Page 1 of 2

Nissan Laurel Medalist C35 club

Posted: March 25th, 2011, 10:27 am
by Daren 3NE 2NR
Posting this for a friend of mine. Interested in finding out if there are any owners out there of Nissan Laurel Medalist C35 and whether there is a group or club that currently exists or if there is enough people to form one? Post a note here to see if we can get this going.

Re: Nissan Laurel Medalist C35 club

Posted: March 25th, 2011, 2:21 pm
by turbosingh
Yeah i own a C35 just let me know what alyuh doing!

Posted: March 25th, 2011, 3:46 pm
by Conrad
Anyone selling?

Posted: March 25th, 2011, 10:12 pm
by turbosingh
Conrad wrote:Anyone selling?

Check the Express it had one.

Posted: April 28th, 2011, 1:22 pm
by aidey
Well ah reach...let me know when you guys ready.NEO2.5T Forever..............

Posted: April 28th, 2011, 2:03 pm
by turbosingh
aidey wrote:Well ah reach...let me know when you guys ready.NEO2.5T Forever..............

Original or you did a conversion?

Posted: April 29th, 2011, 7:28 am
by aidey
Original with the tiptronic tranny

Posted: April 29th, 2011, 7:50 am
by turbosingh
aidey wrote:Original with the tiptronic tranny

Want to do a coversion like dat as long as i put my hand on some extra cash.....

Posted: May 2nd, 2011, 9:23 am
by aidey
Cool but I'd recommend the SeriesII rb25 and big gearbox if u wanna go that way.Parts for the Neo to difficult to find and in terms of the transmission a gearbox will take more licks than a tiptronic anyday.
I would have gone that way but mine is just for the sake of originality.If i have to change anything thats the way I'm going....

Posted: May 2nd, 2011, 9:57 am
by turbosingh
Yeah i know what yuh mean,but if you have to go gearbox look for the box from the NEO 25 GTT R34 it the stongest of them all

Posted: May 2nd, 2011, 2:49 pm
by aidey
Whats your best price on that aluminum radiator,know of someone who might be interested.

Posted: May 4th, 2011, 6:17 pm
by skyline dett
need ah c35 hand breaks cable call me 743 8211

Posted: May 23rd, 2011, 4:02 pm
by Ry an
Interested in puchasing one of these.
What are your thoughts on this car in terms of parts?

Posted: May 24th, 2011, 6:25 am
by turbosingh
Ry an wrote:Interested in puchasing one of these.
What are your thoughts on this car in terms of parts?

Lets just say if you cant afford a silvia or skyline this is your pick in terms of age an performance.The front is the same as S13-S15/A31/C33 in suspension an the rear is S14/15/R33/34.Well for body parts is no probs.Saw a couple of shells in the country not to long for parts.

Posted: May 24th, 2011, 11:42 am
by Ry an
Thanks man you have one also i assume.

Posted: May 24th, 2011, 12:09 pm
by turbosingh
Ry an wrote:Thanks man you have one also i assume.

Yeah a A31 Cefiro an C35 .

Posted: May 24th, 2011, 1:02 pm
by Ry an
Nice whats the asking price for a C35?

Posted: May 25th, 2011, 6:36 am
by turbosingh
Ry an wrote:Nice whats the asking price for a C35?

Well it varies the Medalist sells for $60-70k an the ClubS models sells for $65 an up according to condition.The turbo version sells for nothing less than $100k

Posted: May 25th, 2011, 9:19 am
by Ry an
Cool thanks for the advice i seeing one on trinicarsforsale for $60K-Club S

Posted: May 25th, 2011, 9:48 am
by turbosingh
Ry an wrote:Cool thanks for the advice i seeing one on trinicarsforsale for $60K-Club S

Yeah saw it also thats a good buy especially with the lip kit,you should rush it if you have the cash!

Posted: July 19th, 2011, 8:32 am
by aidey
hmmmm like nobody interested in getting this thing going......i mean the c35 deserves some respect since this is the last of the laurels that will ever be made....

Posted: July 19th, 2011, 9:01 am
by turbosingh
Currently have a cefiro group an we are thinking bout joining the cefiro crew with the laurels since they are basically family.

Posted: October 16th, 2011, 8:28 pm
by neohc35
i own a c35 one of the best cars built if you have trouble for parts check c and i auto in princes town the owner had one and he has some parts

Posted: October 17th, 2011, 2:11 am
by neofrog
Anyone interested in a set of c35 coilovers. They are in very good condition and comes with the following:

Pillowball mounts and adjustable camber plates
Separate Full length height adjusment
Seperate damper adjustment

I am not sure what brand it is because the stickers were removed. The centre shaft is also larger than other applications i have seen.

I will upload pics when i get some time.

Price $3k

Call 473-2681 if interested.

Posted: October 18th, 2011, 7:00 am
by turbosingh
Good price man..

Posted: October 18th, 2011, 12:12 pm
by neofrog
I think combining the cefiro group with the laurels is a very good idea. They basically share the same platform.

Posted: October 19th, 2011, 9:55 am
by turbosingh
neofrog wrote:I think combining the cefiro group with the laurels is a very good idea. They basically share the same platform.

Was thinking the same since i own both vehicles :twisted: Will talk to Ghostryder.

Posted: February 1st, 2012, 2:20 pm
by rlmmaster
I have a Medalist C35 PCA $60,000 if anyone interested. Call me or email me 794-4605 / richard@prodigitaltt.com

Posted: February 4th, 2012, 1:28 pm
by black start
rlmmaster, why not just post it in the car classifieds?you'll get a better response there.....and also, post some more specs....

Posted: February 4th, 2012, 8:34 pm
by rlmmaster
Ok thanks, I am new to this, found out about medalist in trinituner through yahoo search. I already put an ad in the papers should go soon.