Do all almeras ride bouncy in the back with full load?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Do all almeras ride bouncy in the back with full load?

Postby MISHI » January 26th, 2011, 10:57 am

Noticed this with 2 almeras I had old model and newer type. With one or two people it rides good but as soon as you load it with people and luggage it tends to bounce slightly in the rear on not so smooth roads...

Even though testing the shocks for bounce there was none, I changed to gas rear shocks and still got that feel in the 2 models...

To me it seems that's how they are, but just want to conform if anyone else finds that issue with em...

pompe

Re: Do all almeras ride bouncy in the back with full load?

Postby pompe » January 28th, 2011, 4:14 pm

mines do a little but i think its because of my tien coilovers springs i never paid attention to it before i changed them i have a big lights

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 30th, 2011, 8:17 am

OP,my second cuz has one from brand new.(no foreign used business) she has it over five yrs now. have permission to use guide lights(fogs) and what not too! :P original springs,shocks,and stock 15' rims and tyres.

with weight i find it rides better... :oops: holds road better! no bouncy ride!

that is with husband,her,three daughters and me! :oops:

*i know we breakin the law by over loading,sue me! :oops: :lol: *
Last edited by THE SYNDICATE on January 30th, 2011, 8:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

oxidation

Postby oxidation » January 30th, 2011, 8:18 am

yes they all do i have felt it in the B15 as well..

what i have noticed is that if i am a passenger in the car i would not notice it but once driving hell yes it is noticeable

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 30th, 2011, 8:32 am

^^^even when i'm the driver it doesn't ride different!

say what, what do i know...... since i'm accustomed with ah ole car under coilovers! :drinking:

*op,if u want i can get a borrow.get some girls and we will load it up and go for a ride....u judge for urself!* :wink:

oxidation

Postby oxidation » February 1st, 2011, 4:10 pm

nissan cutting cost with the 'solid rear axle beam', which i believe causes this bouncing......

when i had my ole skool 323 with rear independent suspension man i tell yuh that ting used to ride great..............

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 3rd, 2011, 7:46 pm

^^^so true!

independent suspension FTW!

free

Postby free » September 3rd, 2011, 8:10 am

so is there a way to fix this problem....
my b15 started doing this abt a week now...wasnt before.why would it now start.
ps back shocks have been changed abt a month now and still good.

mellod

Postby mellod » September 3rd, 2011, 9:16 am

I would say that they do with load. its especially noticed when going over a speed bump. i know cuz we have one, i find the n15 pulsar to do the same just that the ride in the almera is more comfortble. they really stick to the road though. so i'm not upset even with the torsion bar suspension setup

free

Postby free » September 3rd, 2011, 4:29 pm

i have no load in the car and it still rides bumpy......kinda like swerving when i driving at abt 80 and above....i feel the springs may need changing.....any ideas....

syntax

Postby syntax » September 8th, 2011, 10:36 pm

what kinda shocks u used

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » September 9th, 2011, 7:52 am

most cars without independent suspension have that problem, i get the same bouncy feel in my b14 as well...stiffer springs with "h" rubbers help a big...the b11, b12 and b13 dont suffer this "problem"...

demented

Postby demented » September 9th, 2011, 3:06 pm

^^^P11 springs? Does this alter ride height much?

Postby X_Factor » September 9th, 2011, 5:45 pm

luckily my b14 dont suffer from this prob and its using stock back shock/springs

P11 springs work, but im pretty sure it will raise the back a bit since its fairly thicker than the b14 back springs and the b14 rear end looks lighter than the p11 rear

demented

Postby demented » September 9th, 2011, 7:40 pm

Well I bought my car with some thicker looking springs in the rear and to be honest the back looks a little higher than normal B14s (I have 55 series tire at back and 50 in front). I thought since mine was a local the springs were thicker. But my padnah bought a local too and his springs are thinner than mine, and his car drops with weight and is very bouncy, unlike mine. With weight my car dont sink sooo much like the majority of B14s. It is possible my padnah's car springs were changed on his local B14.

Don't want to get P11 springs for him and his car end up like this:
sorry for quality of pic...but that car real highhhhhhhhhh boi!

I think people with local Almeras and Sentras should compare their springs with Foreign used Sunnys and see if theres any difference.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 10th, 2011, 9:10 pm

wow... ATV mode activated.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » September 13th, 2011, 9:15 am

i doh have stock suspension, im using coilovers.

triniredz24

Postby triniredz24 » September 14th, 2011, 8:51 am

I have a local 2004 (big lights) almera. I had a full seat of passengers and two huge filled suitcases in the trunk. The ride was smooth. No bouncing. Always buy original shocks ...the materials are always stronger than after market products. I have this car over 7 yrs now and I never had to change any shocks or springs as yet. The original parts are more durable.

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » September 29th, 2011, 3:41 pm

i have a 2001 almera and i experience the same problem... one or two persons in d back seat no problem, three ppl and the back does sag to a point where if i going over a hump the bottom drags... is there anyway that i can remedy this??? oh yea the shocks were changed just recently and the problem is still there...