Page 1 of 3
2 or 2.5'' muffler pipeing
Posted: December 31st, 2009, 12:27 pm
by Ga15turbo
hey ppl i'm doing a project on my can!!!!!! want to when can i get my muffler piping 2 or 2.5'' done an what is the cost to do the complete system from front to back on the B14.... tanks!!!!
Posted: January 1st, 2010, 4:38 pm
by QG
Check a muffler shop dude!
My 2" cost me $950 with resonator (special deal by Imraj Bros

)
Prices has raised to $1100 to $1200 just for exhaust pipe alone...Demand is high for it so muffler shops increased the price.
Posted: January 2nd, 2010, 9:52 am
by Strugglerzinc
What engine? Its a big difference between if you got a GA or an SR...
Posted: January 2nd, 2010, 11:06 am
by thatguy3832
I have a 2" on my 14 and i'm sr20 de. Cost me $1800 in all. P.S if you are who i think you are. 2" is a bit too much although you turbo unless you change the engine but still yuh go be moving
Posted: January 3rd, 2010, 8:12 pm
by Ga15turbo
hummmmm these ppl from hell with just to run ah pipe tha is just bout 10' long way you i'm using a sr16 dett... but tanks ppl
Posted: January 3rd, 2010, 8:15 pm
by thatguy3832
well 2" is good enough check solomon in vistabella the man is one ah the best his number is 7803026
oh and keep in mind you ask to do the whole car eh from front to back
----------------
Now playing:
Timbaland Feat. Daughtry - Long Way Down
via
FoxyTunes
Posted: January 3rd, 2010, 9:58 pm
by QG
Strugglerzinc wrote:What engine? Its a big difference between if you got a GA or an SR...
Care to explain this big difference dude?
Posted: January 3rd, 2010, 9:59 pm
by thatguy3832
Compression ratio?
Posted: January 3rd, 2010, 10:31 pm
by QG
LOL!!!
even if
Ga15turbo, has a SR20, 2.5 inch is enough to use...crossing that makes no sense, unless you want run some 20psi of boost, then fine
2.5 inches can be used on a GA as well...but it would be better not to cross 2 1/4" (2.25 inch)
Posted: January 4th, 2010, 1:35 pm
by rboy
i have a sr20 roller rocker engine in a b14 what would be the best size to use with no lost of power
Posted: January 4th, 2010, 3:12 pm
by 5forward
'rboy' you should go 2" or 2 1/4"
Posted: January 4th, 2010, 6:57 pm
by thatguy3832
exactly i have 2" and heheheheh. having men skipping
Posted: January 4th, 2010, 7:54 pm
by Ga15turbo
ok ppl yes i get the idea on what size to use i'll call some of the places you all give me an see how things work out oh an the is ah SR16DETT in mind that i'm running tanks
Posted: January 5th, 2010, 12:02 pm
by QG
5forward wrote:'rboy' you should go 2" or 2 1/4"
agreed!
Ga15turbo, SR16 is the VVL type (VE)...not DE...so then you are doing a SR16VETT. The only DE in SR is SR18DE and SR20DE.
If you are doing that vvl twin turbo, then you can safely use 2.5inch and even 3 inches.
Or are you using the SR16 head on a DET block (project)? Which is it?
Posted: January 5th, 2010, 7:55 pm
by Idle_Torque
Check Imraj brothers their prices are reasonable....
Posted: January 6th, 2010, 9:07 pm
by QG
Idle_Torque wrote:Check Imraj brothers their prices are reasonable....
I always go there...their prices went up

Posted: January 6th, 2010, 9:19 pm
by A172
Ga15turbo wrote:ok ppl yes i get the idea on what size to use i'll call some of the places you all give me an see how things work out oh an the is ah SR16DETT in mind that i'm running tanks
you have an sr16 Twin Turbo?

Posted: January 6th, 2010, 10:14 pm
by Sinister_Audio
WHAT THE FCUK IS WRONG WITH THE STUPID FCUKING PEOPLE JEDD...
WHAT THE firetruck IS A SR16DETT
1. i fcuking DOUBT u own a sr16.... (even if you do... word up)
2. TT = TWIN TURBO:
RB26(DETT) Twin Turbo..
3. SHUT THE FCUK UP PLEASE.... CUZ IF YOU WERE TO REALLY BOOST SUCH AN PERFORMANCE PROJECT.... YOU'D UNDERSTAND THAT THE MUFFLER SIZE IS PROPORTIONALLY IN RELATION TO SOMEWHAT THE DOWNPIPE FROM THE BACKEND OF THE TURBO....
k...this fcuking idiot not worth it yes... jeeze...
Posted: January 8th, 2010, 10:49 am
by mpower
RIGHT NOW AH SELLIN PIIIIIIIIIIIIIIPE!
HOW MUCH INCHES AH PIPE YUH WANT!!!!
HOW MUCH INCHES AH PIPE!!!
LOL, ALLYUH IS kicks!!!!

Posted: January 8th, 2010, 1:39 pm
by Sinister_Audio
mpower wrote:RIGHT NOW AH SELLIN PIIIIIIIIIIIIIIPE!
LOL, ALLYUH IS kicks!!!!

ah feel the man go take ah truckload....

Posted: January 8th, 2010, 1:44 pm
by A172
QG wrote:5forward wrote:'rboy' you should go 2" or 2 1/4"
agreed!
Ga15turbo, SR16 is the VVL type (VE)...not DE...so then you are doing a SR16VETT. The only DE in SR is SR18DE and SR20DE.
If you are doing that vvl twin turbo, then you can safely use 2.5inch and even 3 inches.Or are you using the SR16 head on a DET block (project)? Which is it?
wtf is this sh1t?

Posted: January 8th, 2010, 1:49 pm
by mpower
ppl equating yes?
ga15turbo+sr16(+)(-) VVl type (VE) not DE. = SR16VETT!!!!
hmmmmmm,

Posted: January 8th, 2010, 2:31 pm
by moti
Posted: January 8th, 2010, 6:04 pm
by shadowbird
Sinister_Audio wrote:mpower wrote:RIGHT NOW AH SELLIN PIIIIIIIIIIIIIIPE!

how much for 5 feet of 2" stainless steel 4 my xhaust LOL
if its an SR16 2.25" will b good enuf unless u got MODS
Posted: January 9th, 2010, 8:39 pm
by Sinister_Audio
mpower wrote:Ga15turbo, SR16 is the VVL type (VE)...not DE...so then you are doing a SR16VETT. The only DE in SR is SR18DE and SR20DE.
ppl equating yes?
ga15turbo+sr16(+)(-) VVl type (VE) not DE. = SR16VETT!!!!
hmmmmmm,

no bai...
E = MC
³
Posted: January 10th, 2010, 12:54 pm
by mpower
i never liked addmaths!!!!!
but like ah go learn pipemaths.!!!!!!!!!
Posted: January 10th, 2010, 1:15 pm
by A172
Posted: January 10th, 2010, 1:33 pm
by megadoc1
Sinister_Audio wrote:WHAT THE FCUK IS WRONG WITH THE STUPID FCUKING PEOPLE JEDD...
WHAT THE firetruck IS A SR16DETT
1. i fcuking DOUBT u own a sr16.... (even if you do... word up)
2. TT = TWIN TURBO:
RB26(DETT) Twin Turbo..
3. SHUT THE FCUK UP PLEASE.... CUZ IF YOU WERE TO REALLY BOOST SUCH AN PERFORMANCE PROJECT.... YOU'D UNDERSTAND THAT THE MUFFLER SIZE IS PROPORTIONALLY IN RELATION TO SOMEWHAT THE DOWNPIPE FROM THE BACKEND OF THE TURBO....
k...this fcuking idiot not worth it yes... jeeze...
Posted: January 10th, 2010, 7:20 pm
by Ga15turbo
oh sorry my bad the VETT i didn't check wat i rote.... An yes you stupid freaking muffler bearing it's twin turbo DON'T YOU DO YOUR RESEARCH all you study is what ppl say BLA BLA BLA BLA BLA firetruck that......................... do your freaking research go deeper an not internet only havent heard about reading...... an in fact any enging can be turboed could be either what calculations man do yuor freaking home work...... stupid fool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: January 10th, 2010, 7:23 pm
by A172
Ga15turbo wrote:oh sorry my bad the VETT i didn't check wat i rote.... An yes you stupid freaking muffler bearing it's twin turbo DON'T YOU DO YOUR RESEARCH all you study is what ppl say BLA BLA BLA BLA BLA firetruck that......................... do your freaking research go deeper an not internet only havent heard about reading...... an in fact any enging can be turboed could be either what calculations man do yuor freaking home work...... stupid fool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you have an sr16ve with TWO turbochargers in your vehicle right now