*OFFICIAL NISSAN B11 CLUB*

d_sunnyboi

Re: *OFFICIAL NISSAN B11 CLUB*

Postby d_sunnyboi » May 18th, 2013, 8:26 pm

eh mastermind17 u got tru?...hit mey any questions you have...

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » May 19th, 2013, 10:00 am

Bro thanks..everything is in order. I upgraded my master cylinder to y11 one time. Cross drilled rotors upfront looks and works great.
I must say thanks to sunny_boi and black start for the bess prices y'all gave me the stuff for and the advice given. 8-)

Postby black start » May 19th, 2013, 10:28 am

anytime brah....

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » May 29th, 2013, 10:05 pm

This saturday June 1st. Fast and The Furious movie Meet at Price Plaza 4PM. All are welcome!

link to the event on facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/events/549740131731570/

The red sunny will be there :twisted:

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 3rd, 2013, 3:51 pm

any fellow b11 guys...just came from penal...pit has a pair of fenders in good condition!!

Postby black start » June 4th, 2013, 5:21 pm

price is its weight in gold?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 4th, 2013, 5:50 pm

only $750.00 each

Postby black start » June 4th, 2013, 5:52 pm

well that's not too bad...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 9th, 2013, 10:10 am

anyone ever tried modifying the evaporator like using a b15 evaporator or such and adapting it to fit in the original b11 evaporator box???...reason i'm thinking of trying this is due to the amount of heat transfer fins/surface area those new type evaporator has, it will increase the efficiency of the cooling effect of the air passing through the evaporator...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 10th, 2013, 1:42 pm

just discovered that the local and foreign evaporator is different, the local evaporator has 7 rows but the foreign has 15 rows which means that the foreign has 2x the surface area than the local which mean that efficiency will be better for heat transfer...also to add to this i am lookinf for the foreign evaporator to buy!!!...asap
003.JPG
FOREIGN
001.JPG
LOCAL

Postby black start » June 10th, 2013, 1:47 pm

In the foreign, is the expansion valve built inside the housing like the b13/b14 evaporators?

I also want to buy a b11 foreign evaporator, so if you know anywhere that has, link a fellow b11 tuner nuh...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 10th, 2013, 1:55 pm

yes the expansion valve is on the inside of the housing...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 10th, 2013, 1:58 pm

but the housing of the local cannot work with the foreign unless you cut the housing on the bottom,sides and top for the evaporator itself to fit

Postby black start » June 10th, 2013, 2:03 pm

oh, I didn't know this. So I guess I'll be looking for a local evaporator housing and trying to fit a newer model evaporator in there then....

I wonder where I can get just a bare housing to buy.....hmmmm....

rain start to fall, a/c have to get sorted out soon or else is real pain...

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 10th, 2013, 2:43 pm

thats what going on with me...lmao...steady have to be wiping glass...so i went and got it organise but it not cutting it in the hot weather so i looking at ways to improve the system, i used a y11 condenser and that working tops...the gas leaving cool enough where you could hold the line itself and just be warm...but the problem is the gas leaving the evaporator without being totally efficiently absorbed, so doubling the surface area will solve that problem.now also noticed fittings are different on the foreign evaporator...sooo..

Postby black start » June 10th, 2013, 2:48 pm

I have a spare b14 evaporator, if you could give me proper pictures and dimensions of your local b11 evaporator (not the housing) I could open up the b14 one and check to see if it will be able to work with the b11 and I'll post pics...

how that sound?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 10th, 2013, 3:21 pm

ok cool

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » June 10th, 2013, 8:01 pm

pressure to get that dan. I feel you might have to look for something close enough to work and do some engineering to fit.

ATTENTION!!
so i'm officially fed up of this noise coming from under my car. I literally changed the entire front suspension and the noise is still there!! 3 Mechanic, plus other alignment guys said change ball joint, ends,cradle bushing etc.. I also underwashed and shock oil and the problem is still there! Just a reference, the noise sounds like a bad ball joint but it isn't as I swapped a pair in. Only in bad roads and over humps you get this annoying noise. HELP PLEASE!

Postby Ted_v2 » June 10th, 2013, 8:07 pm

check the axels.

Postby black start » June 10th, 2013, 8:12 pm

mastamind17 wrote:pressure to get that dan. I feel you might have to look for something close enough to work and do some engineering to fit.

ATTENTION!!
so i'm officially fed up of this noise coming from under my car. I literally changed the entire front suspension and the noise is still there!! 3 Mechanic, plus other alignment guys said change ball joint, ends,cradle bushing etc.. I also underwashed and shock oil and the problem is still there! Just a reference, the noise sounds like a bad ball joint but it isn't as I swapped a pair in. Only in bad roads and over humps you get this annoying noise. HELP PLEASE!

sounds like the exhaust hitting the body of the car....

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 10th, 2013, 8:13 pm

mastermind...have you tried pulling a spanner through out the underside to rule out loose bolt, nuts etc, next try violently shaking the exhaust system, this has happen to me before where the exhaust system was knocking against the rear cradle, also if you have a stabilizer bar check the rubbers.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 10th, 2013, 8:15 pm

ey black start...7 5/8'' x 8 1/2'' x4''

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » June 10th, 2013, 8:17 pm

d_sunnyboi wrote:mastermind...have you tried pulling a spanner through out the underside to rule out loose bolt, nuts etc, next try violently shaking the exhaust system, this has happen to me before where the exhaust system was knocking against the rear cradle, also if you have a stabilizer bar check the rubbers.

the car was placed on a ramp and everything was double checked. I will check that exhaust tomorrow.
no stabilizer bar. can a bad shock cause this?

Postby black start » June 10th, 2013, 8:18 pm

^yup I diagnosed an almera like that before.....same symptoms....

Postby black start » June 10th, 2013, 8:21 pm

tomorrow i will check the evaporator size...

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » June 10th, 2013, 8:22 pm

ok will check into that as well..thanks.

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » June 11th, 2013, 9:41 am

my exhaust firm I cant see any other possibilities :/
any other suggestions?

Postby black start » June 11th, 2013, 9:42 am

hmmmm, that's a strange one.....

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » June 11th, 2013, 9:46 am

black start wrote:hmmmm, that's a strange one.....

eyy dan you up on my side any time today?

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » June 11th, 2013, 9:48 am

remember when driving the system moves did it have any parts of the system passing close by to anything?...