Nissan men what would you choose?

Anil_Sooknanan

Nissan men what would you choose?

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 13th, 2009, 11:26 pm

A skyline, silivia or a B13/14 to build ??? for drag racing!!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 14th, 2009, 12:33 am

my choices
dream =skyline
wish = silvia
keeping it real =b13

5forward

Postby 5forward » December 14th, 2009, 7:48 am

I'd start of with a built B14 and then step up to the skyline after a while

Postby turbosingh » December 14th, 2009, 8:28 am

Skyline all the way. :snipersmile:

biggreen

Postby biggreen » December 14th, 2009, 9:20 am

Skyline, Rb... for drag, Sylvia for circuit\drift. B13\14 cuz it go be cheeper to maintain but doing much less than 10s, gonna be hard..... traction issues.. unless uh go 4wheel..

jjcp

Postby jjcp » December 14th, 2009, 11:23 am

a 14, cheaper to maintain, but skyline bess too

Rebelb14

Re: Nissan men what would you choose?

Postby Rebelb14 » December 14th, 2009, 12:47 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:A skyline, silivia or a B13/14 to build ??? for drag racing!!

Thas 3 different budgets: and that is the key factor.
If i had a quazillion dollars definately skyline. But becuz i is a brokes trinidadian 4wd b14

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 14th, 2009, 12:59 pm

umm good points. time to step into the world of boost ( i mean own one) :lol:

devrat

Postby devrat » December 14th, 2009, 1:04 pm

megadoc1 wrote:my choices
dream =skyline
wish = silvia
keeping it real =b13

Postby Greypatch » December 14th, 2009, 1:46 pm

S15

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » December 14th, 2009, 2:48 pm

my cefiro :)

Postby rollingstock » December 14th, 2009, 4:12 pm

Wha you thinking of doing Anil, Might be easier to find your house with a Skyline parked in front, jus saying :wink:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 14th, 2009, 4:18 pm

drag/dirft /time attack = S14.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 14th, 2009, 10:44 pm

As stated it depends on how deep your pocket is.. I'm guessing that the B13/B14 will be a 4wd platform in your question. You can creep b4 you walk and start with a B13/B14 ( mind you there are a good few well running 4WD B13's/14's around that pack a mean punch ) . The B13 4WD chassi is full of win. You can place the Pulsar GTiR Diff in as it is more geared for short sprints. Pulsar GTIR suspension parts are interchangeable also. However as amazing as its performance will be with a well put together 4WD B13/B14 project for Drags you will face a few limitations. The GTiR gearbox can only handle so much in stock form anything above 350 in tq and that gearbox will give you app 7 races b4 it goes bye bye.. but planning ahead can solve the problem with the purchase of a dog box or have the gearbox internals shot peened and cryo treated in the U.S. or if you find some local company to do it instead. If you choose the 4 throttle engine and you can find parts for it incase of any mishaps then go no further ( An aviner engine can match the power and potential of a Pulsar GTiR engine but will require a the GTiR turbo, GTiR manifold, brain and injectors to do so) , dependent on your setup you can yeild 350+ whp with bone stock internals( yeah not even a head gasket change along with all the necessary bolt on parts ) which is more than enough to put you in 12's once you're a good driver. With enough money you can get that B13/B14 into 10's and still have a street able car ( I could hear the angry mob who will doubt this coming in to post ).. Nothing is wrong with this choice it can carry as far as you would like to go with enough $$$.

Now with the S14!!... well as you have seen with local guys doing lovely times without a 2Jz stuck in the chassi. It will cost you only a few upgrades such as an Aftermarket turbo and manifold, the right size injectors, a good fuel management or Standalone, tyres and suspension without even dropping opening up the block to make some mean power. It is the ideal project for drags because it's RWD. The chassi is well built from the factory and will only require a roll cage when you drop in the 10's range. With the engine in stock form it can take you a good distance with regards to performance, but never the less eventually you will have to forge out the block to get into the 10's range along with the required turbo and bolt ons to suite.

The Nissan skyline which ever GTR 4wd model you choose is a dam good choice especially the R32!! Number one the list on this side of the globe by almost all :!: This drag project will cost alot and you can't run nor hide from it. That sweet sexy machine will wrap you around it's fingers and make you spend alot once you start to mod the engine and suspension! There is a wide range of aftermarket parts to take you in the 9's and 8's territory.. Compared to all the other choices in your list it's the most expensive project!! The RB26 engine ( hoping you get a GTR model ) is a beast in stock form but it does have its weaknesses which is mainly the oil pump ( The N1 Oil pump is a must have for your drag GTR!! ) and a few other tid bits.. Engine aftermarket parts are expensive and also remember this is not a 4 banger like the SR20DET. Its 2 rods more and 2 pistons more.. don't even start talking about valve train parts :lol: :lol: Parts are definitely not cheap but the rewards after is Bliss!! I don't know too much about different setups you can use on the GTR but I am sure local guys ( Aaron, Prentice, Tam etc..) can give you good sound info with the do's and don'ts on modding the vehicle to reach 10's.

Mind you I did not go into specifics really cause I'm sure you have a good idea of the various aftermarket internal parts and bolt ons including engine management you will need to take you into the desired bracket for your drag project

Whichever vehicle you choose from the list from the least expensive to the mammoth GTR you can get into the 10's category with the right choice of parts and your tuner! YES YOUR TUNER!! The guy that makes the thousands of dollars in parts which your very experienced mechanic installed to get your setup running the way it is supposed to..

QG

Postby QG » December 14th, 2009, 10:52 pm

Silvia!! :mrgreen:

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » December 15th, 2009, 8:11 pm

for me here it is:
drag-future:GTR,later down:b14,RITE NOW:march
drift-future:s15,later down:350/370Z,rite now:escort
circuit-future:4wd b14,rite now:fwd b14

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 15th, 2009, 8:13 pm

I was never happier than when I had the P11 and s14.. both worlds, comfort power, easy on the pocket.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 16th, 2009, 7:18 am

dream =skyline
wish = silvia
keeping it real =b13

X3! :oops:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 16th, 2009, 8:04 pm

anyone got links for ppl who selling there silivia or skyline want a budget to work with

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 16th, 2009, 9:13 pm

PBE2400 the Kouki S14 A was going for 120k

biggreen

Postby biggreen » December 17th, 2009, 12:45 pm

there are a few S13, selling around, but S14\15 are avalible...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 18th, 2009, 2:00 pm

PBE2400 the Kouki S14 A was going for 120k

I know the new owner of this car and it is going to be mad!! :twisted:

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » December 18th, 2009, 9:02 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:A skyline, silivia or a B13/14 to build ??? for drag racing!!

^ ^ ^
................like yuh talking abt FATHER, Son and Grand children :?

navinmadhoo

Postby navinmadhoo » December 20th, 2009, 6:29 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:

ok my choice would be my nissan B11 sunny 4WD for the strip.

and R32 skyline with a fully built Rb20det pumpin 670hp plus for strip or drifting.

either way those other cars like S13,14,15 is very costly, and a fully preped R34 GTR V-spec from japan, well lets jus say my pocket not so deep.

so i will stick with my 4WD B11 sunny.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » December 21st, 2009, 9:41 am

If you want to be Fast with a Budget buy a SILVIA, and you can drift etc

if you want to be most likely slow buy the Skyline (Most never seems to be fast only Aaron and 1 or 2 others)

you will either be alright fast or good slow if the b13/14 4wd if the project fail , also depending on whose doing the work, its alot of thought and work to get it to work good and not mash up plenty parts , and find parts for it.

Trust me

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 21st, 2009, 11:56 am

i hear yuh bro. your exact words i was thinking! i was looking at Aaron 2 cars last week and darn is some $$$$ pelt out day. anyway SPEED=MONEY. but i'm weighting my options right now. as the guys said! dream, wish, keeping it real, i'm the type that like my dreams come reality :wink:

turbohead

Postby turbohead » December 21st, 2009, 12:26 pm

Picasso wrote:

As stated it depends on how deep your pocket is.. I'm guessing that the B13/B14 will be a 4wd platform in your question. You can creep b4 you walk and start with a B13/B14 ( mind you there are a good few well running 4WD B13's/14's around that pack a mean punch ) . The B13 4WD chassi is full of win. You can place the Pulsar GTiR Diff in as it is more geared for short sprints. Pulsar GTIR suspension parts are interchangeable also. However as amazing as its performance will be with a well put together 4WD B13/B14 project for Drags you will face a few limitations. The GTiR gearbox can only handle so much in stock form anything above 350 in tq and that gearbox will give you app 7 races b4 it goes bye bye.. but planning ahead can solve the problem with the purchase of a dog box or have the gearbox internals shot peened and cryo treated in the U.S. or if you find some local company to do it instead. If you choose the 4 throttle engine and you can find parts for it incase of any mishaps then go no further ( An aviner engine can match the power and potential of a Pulsar GTiR engine but will require a the GTiR turbo, GTiR manifold, brain and injectors to do so) , dependent on your setup you can yeild 350+ whp with bone stock internals( yeah not even a head gasket change along with all the necessary bolt on parts ) which is more than enough to put you in 12's once you're a good driver. With enough money you can get that B13/B14 into 10's and still have a street able car ( I could hear the angry mob who will doubt this coming in to post ).. Nothing is wrong with this choice it can carry as far as you would like to go with enough $$$.

Now with the S14!!... well as you have seen with local guys doing lovely times without a 2Jz stuck in the chassi. It will cost you only a few upgrades such as an Aftermarket turbo and manifold, the right size injectors, a good fuel management or Standalone, tyres and suspension without even dropping opening up the block to make some mean power. It is the ideal project for drags because it's RWD. The chassi is well built from the factory and will only require a roll cage when you drop in the 10's range. With the engine in stock form it can take you a good distance with regards to performance, but never the less eventually you will have to forge out the block to get into the 10's range along with the required turbo and bolt ons to suite.

The Nissan skyline which ever GTR 4wd model you choose is a dam good choice especially the R32!! Number one the list on this side of the globe by almost all :!: This drag project will cost alot and you can't run nor hide from it. That sweet sexy machine will wrap you around it's fingers and make you spend alot once you start to mod the engine and suspension! There is a wide range of aftermarket parts to take you in the 9's and 8's territory.. Compared to all the other choices in your list it's the most expensive project!! The RB26 engine ( hoping you get a GTR model ) is a beast in stock form but it does have its weaknesses which is mainly the oil pump ( The N1 Oil pump is a must have for your drag GTR!! ) and a few other tid bits.. Engine aftermarket parts are expensive and also remember this is not a 4 banger like the SR20DET. Its 2 rods more and 2 pistons more.. don't even start talking about valve train parts :lol: :lol: Parts are definitely not cheap but the rewards after is Bliss!! I don't know too much about different setups you can use on the GTR but I am sure local guys ( Aaron, Prentice, Tam etc..) can give you good sound info with the do's and don'ts on modding the vehicle to reach 10's.

Mind you I did not go into specifics really cause I'm sure you have a good idea of the various aftermarket internal parts and bolt ons including engine management you will need to take you into the desired bracket for your drag project

Whichever vehicle you choose from the list from the least expensive to the mammoth GTR you can get into the 10's category with the right choice of parts and your tuner! YES YOUR TUNER!! The guy that makes the thousands of dollars in parts which your very experienced mechanic installed to get your setup running the way it is supposed to..

hey dont be hating.... :lol: :lol: remember it did great times with the srtweny.....

as always i would really love the skyline godzilla build which puts jz in the shade but dat is all wen money good. so if its a buget build i would go with either the 14 or silvia. both are basically on the same scale money wise with parts. same sr20 jus different drivetrain apps. as said above with teh 4wd 14/13/pulsar teh gearbox tends to break above a certain power. with the silvia same problem some ppl look towards usin the rb25 gearbox to solve dat problem. its a balance between both these cars i would look at for my buget build.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » December 22nd, 2009, 9:38 am

dream =skyline
wish = silvia
keeping it real =b13

Preach Rev!

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » December 22nd, 2009, 7:05 pm

Anil My thoughts are
Silvia for the drifting S13/S15
4wd B14 for the 1/4 mile
And a next B14 to cruise
But since you looking for a 1/4 mile rocket I suggest an S13/15 with a rebuilt Sr20 making it a Sr22 lol well that's what I'm thinking

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » December 29th, 2009, 8:08 am

S15,RWD power,good 4 drags/drifting,it's d only nissan i'd consider purchasing,real panty dropper 2 :D ,but since in stock form it can't leave a DC5,well :lol: :lol: :lol:

every1 has a B13/14,& Gozilla's expensive(ugly),just my opinion :D ,depends on your budget,goals