ZVS wingroad owners

XP50

ZVS wingroad owners

Postby XP50 » August 12th, 2011, 9:44 am

for all those with zvs wingroads, i've decided to create this thread for everyone to share what common parts and where to locate parts for our vehicle. i'll start and hopefully others can continue.

QG, Krazyboy, Rhymiez, pug 306 and a few others have helped me along the way. special thanks to them.

XP50

Re: ZVS wingroad owners

Postby XP50 » August 12th, 2011, 9:47 am

the mount by the water bottle : u14 sr20 mount (motorist)

front cross member mount : n16 sr20 mount (motorist)

back cross member mount : this mount is hard to get so what i did is i bought the back mount for the vvl premera and pressed it in to the wingroad's housing. (foriegn used from D&D)

CVT M6 mount : again foriegn used. it is not the same as the mount for the premera's M6. what i did is i got it off a front half ZVS again from the bamboo.

XP50

Postby XP50 » August 12th, 2011, 9:49 am

as for shocks,
the two front shocks is the same as the normal wingroads, however the rear shocks are the same a sthe nissam preirre. and can be located at gobins st agustine or bobby's bamboo for around $600

XP50

Postby XP50 » August 12th, 2011, 9:50 am

AS for brakes pads, the A33 cefero brakes pads are the same for the ZVS front and back. Wagner thermoquiet. its around $200 per set

XP50

Postby XP50 » August 12th, 2011, 9:51 am

Cradle arm bushings are the same for the normal y11 so energy bushings can also be purchased. $550 for the complete polyurethene set ar troy's garden village.

XP50

Postby XP50 » August 12th, 2011, 9:52 am

I hope you all add more as you can share ur experience as the thread progresses. thanks in advance.

XP50

Postby XP50 » August 12th, 2011, 10:01 am

the normal sr20's highport and low port uses the 6pk 1030 alternator belt, the sr20 vvl uses a smaller belt 6pk 1020.

the ac belt is the same 4pk 845

XP50

Postby XP50 » August 12th, 2011, 10:04 am

engine oil for the vvl i guess its the owner's choice but i use amsoil 20w50 in mine and it works well.

the cvt m6 oil is the ns1 it comes in a pink tin and has nissan on it its about $400 per gallon. i change mine every 40K and it uses approx 6 qrts. unfortunately they only sell it by the gallon

pug306

Postby pug306 » August 15th, 2011, 4:55 pm

Good work man. This is a thread I can get behind. I'll post any other part finds here.

QG

Postby QG » August 15th, 2011, 7:52 pm

XP50 wrote:AS for brakes pads, the A33 cefero brakes pads are the same for the ZVS front and back. Wagner thermoquiet. its around $200 per set

Also the P11 Primera vvl uses the same rotor and disc pads as well.

Good post XP50!

XP50

Postby XP50 » August 18th, 2011, 12:16 pm

Thanks fellas. Bump

S.W 15

Postby S.W 15 » August 29th, 2011, 11:08 am

Sum Pan Gasket for Transmission (CVT M6). Neal & Massey, $178.

basudai

Postby basudai » September 4th, 2011, 1:24 am

Best tread man. I just bought a ZV-S, so definitely this is very informative.

Thanks

All I could lend so far is I had to change my antenna and I got a R32 antenna in da bamboo which works fine. Just the bracket needed to be swapped.

afternex2

Postby afternex2 » September 6th, 2011, 10:54 am

yeah zvs tuners,i have ah set of rsr springs with oem shocks condition 9 out ah 10 an d complete back suspension with brakes an hanbrake cable an disc pads like brand new,this is for zvs tuners only, anyone interested can pm or contact me 471 4322.cool

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 7th, 2011, 12:52 pm

S.W 15 wrote:Sum Pan Gasket for Transmission (CVT M6). Neal & Massey, $178.

How much pan?

Postby black start » September 10th, 2011, 10:06 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:
S.W 15 wrote:Sum Pan Gasket for Transmission (CVT M6). Neal & Massey, $178.

How much pan?

well is d sum....so u add up all d pan an den multiply by 178 to find d actual price for the number of unit

contribution:front brakes setup from most, if not all, vvl equipped vehicles are the same and are obviously swappable.

Postby black start » September 10th, 2011, 10:07 pm

*backpeddles*

wait nuh p12 eh....

XP50

Postby XP50 » September 26th, 2011, 3:37 pm

BUMP.............

QG

Postby QG » September 29th, 2011, 9:38 am

basudai

Postby basudai » February 6th, 2014, 9:55 am

Fellarz

Been having an ongoing issue with my zvs

The idle has been very erratic and I was blaming it on the ACC Valve. I change two of these and in the process learnt that the RB25DET carries basically the same ACC Valve and fast Idle sensors as the SR20VE.

Now the issue I have with the car is a hold back around 3-4000 rpm.

Any suggestions?

QG

Postby QG » February 7th, 2014, 10:44 pm

Firstly do a diagnostic scan and see what shows up.
Another option you can do is check the catalyst to see if it is clogged.

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » February 24th, 2014, 11:10 pm

Any one ever changed / repaired their rear end bushings? who can do it?

Postby turbosingh » February 25th, 2014, 6:39 am

^^ I feel you may have to buy that new from Neal/Massy or motorist.Or if you put your hands on a complete rear subframe.

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » February 25th, 2014, 7:42 am

Rear subframe is $3500 if I cud get the bushings would be great! Thanks though, I'll make a ckeck.

mackimports

Postby mackimports » February 25th, 2014, 3:39 pm

hav ah subframe,$1000 dont hav the rotors an calipers, it hav all d arms an spindles all bushings fu not used locally. 471 4322

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » February 25th, 2014, 6:10 pm

Are the bushings good? What's ur location, I'd like to check it out. Pm me...

basudai

Postby basudai » March 20th, 2014, 1:34 pm

I have a set of RSR Springs with OEM shocks straight out of a ZV-S. One of the front shock seems to be going though. Looking for $2000.00

Call 788-0673

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 17th, 2014, 3:39 pm

Any zvs for sale?

shaunos

Postby shaunos » February 8th, 2015, 6:52 am

I know a guy that have the entire energy suspension kit for the rear suspension for the zvs and the does the pressing of these bushings as well.

basudai

Postby basudai » February 13th, 2015, 12:33 pm

What cost are we talking about to have this done?