The official Datsun club (pics)

Mike Litoris

Re: The official Datsun club (pics)

Postby Mike Litoris » December 6th, 2012, 3:30 pm

Yes tuners FOR THE ZX MEN
1. pair of 280zx fenders $800 each
2. pair of 280zx tail lights $ 600 pair (excellent condition)
3. toyota l touring left side back door with glass and motor $400
4.l touring door upholstery $100
5. stock mk3 supra intercooler ( worked with 2jzgte engine) $450
6. 2 front complete rotor and calpier for the ae100 l touring wagon
7. Pair of fender light scoops for 280 zx $400
8. Pair of recaro bucket seats $2000 NEG small tear on head rest
ALL PRICES ARE VERY NEGOTIABLE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

c_r_s

Postby c_r_s » December 7th, 2012, 7:33 am

Mike Litoris wrote:
c_r_s wrote:need some assistance in finding a side draft carb for a datsun 1200 engine...saw one on tuner but it came from a 1500 engine not sure if it will bolt directly up onto the intake manifold
could link a set of holley webbers for the 120y engine and also extractor type manifold, padna have a fully built 120y engine jus put down there doin nun

could you give me some specs on the 120y engine please and does it have a 5 forward gearbox ?

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » December 7th, 2012, 11:28 am

Which specs on 120y engine do you want a12 a14 a15?

TerrY93

Postby TerrY93 » December 9th, 2012, 11:07 am

Datsun 120Y last model
1400 engine and 5fwd gear box
white paint , great body , decent interior black leather, front seats need doin, dash cud do wit small repirs

car is mechanically sound no problems.
drives great , extrememly good on gas

more pics up soon
16,000 very negotiable welcome to offers , great classic car
more pics will be up soon
IMG01059-20121202-1231.jpg
IMG01056-20121122-1130.jpg

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » December 23rd, 2012, 7:24 pm

hey guys so when will be the first datsun meet for 2013 ??

Mike Litoris

Postby Mike Litoris » December 30th, 2012, 9:43 am

Fellaz iam scrapping a 280zx it's a whole complete car all the glass an everything. Call 757 7162 to get any part u wanT

turbo boost

Postby turbo boost » December 31st, 2012, 6:38 am

trying to find out will the guts from a 720 diff fit into the rear end of a 910 blue bird

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » December 31st, 2012, 9:04 pm

It depends.

* 720 used H190 or CA200
* Bluebird 910 used H165 or H190 or R180

Assuming you have a 910 wagon H190 housing, you can fit any H190 center "pumpkin" you like. Except the side gears may not match the axles (so swap the side gears).

If the driveshaft flange does not match then it won't work. Later 4x4 flanges are different.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 11th, 2013, 7:22 pm

anyone with a datsun 1200 can tell me how much power can the stock diff take?

also what classic engine options can i swap in?

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » February 11th, 2013, 7:52 pm

diff handles 100 lb. ft.The stock unit won't handle the torque from an A14 or A15 engine.so best to swap one from a b310 no mods i have one in mines.The Datsun 1200's H145 differential is only safe for as much torque as an A12 puts out.Datsun used the larger H150 for all A14-powered cars, this was good for maybe 125 lb. ft. of torque.If you have to swap an A15,the stock H145 differential isn't strong enough except maybe for use with an automatic transmission. Instead.

Postby Ted_v2 » February 11th, 2013, 8:40 pm

im looking into buying a 1200 for a first project car.
basically im trying to mimic how how yours turning out, i plan to either just stick on a weber and gearbox on one. basically a stock a12

slap en some bucket seats ,coil overs with bigger brakes and necessary gauges

cruiser is what i am looking at, something to take me down the road and be able to do that a couple times without a problem.( while looking hard as fk)

a sr20 s15 NA with 6 forward box will be maybe placed into it but thats when things really do pickup

newrider1200

Postby newrider1200 » February 19th, 2013, 10:39 pm

looking for z18 parts mainly the carb but aloso wat mods can i make to it to get sum bess performance help me out tunersss

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » June 13th, 2013, 1:17 am

Looking for 280ZX rear disks rotors To Buy.

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » July 1st, 2013, 7:06 am

me 2 yes LOL

fareed_01

Postby fareed_01 » July 18th, 2013, 9:35 pm

Mike Litoris wrote:Fellaz iam scrapping a 280zx it's a whole complete car all the glass an everything. Call 757 7162 to get any part u wanT

how much u want for d complete car in tact and reason for scrapping wat work needs to be done

stresser

Postby stresser » July 21st, 2013, 4:22 pm

is this club up nd running? i have a 280zx n getting sum trouble wid it. maybe tuning issues. dont no much. any advice or help

moving

Postby moving » July 22nd, 2013, 10:43 am

anyone in this club have a 240z for sale? pm me

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » November 1st, 2013, 12:42 pm

waz d latest :fadein:

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 29th, 2013, 7:54 pm

i looking for a 280zx or a 240z to buy. please hook me up. 774-4517

Postby black start » November 30th, 2013, 12:41 am

chulo45 wrote:i looking for a 280zx or a 240z to buy. please hook me up. 774-4517

car classified have one selling

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » January 4th, 2014, 4:36 pm

Looking for 280ZX rear disks rotors To Buy. or front struts.

Mike Litoris

Postby Mike Litoris » January 21st, 2014, 7:18 pm

Have 2 zx fenders, right side door glass, one right side t top glass, a set of original rims, harness for dashboard, blower for ac etc 757 7162

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 9th, 2015, 10:09 pm

280c Parts needed:

rocker panels
right rear door (doesn't have to be complete door)
wheel center caps for original wheels
L28 EFi Engine

Also, is the rear diff from the ZX bolt up directly?

Postby black start » March 9th, 2015, 11:01 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:280c Parts needed:

rocker panels
right rear door (doesn't have to be complete door)
wheel center caps for original wheels
L28 EFi Engine

Also, is the rear diff from the ZX bolt up directly?

For the rocker panel, you could check ramdahin in freeport. cant confirm that he has for your model but i got for my cressida there and he usually has a decent stock!

Dave-ve

Postby Dave-ve » March 10th, 2015, 7:14 am

280zx rear diff has independant suspension. Not a direct bolt on.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 10th, 2015, 7:32 am

720 miami diff is the same boltup. LSD