plan to keep the car maybe the 3k swap for the B14 Ga15 is not a bad idea.
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 10:49 am
by swift gti funatic
i get 350k to a full tank of premium with a relatively heavy right foot and A/C.. plus my car is awd soo that sucks alot of power...
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 11:33 am
by rako0002
I have a B12 with GA15DE engine. I get about 35km with $90 super - A/C on and 120-140km/h average highway speed.
Without A/C and heavy foot, i get about 450-500km for same amount of gas
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 12:06 pm
by Racegod
ROZAC:..,
dais de plan.. till den ah fighting wid it...
500km yuh saying dey unno???... de car never ever since we buy it does do so much...
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 1:01 pm
by Racegod_2.0
today slow jed... nobody else?
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 3:14 pm
by hong kong phooey
what u should do mit take it to a real mechanic and let him service your carb and change the seals and jets and then setit up correctly once he tune your air gas mixture i think your car will burn a lot better. your carb probably all gummed up
it used to be very cheap to service a carb
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 3:28 pm
by Racegod
hong kong phooey,
did that already too...
went edinberg... i doubt they tuned the air/gas mixture tho...
somebody recommend ah good carb man den nuh?
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 4:24 pm
by ~Vēġó~
with that motor $1 super should give you more than 4.5km..........highway driving? how hard do you run?
What tricks do you all have to getting better mileage, or maintain ur engine, etc?
post your driving patterns........
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 4:50 pm
by Racegod
aggressive....
i drive a steady 120 to 140 to 150 sometimes... for short burst...
ummm normal main road and ting... simple 60 50...
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 6:15 pm
by hong kong phooey
well that could be your problem, why u burning all that gas
especially if u reving constantly
you ust know if the air gas screws adjusted correctly just from how your car idleing .
Posted: December 3rd, 2009, 9:17 pm
by Racegod
hong kong phooey,
my car idles very steady at 3/4...
it cud just be my driving style have me drinking gas...
i have no clue what are the proper adjustments for those screws... i never adjusted them really...
Posted: December 17th, 2009, 12:23 pm
by KrAzYBoY
Lemme bump this thread ah bit. I have a SR20 vvl in my wingroad, i drive aggressively, i get 320kms on a full tank of SUPER gas, (takes $120 max to full)
i drive 140 -160 sometimes even 180KM/h. Had the car since april the only thing i changed, was i installed a power filter. Is this normal mileage for this kinda driving?
Oh yeah when i use the ac, i then turn off the compressor when the air gets cold.
Posted: December 17th, 2009, 1:06 pm
by swift gti funatic
Posted: December 17th, 2009, 1:34 pm
by KrAzYBoY
Not constantly only on open road

btw thanks...
Posted: December 17th, 2009, 2:50 pm
by abbow
i get 390> km with a tank of premium with a p11 sr20de...
right foot heavy too....and i drive north-south daily.
Posted: December 18th, 2009, 8:58 am
by KrAzYBoY
abbow wrote:i get 390> km with a tank of premium with a p11 sr20de...
right foot heavy too....and i drive north-south daily.
How much does your tank take to full? I take $120 (Super) max...
Posted: December 18th, 2009, 10:53 am
by - Rovin's car audio -
never really checked my ad wagon mileage but b4 gas price raised it used to take $40 in premium to reach 1\4 tank ...
Posted: December 18th, 2009, 11:54 am
by abbow
krazyboy,
i use premium, $180.00 to full
Posted: December 19th, 2009, 10:00 am
by trinidrift
how far is pt lisas 2 santa flora:?:
i hit dat 4 days a week on $130 super with a/c n a heavy right foot.
Posted: December 26th, 2009, 12:02 am
by Mosaic
Sr20VET Xtrail GT
$140 Super to fill...
Over 400k on that.
Seeing traffic and highway on work commute to the east from central.
But then I put an econo gizmo which goes lean on light load.
It used to do under 350K on same b4 the gizmo.
Posted: December 26th, 2009, 12:19 am
by swift gti funatic
Mosaic, super???? bro don't you ping? i know of guys with sr20ve's that ping like hell on super

far much for a vet

Posted: December 26th, 2009, 1:14 am
by Cross
hi mosaic whats econo gizmo u talking about
Posted: December 26th, 2009, 2:00 am
by Mosaic
custom built a MAF interceptor to correct a/f mix when under light load.
PPl who ping aint got a knock sensor.
Posted: December 26th, 2009, 8:52 am
by thatguy3832
I get 350-400 km on super in a B14 sr20de and my foot ain't light. it takes about $120 for the most to full my tank. ppl you gotta keep in mind the size of your gas tank most cars that came factory 2.0l engines have bigger gas tanks but for a B14 which came with a 1.5l engine i think i'm doing good with a 2.0l engine. fuel treatments twice a month.
Posted: December 26th, 2009, 9:46 am
by Mosaic
Thatguy......u knocking on super as 'swift' said?
Posted: December 26th, 2009, 10:10 am
by thatguy3832
De not Ve so super is no problem
Posted: December 27th, 2009, 11:03 pm
by KrAzYBoY
I believe my wingroad has the 4 wheel drive gas tank which is smaller, a friend of mine has one and he takes about $150+ to full (but he doesn't run his tank on fumes like me)

Posted: January 3rd, 2010, 1:56 pm
by wendell1985
Boi new year comin bless yuh self with silver or blacktop GA16 trust me u will not regret it.
Posted: January 3rd, 2010, 1:57 pm
by wendell1985