Bluebird Club

trinigoon

Re: Bluebird Club

Postby trinigoon » November 22nd, 2017, 8:02 pm

Ok will do ...

Postby skylinechild » November 30th, 2017, 7:24 am

anyone looking to make custom steel braided brake lines.... dont bother.... trinidad hose doesnt have the steel braid nor do they know when they getting back the stelel braid... :?

Postby Ted_v2 » November 30th, 2017, 7:48 am

Yuh coulda buy a m6 panel and swap it inside. Bad for days. When you put in the Sr20vvl Daz one less thing to study. You gt yesterday?

Postby skylinechild » November 30th, 2017, 8:35 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Yuh coulda buy a m6 panel and swap it inside. Bad for days. When you put in the Sr20vvl Daz one less thing to study. You gt yesterday?

m6 panel??? i lost.....yea i GT yesterday....thanks for ur help....
i had to go bk with regular rubber hose... no one has steel braided lines.

the old rubber hose was shot to hell. if u had seen the condition of the old hoses you woulda cuss meh

wen i go up to the R32 i'll make / buy steel braided lines and done yes..

paid close to $400 or so for the pair of hose...which was kinda ok.. no parts place has that rubber flex line i had to make it (out of rubber) by trinidad hose.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » December 1st, 2017, 3:58 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:Yuh coulda buy a m6 panel and swap it inside. Bad for days. When you put in the Sr20vvl Daz one less thing to study. You gt yesterday?

m6 panel??? i lost.....yea i GT yesterday....thanks for ur help....
i had to go bk with regular rubber hose... no one has steel braided lines.

the old rubber hose was shot to hell. if u had seen the condition of the old hoses you woulda cuss meh

wen i go up to the R32 i'll make / buy steel braided lines and done yes..

paid close to $400 or so for the pair of hose...which was kinda ok.. no parts place has that rubber flex line i had to make it (out of rubber) by trinidad hose.

If you want I can order Goodridge steel braided lines for you.

Postby skylinechild » December 1st, 2017, 4:20 pm

Back2Studio wrote:If you want I can order Goodridge steel braided lines for you.

Bruh.....yuh is meh padna.... and i know yuh more than willing to link meh...but da is not the issue... the issue is how i payin yuh back....i soo broke i cant pay attention or spend ah weekend....

the new (rubber) brake hose hav the pedal feelin lil soft....the old hard crack up line had the pedal feelin firm firm

( i theorize how the rubber line was old & hard there was no expansion of the hose so full fluid pressure was goin to the caliper)

the steel braided line doesnt expand or crack cause well...it braided in steel.

more important things to see about with meh small salary...

SSSavage

Postby SSSavage » December 19th, 2017, 11:07 am

Replacement stuff
ImageImage

wonder

Postby wonder » December 19th, 2017, 10:51 pm

910 bluebird engine an tranny for sale 3500 negotiable 3519542

Postby skylinechild » December 21st, 2017, 12:14 pm

SSSavage wrote:Replacement stuff
ImageImage

YUH GT dey with d grill..... :lol: :lol: Autech FTW...

the headlight is failures thou....wrong headlight...

get the NON- patterned one

Trunk looks good..... trunk license plate chrome finisher looks good too.... 8-)

SSSavage

Postby SSSavage » December 21st, 2017, 12:56 pm

Yeah I watching those headlights but these come with those red covers which I haven't seen before.
The man was giving me a deal for the complete front so I took it.

Really tho I don't mind the old style headlights. And those metal covers seem quite rare. So it is what it is.

SSSavage

Postby SSSavage » December 21st, 2017, 12:59 pm

I've also never seen those gold emblems before too...
I also got the chrome backed side mirrors.

The car these parts came from had a vvl engine with manual gearbox. But the man told me someone bought those on the first day for quite a high price.

SSSavage

Postby SSSavage » December 21st, 2017, 1:02 pm

This is the only picture of a bluebird with a similar style to the parts I got.
It looks like special version but I have no other info on its interior or specs other than the Attesa and vvl engine the man told me the one he was selling me had.

Postby skylinechild » December 21st, 2017, 4:00 pm

SSSavage wrote:Yeah I watching those headlights but these come with those red covers which I haven't seen before.
The man was giving me a deal for the complete front so I took it.

Really tho I don't mind the old style headlights. And those metal covers seem quite rare. So it is what it is.

I've also never seen those gold emblems before too...
I also got the chrome backed side mirrors.

The car these parts came from had a vvl engine with manual gearbox. But the man told me someone bought those on the first day for quite a high price

how much you paid for the entire nose cut ???

red headlight cover is RARE AF thou..... if its metal and you WANT to re-use it... go ahead..

the reason why i say the old pattern light is failure is cause it scatters the beam differently plus theyre NON projector type - despite being black housing...i if i not mistaken - they MAY also be halogen bulb type and placing a HID bulb / kit in that is total CACA

go for the correct thing or dont bother doin it.... since you wanna make it look like mine... the real Macoy :twisted:

what gold color emblems u referrin to ?? pic of gold emblem..??
same for side mirror backing ....pics ???

would like to come and see ur car how it looks now...i cud give u tips and advice and also hep u out as necessary....

SSSavage

Postby SSSavage » December 21st, 2017, 5:23 pm

I don't have the trunk with me right now so no extra pics yet.
Look again at the emblems on the trunk. They are gold colour.
Same too for the SSS on the front grill.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 23rd, 2017, 2:09 pm

That u14 nose cut harddd.

Postby skylinechild » December 24th, 2017, 4:42 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:That u14 nose cut harddd.

is jus the grill bruh.... jus d grill.. :lol: :lol: headlight is the wrong type thou... but the metal finishers for the light is RARE AF...

PortablesTT

Postby PortablesTT » January 1st, 2018, 8:17 pm

Guys I looking for a stabilizer bar for my U14 Bluebird. The one for underneath. Can any one assist? My contact is 324-6767. Thank you!

Postby skylinechild » January 2nd, 2018, 9:02 pm

PortablesTT wrote:Guys I looking for a stabilizer bar for my U14 Bluebird. The one for underneath. Can any one assist? My contact is 324-6767. Thank you!

thats the front lower stabilizer bar ??

cause theres also a rear lower stabilizer bar....lol

the front lower one can be bought in the bamboo for small $$$.... p11 primera bar is the same thing.
you'll also need end links - dont go with the 555 brand - use something stronger - and "U" clamps and "U" clamp rubbers. and relevant bushings ( spacers)..

PortablesTT

Postby PortablesTT » January 4th, 2018, 4:20 pm

skylinechild wrote:
PortablesTT wrote:Guys I looking for a stabilizer bar for my U14 Bluebird. The one for underneath. Can any one assist? My contact is 324-6767. Thank you!

the front lower one can be bought in the bamboo for small $$$.... p11 primera bar is the same thing.
you'll also need end links - dont go with the 555 brand - use something stronger - and "U" clamps and "U" clamp rubbers. and relevant bushings ( spacers)..

Thanks for the response. It's the front lower stabilizer bar. I checked in the bamboo for it but to no avail. Somebody have me on standby atm so i will see.

Postby skylinechild » January 4th, 2018, 5:23 pm

PortablesTT wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

Thanks for the response. It's the front lower stabilizer bar. I checked in the bamboo for it but to no avail. Somebody have me on standby atm so i will see.

i paid like $300 or so for mine... i didnt want the end links and such just the bare bar...so that how i got it at that price. i took the bar and got it blasted - remove the generic black powder coating - rust was starting to show thru- and i powder coated it blue - along with my new U clamps - i got those from the motorist.

bolted everything in...and it works fine...

i myself missing two more bars - i just need the rear lower bar and the cradle brace...then i'm good.

Postby skylinechild » February 9th, 2018, 7:33 pm

For any one looking to repair their U14 power antenna...

you have two options.

1. going full electronic - the car has a grid on the back glass above the defroster grid that can be used for the electronic antenna - u just need the little adapter harness box for it - it accepts the cable connection and gives you a pin connection to go onto the glass. - you can get the part from ANY crashed bluebird sylphy (G11) - yes i know its not a donor u14 but the part should work

if you want the OEM part for it
the part code is : 27983Q ( pictured as part listed "A" in the diagram below)
the full OEM part # is 28357-45V00

2 replacement Rod.
The OEM rod the plastic spine snaps off after age - brittle and the antenna cant go up / down anymore

the OEM part code is 27962
the OEM replacement part # is 28215-0E006

a new rod is over $500 locally online its $30 usd from japan however if you go one ebay you can get it
NOTE its not OEM nissan but its a replacement rod -

on ebay search engine just type in " nissan 28215-0E006"

this is the seller >>>> https://www.ebay.com/itm/Power-Antenna- ... uZ&vxp=mtr

For reference its the same antenna thats used in the P11 primera and quite possibly the B15/ almiera/ y11 - / cefiro - simply once it comes powered and its a nissan of this age - then this is what you need.

things to note-
1. you will need the special tool to remove the nut or use a c Clip pliers - be gentle....
remove the nut FIRST before un doing anything in the trunk

2 be gentle with the connector it can break - the audio antenna cable is simple jack out - no special lock on it.

3. the power jack that supplies power to the motor assembly is kinda weird the lock for it is opposite and you wont be able to undo it till you get the motor out of its bracket and out in the open -

4- dont bend or cut the drain hose or the damaged antenna mast.

5. theres a plastic bush that you'll need from the old mast - DONT LOOSE IT - this is re used.

6 take your time dis assembling the motor assembly.

7 you'll need general purpose grease - clean rags - white lithium grease and alot of patience.

the general purpose grease is used inside the antenna
the lithium grease is used on the antenna mast - spray it on the mast when its extended fully - switch on and off stereo a few times to allow the grease to work into the antenna- keeps it running smoothly

when reassembling its easier when the mast is fully extended and you just have a small piece of "rat tail " to deal with rather than the mast fully closed and a long piece of plastic.

very important - your motor HAS to be functioning in order for this repair to work - if your motor isnt functioning then check that FIRST before buying a mast.

ThatBluebirdThough

Postby ThatBluebirdThough » August 17th, 2018, 7:25 pm

hey guys new to this, i have a u14 sss awd sr20de not much done to it K&N pod filter and a pretty clean interior im looking into lowering it though any suggestions?

Postby skylinechild » August 18th, 2018, 8:37 am

4WD go coilovers if you can afford it.

if you cant afford coil overs go lowering spring and sport shock.

do not cut chop or heat the OEM springs
do not use mis matched OEM springs
do not use OEM springs from other (nissan ) cars (or models)
do not use OEM springs from the 2wd model ( thinner)

do not use cheap coil overs or the coil overs with "bag"

buy good stuff have it installed professionally and corner balanced.

remember you hav a 4WD meaning theres a diff in the back and a drive shaft so be sure to get good coil overs that can take the additional weight and dont lower too too low.

Postby skylinechild » December 5th, 2018, 4:47 pm

which color wud look better on a u14 guys???

first up.

color name... blue - ocean blue pearl...
color code RAY

color Image

link >>> http://www.thespeedline.com/nissan-touc ... -ray-blue/

how it looks

the 2nd color i like

color name... DARK/HAPTIC BLUE
color code RAQ

color Image

link >>> http://www.thespeedline.com/nissan-touc ... ptic-blue/

how it looks

what u think ???

my plan is i will buy a small container of each like that the dunlop contact cement container is .

buy one of each color - RAY--- RAQ get 2 pieces of aluminum.....1 ft square....and prep it like car...filler..... sand down.....prime....base.... color and clear.....

paint each sheet a color..... post up the results here.....

Postby black start » December 7th, 2018, 10:14 pm

Paint in the original colour...

Postby skylinechild » February 10th, 2019, 4:33 pm

those who are having wiper issues....where one wiper moves and the other doesnt.....

you may need just the one rod.... or the entire assembly - two rods....

this is a pic of how the entire thing looks on our cars - its a u14 setup which shud be the same....for you p11 guys...

Image.

loos at the pic above and find these part numbers....

this is how the assembly is made up.

1. 28870 - pivot assembly wiper #1 (driver side)

2. 28865 - connecting link #2 ( driver side )

3. 28875 - pivot assembly wiper #2 ( passenger side)
no pic - use imagination.

4 .28860 -connecting link #1 (passenger side)

as always only when you scrap then you'll see what you need to buy.

usually its the little socket assembly that fits at the end of the connecting rod that worn down.....

those can be replaced separately on their own - instead of buying the entire rod.

the socket retainer has the part code 28828 - looks like this

if you replace the socket with a new one and the joint still falls apart -or moves with alot of play - then it was either not pressed in firmly OR its the ball thats worn down and it needs replacing and the ball is only found on the pivot joint and the entire pivot joint will need to be replaced.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » February 11th, 2019, 9:56 am

this looks similar to the wiper assembly in a C33 Laurel. Anyone knows if they are the same :?:

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » February 11th, 2019, 7:37 pm

Is Nissan most cars of an era parts internally are common..so it's possible

Postby skylinechild » February 11th, 2019, 8:48 pm

Sundar wrote:this looks similar to the wiper assembly in a C33 Laurel. Anyone knows if they are the same :?:

no its not the same.... the one i posted is for the U14 bluebird & p11 primera.......
its similar thou...

this is the diagram for the C33 laurel.

the only thing that is usable is the ball socket retainer - its the same for the u14 & P11 & c33- part code 28828.

the pivot assembly and rod for the C33 laurel rather cheap thou.....OEM nissan.

for the C33 laurel :

seeing a price of $20 USD for the passenger side pivot - the full part number is 28850-71L10

and a price of $25 USD for the driver side pivot - the full per number is 28860-71L00

as for the rods themselves....

part code 28860 - full part # 28841-71L10 ----- $11 USD
part code 28865 full part # 28842-71L00 ----- $ 11 USD.

so for LESS than $70 USD you can get an entire new assembly new OEM nissan.

not bad if i might say so myself.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » February 11th, 2019, 8:50 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Sundar wrote:this looks similar to the wiper assembly in a C33 Laurel. Anyone knows if they are the same :?:

no its not the same.... the one i posted is for the U14 bluebird & p11 primera.......
its similar thou...

this is the diagram for the C33 laurel.

the only thing that is usable is the ball socket retainer - its the same for the u14 & P11 & c33- part code 28828.

the pivot assembly and rod for the C33 laurel rather cheap thou.....OEM nissan.

for the C33 laurel :

seeing a price of $20 USD for the passenger side pivot - the full part number is 28850-71L10

and a price of $25 USD for the driver side pivot - the full per number is 28860-71L00

as for the rods themselves....

part code 28860 - full part # 28841-71L10 ----- $11 USD
part code 28865 full part # 28842-71L00 ----- $ 11 USD.

so for LESS than $70 USD you can get an entire new assembly new OEM nissan.

not bad if i might say so myself.
Where you sourcing this?