*OFFICIAL NISSAN B11 CLUB*

Re: *OFFICIAL NISSAN B11 CLUB*

Postby Ted_v2 » September 21st, 2013, 10:33 pm

Good question.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » September 22nd, 2013, 12:58 am

[quote="Soochi boi"]Rear suspension crack again after being welded on both sides , any suggestions ? What could be the cause of this ? Replacement options ? Thanks[/quote]

when you say welded....did you just weld where it cracked?, or did you do it the right way and put a piece of +/- 3mm plate and weld both side of that plate over the broken cradle?...just asking because that worked for me, and the best thing is to get a pair of foreign cradles in good condition, treat them with some sort of rust inhibitor internally and your good to go!...if you find rear foreign cradles post it na, thanks!..

Soochi boi

Postby Soochi boi » September 22nd, 2013, 1:27 pm

It was just welded where it cracked , but would take your advice & do a proper welding & would try & look for the foreign used rear cradles . thanks

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » September 24th, 2013, 11:30 am

if anyone interested in these, they are 12x1.25, n.b will NOT fit in the rim marked rsgt or any rim with smaller sized bolt holes.
014.JPG
012.JPG

nowstart

Postby nowstart » October 18th, 2013, 10:32 am

Looking for a b11 body kit to buy any body could point me in the right direction

drastic0319

Postby drastic0319 » October 19th, 2013, 3:38 am

Waiz d scene fellaz...I am a new member of the club. I bought my Sunny wednesday gone. It will not be my everyday car as I am a CK Lancer fan but it will be a nice project to be restored. I believe it has a carbureted B13 engine in it (dont know much about nissan as yet). I am going to be rebuilding this whole car to be presentable, functional and to pass inspection. I will post pics and stuff from time to time. I would appreciate ALL/ANY advice given from anybody who has experience with these cars, Thankz in advance...

Postby black start » November 3rd, 2013, 2:06 am

nice...welcome to the club man

Jerron_speed

Postby Jerron_speed » November 14th, 2013, 12:04 am

New to the group! jus bought a sunny :D buttttttttttttttt....need upholstery, 2 fenders, 1 left front door, possibly some info on if i can get p/s,also quick n easy way for a brake upgrade, the car has a b14 engine n box..but i need a shifter or shifter bushing! ..thats just a couple things that i need lol...any info on parts new or f/u for reasonable price greatly appreciated :D

drastic0319

Postby drastic0319 » November 14th, 2013, 12:45 am

Update: Full interior and complete original electrical has been removed. Rusted out floor metal has been reinforced and cleaned. Engine rewiring has began. No original harnesses will be used, I am in the process of making them from scratch.
IMG-20131105-00054.jpg
IMG-20131105-00053.jpg
IMG-20131019-00012.jpg
IMG-20131019-00011.jpg
IMG-20131016-00010.jpg

drastic0319

Postby drastic0319 » November 14th, 2013, 1:17 am

More Pics.
IMG-20131107-00069.jpg
IMG-20131105-00060.jpg

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » November 14th, 2013, 6:38 am

it had a pair of foreign used fenders down suchit trace penal

Postby black start » November 14th, 2013, 9:35 pm

Jerron,

brake upgrade was already covered in this ched, just search.

P/s and shifter linkage bushings, you can get at chuna's in felicity.

I've heard that the b14 ps rack can be used with some small modification but I never tried it personally. The guy said that you have to use back 1 of the sunny clamps and 1 of the b14 clamps and it bolts on. Steering ends and rods combination I didn't ask.

Upholstery by the sunny man on pierre road. well it's actually a little side street named gandiah or something so but it's real easy to find.

Postby black start » November 16th, 2013, 4:48 pm

GUIDE TO INSTALLING B13/14 GA15 MOTOR USING B11 MANUAL TRANSMISSION

Alright guys, so this is the conversion I did on my car. I traded a guy my e15s motor for his b13 ga15ds motor. The conversion was pretty simple and didn't really cost much since I swapped the engines.

Step 1:

All electricals and cables were removed from the engine. E15s don't have much of that so no problems there.

Step 2:

The two axles were removed from the car. The engine was then lifted very slightly using a chain block. The battery bracket and the gearbox mount was removed. The two torque mounts from the from and rear of the engine was then unbolted from the engine side. The bracket of the radiator panel that holds the front torque mount was removed for clearance. The engine mount was unbolted and the engine was then lifted out.

Step 3:

The engine and manual transmission were separated from each other. The flywheel, clutch and pressure plate was left on the engine as that will not be able to be reused or at least the flywheel and pressure plate.

Step 4:

The e15s was sent to the other guy and the b13 ga15ds was collected. To bolt the e15s gearbox (mine is a 5 speed) you would need to use the b13 flywheel, clutch and pressure plate. All of which I had to get since the engine I got was an automatic engine.

flywheel-200 foreign used
clutch- free (padna) exedy but costs about 220
pressure plate- 245 exedy by reputable in couva
release bearing - 200 nsk by reputable in couva

Flywheel was installed on the engine and clutch and pressure plate assembled on the flywheel. The release bearing was installed in the gearbox and now it was time to mount them together.

Step 5:

The gearbox previously used 12 bolts to bolt to the engine, but the b13 ga15ds required 14 bolts. No troubles there really. Went by a mechanic padna and got the correct size bolts that I needed.

The gearbox was then lined up again the engine and it bolted in perfectly. It was not time to reinstall the engine. Since the rear mount, the rear torque mount and the gearbox mount all lie on the gearbox or brackets bolted to the gearbox, none of these needed to be modified to work. They simply bolted it. The b13 engine mount fitted in the exact spot as the b11 engine mount but required some spacers. The aluminum ga16de mount (from the b13 gts) would not require any spacers as that mount is a bit thicker. The front torque mount bracket requires some modification to work which I have not done as yet so I guess that will be updated in time.

Step 6:

Once everything is bolted in properly, the axles can then be reinstalled. for the electrical I reused the b11 engine harness to power up the b13 carburetor and coil. The accelerator cable is also different so I used a long bicycle cable (it works, trust me on this one. Installed one on one of my uncle's cars and was used for about 5 years till the car was sold) and installed the bare cable in the black cable housing of the b11 cable. Works pretty decent too.

The exhaust is slightly different, so I cut my original exhaust and had to carry the car by an exhaust man to weld the exhaust back.

Also, radiator hoses are custom. I'm not sure what radiator I have in the car and I had to do some custom work on the radiator hoses.

**note** the b14 ga15de fuel injected engine, would require additional wiring and the installation of a high pressure fuel pump.

Pictures:

before (was a bit dirty)

after
Last edited by black start on November 24th, 2013, 9:04 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby black start » November 16th, 2013, 4:52 pm

I most likely forgot to include a few details but don't be afraid to ask.

The mechanical work was done by me and some padnas. The electrical was done by me.

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » November 18th, 2013, 6:52 pm

Tuners I'm a new member in d b11 club. I bought my sunny about four months ago. It has a qg18 engine and transmission with upgraded b15 brakes and it works just perfect.

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » November 18th, 2013, 7:01 pm

Tuners its great to be a new member of this club. I've recently bought a b11 sunny. Its. A foreign wit a qg18 engine and transmission and upgraded b15 brakes, really hoping to find a good brakes setup for d back

Postby black start » November 18th, 2013, 7:08 pm

user sunnyboi has done a decent rear disc conversion, you can probably ask him about it....

welcome to the group man..

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 18th, 2013, 8:35 pm

black start wrote:I most likely forgot to include a few details but don't be afraid to ask.

The mechanical work was done by me and some padnas. The electrical was done by me.

"KIRAN-TEK"

Postby black start » November 18th, 2013, 8:43 pm

KIRAN-TEK wrote:
black start wrote:I most likely forgot to include a few details but don't be afraid to ask.

"KIRAN-TEK"

what we guh do? I wah drag out the 13 engine and go 14.... :lol:

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » November 20th, 2013, 7:09 pm

here are sum pics of my b11
20130624223204-e.jpg
20130624223040-d.jpg
383.jpg
382.jpg
377.jpg
3x87.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » November 20th, 2013, 9:24 pm

Nice sunny.

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 22nd, 2013, 12:10 am

soundboi86 wrote:here are sum pics of my b11

reminds me of my GA16DE powered B11 B4 being sold :cry:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 28th, 2013, 7:26 pm

Gosh I wish I cud get a whole unregistered sunny to buy.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » December 31st, 2013, 9:35 pm

^^^^...easy

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 31st, 2013, 9:58 pm

Pm details.

soundboi86

Postby soundboi86 » January 17th, 2014, 7:32 pm

tuners I've got to sell my sunny, please spread d word. car is in great condition

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » April 30th, 2014, 9:47 am

Hey guys anybody did suspension tuning on a sunny?looking to lower and handle better. Thinking coilovers for front but not sure what can be done in the back.

willo

Postby willo » April 30th, 2014, 7:08 pm

image.jpg
image.jpg (16.32 KiB) Viewed 14887 times

Guys nice to see we have a B11 club. I'm looking for the centre console to make up the space between the deck and gear shifter. Pls msg me if you know where I can get one

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » July 4th, 2014, 7:40 am

What happened to our thread?

Postby black start » July 4th, 2014, 9:02 am

men stop posting