SIMPLE BRAKE UPGRADES

racedriverpro

Re: SIMPLE BRAKE UPGRADES

Postby racedriverpro » October 14th, 2012, 12:45 pm

Ad.

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » October 18th, 2012, 12:53 am

lost soul wrote:a 15/16'' would work nice and is readily available.

i currently have a 7/8"

Postby black start » October 18th, 2012, 8:52 am

Get a 15/16'' from a p11 and you should be set.

Isador

Postby Isador » November 12th, 2012, 2:53 pm

Hi all Brakes are main part of the car and we should want to upgrade after few month this is helpful for us and car also.

YoungJoc335

Postby YoungJoc335 » January 14th, 2013, 8:04 pm

Any one know where i can get U13 master, or something that will work on a B14 with Gtir disc back and front ?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 14th, 2013, 8:16 pm

cylinders does be around bro....u jus have to be patient and keep looking!

YoungJoc335

Postby YoungJoc335 » January 15th, 2013, 10:53 pm

Can i use my stock B14 Master to apply the require amount of pressure to operate a full gtir pulsar set-up ?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 16th, 2013, 4:28 am

^yes and no!

it will work,but u will find urself double pumping the pedal for optimum braking!

yakuza

Postby yakuza » January 16th, 2013, 4:59 am

YoungJoc335 wrote:Can i use my stock B14 Master to apply the require amount of pressure to operate a full gtir pulsar set-up ?

If you have the 15/16 MC with ABS it will suffice.

YoungJoc335

Postby YoungJoc335 » January 16th, 2013, 11:18 am

[quote="yakuza"][quote="YoungJoc335"]Can i use my stock B14 Master to apply the require amount of pressure to operate a full gtir pulsar set-up ?[/quote]
If you have the 15/16 MC with ABS it will suffice.[/quote]

So that is a No cause I doh have ABS

yakuza

Postby yakuza » January 17th, 2013, 7:08 am

YoungJoc335 wrote:So that is a No cause I doh have ABS

You can use the 15/16 non ABS MC with the double diaphragm ABS booster, the double diaphragm booster will require less pedal effort.

YoungJoc335

Postby YoungJoc335 » January 17th, 2013, 9:45 am

[quote="yakuza"][quote="YoungJoc335"]So that is a No cause I doh have ABS[/quote]
You can use the 15/16 non ABS MC with the double diaphragm ABS booster, the double diaphragm booster will require less pedal effort.[/quote]

Can i just change the master alone ?

yakuza

Postby yakuza » January 19th, 2013, 2:14 pm

Yes you can.

180b

Postby 180b » January 28th, 2013, 10:58 pm

i hav a 180b wagon...any suggestions?

YoungJoc335

Postby YoungJoc335 » February 2nd, 2013, 5:58 pm

i have an ad18 caliper and i want to buy a rotor for it. What rotor will work up

Street Racer 7

Postby Street Racer 7 » February 25th, 2013, 1:52 am

LF rear disks for the nissan sylphy

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 30th, 2013, 11:47 am

Trying to install ss brake hoses but having some trouble removing the flexible rubber hose from the end of the metal line. Is there a special way to do this? Help please.

Postby black start » March 30th, 2013, 3:44 pm

^check yuh pm

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 30th, 2013, 6:49 pm

Was getting some trouble to break the nut on the metal line but I eventually got through. Thanks.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 20th, 2013, 12:55 pm

What brake upgrade can one do to a Tiida(yes a Tiida)

turbo factor

Postby turbo factor » May 25th, 2013, 10:47 am

i have a b12 with p11 rotors and caliper in front and b12 drum brakes in d back! what and where can i get rear disc brakes for my b12 or what other system could work in d back,also still have d b12 booster on car,what other boooster can i upgrade to bolt for bolt on my b12,thank you,please need advice

yakuza

Postby yakuza » May 27th, 2013, 9:34 am

turbo factor you will more than likely have to fabricate some later model rear disc set up to your car, B12 and B13 rear disc are extremely hard to get.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » June 3rd, 2013, 12:00 am

looking for a brakes upgrade for 2007 tiida. what you recommend? what are the downsides of replacing the stock brakes if any?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 3rd, 2013, 12:12 am

^u can never have to much brakes IMO!

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 3rd, 2013, 12:13 am

Looking for a pair of 300zx front calipers :(

Sent from my iPhone using TriniTuner mobile app

turbohead

Postby turbohead » June 10th, 2013, 9:06 pm

looking for oem part number for rear disc brakes for b13....plz help...

Postby black start » June 10th, 2013, 9:24 pm

turbohead, check yuh pm....wait I should just post it here one time

Use this link and find you part numbers people....
http://www.nissanpartszone.com/

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 17th, 2013, 5:38 pm

Is there such a mechanism that automatically adjusts rear brakes?

sudomark3

Postby sudomark3 » June 26th, 2013, 1:40 am

I have one question can front brakes can use the GA caliper and disc but have to modify with using a turned down Fiero front disc . then using the center part/plug in the ceneter of the GA disc/rotor ??

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » June 26th, 2013, 7:01 am

black start,i feel i will check yuh for the flaring tool. upgrade time starting soon!