Blubird Sylphy Owners club

jose123

Re: Blubird Sylphy Owners club

Postby jose123 » June 24th, 2017, 10:21 am

Any suggestions on where to change tranny fluid? Coming up on 50,000km.

Fearless

Postby Fearless » June 24th, 2017, 1:40 pm

Every 2 years or 30000km I believe, you could just pull the dipstick and see what colour it is, that should be your best indication

jose123

Postby jose123 » June 30th, 2017, 10:05 am

The CVT in the B17 has no dipstick.
The user manual and tech manual says 50,000 km. I need someone competent to change it as the manual speaks of using the Consult reader to ensure proper levels.

nissubaru

Postby nissubaru » September 12th, 2017, 10:21 am

G11 Bluebird Sylphy ABS unit. $1000.00 give away price. New + original!

nissubaru

Postby nissubaru » September 26th, 2017, 10:53 am

Still here $1000.00

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 10th, 2017, 4:19 pm

jose123 wrote:The CVT in the B17 has no dipstick.
The user manual and tech manual says 50,000 km. I need someone competent to change it as the manual speaks of using the Consult reader to ensure proper levels.

Park up that car till u find someone competent enough.

jose123

Postby jose123 » October 10th, 2017, 4:28 pm

Mercenary wrote:

Park up that car till u find someone competent enough.

U know :D
Repairs to a CVT high!

Postby skylinechild » October 12th, 2017, 11:46 am

check ryotech performance he's a powerseller on tuner... he should be able to assist.

and the consult reader is just nissan proprietary hand held code reader
any professional level scantool ( not the $60 amazon tool) will be able to do alot - if not all - the functions of the consult.

jose123

Postby jose123 » October 12th, 2017, 12:00 pm

skylinechild wrote:

check ryotech performance he's a powerseller on tuner... he should be able to assist.

and the consult reader is just nissan proprietary hand held code reader
any professional level scantool ( not the $60 amazon tool) will be able to do alot - if not all - the functions of the consult.

A competent, productive answer compared to the one before :)
Plenty high end readers don't read all the values off the Asian standard Consult.
Thanks, I'll do just that :)

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 21st, 2017, 7:44 pm

Guys, need some assistance please. My Sylphy (Mr20) was working good all along, until the engine just cut off when driving. It re-started after a couple tumbles, but now it cuts off when revved past around 3000rpm.
Tried different fuel pump, injectors, maf sensor, throttle body, x pedal.
Scanned the vehicle but no codes showing up.

Anyone encountered a problem like this before?

Thanks.

Postby skylinechild » October 22nd, 2017, 5:31 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Guys, need some assistance please. My Sylphy (Mr20) was working good all along, until the engine just cut off when driving. It re-started after a couple tumbles, but now it cuts off when revved past around 3000rpm.
Tried different fuel pump, injectors, maf sensor, throttle body, x pedal.
Scanned the vehicle but no codes showing up.

Anyone encountered a problem like this before?

Thanks.

ok so you got the car scanned did the tech just plug in the tool and said no codes came up or did the tech do a live data analysis on the car while the issue was taking place.??

some scan tools can only clear codes the more expensive tools can do data waveform analysis to determine ALL sensor values live off the car while its operating and can show you if any one fails

check ryotech performance on the forums he should be able to do a live analysis on the car to determine what is taking place.

come bk and let us know.

Vulcan Engineering

Postby Vulcan Engineering » November 26th, 2017, 8:29 am

Good day, I'm in urgent need or help. I'm looking for a front shell for the new model Sylphy/Sentra B17 (2014) preferably with the HID lights or any body parts I can get to repair this car in the picture below will be useful. You can whatsapp me 715-5051. Thanks.
Nissan Sylphy B17 Crash.jpg

dieselsingh

Postby dieselsingh » January 26th, 2018, 9:19 pm

Hey guys I am getting a problem just did a service on air flow throttle and changed plugs with original performance is better but I am getting a miss when accelerating especially going up a hill as if the car is bucking any one experience this or can advise

dieselsingh

Blubird Sylphy Owners club

Postby dieselsingh » January 26th, 2018, 9:24 pm

Hey guys need some assistance just finished servicing my Sylphy 2009 model I serviced the throttle the air flow sensor and changed plugs with original when accelerating it bucks and sometimes it sounds like it’s missing any ideas no check light on also note this does not happen all the time

Postby skylinechild » February 3rd, 2018, 12:16 pm

dieselsingh wrote:Hey guys need some assistance just finished servicing my Sylphy 2009 model I serviced the throttle the air flow sensor and changed plugs with original when accelerating it bucks and sometimes it sounds like it’s missing any ideas no check light on also note this does not happen all the time

did you do the relearn proceedure...???

if not you will have to do this ....

jose123

Postby jose123 » February 16th, 2018, 1:26 pm

Finally got around to changing the tranny fluid in the B17.
Ryan from Ryotech was amazing. He followed the service manual procedure to a T. I'd recommend him 100%

Postby skylinechild » February 16th, 2018, 11:43 pm

jose123 wrote:Finally got around to changing the tranny fluid in the B17.
Ryan from Ryotech was amazing. He followed the service manual procedure to a T. I'd recommend him 100%

Isnt that what i said to do ?? take it to him. he does quality work and ensures the issue is resolved.

he works on all my cars and he also fixed my transmission for me....
he doesnt do transmission work but as is me he did it... :lol: :lol:

i currently tryin to get him to rebuild a set of calipers for meh... :lol:

jose123

Postby jose123 » March 7th, 2018, 7:44 pm

In need of a fuel pump for a TB17 JDM

The numbers on the sticker are:
UG2X28d020
17040 3RWDA 2X28D
Or at least looks like this.

Can't find it in the scrapyards nor on-line.

Any help?

Postby skylinechild » March 7th, 2018, 9:44 pm

jose123 wrote:In need of a fuel pump for a TB17 JDM

The numbers on the sticker are:
UG2X28d020
17040 3RWDA 2X28D
Or at least looks like this.

Can't find it in the scrapyards nor on-line.

Any help?

you make a mistake bruh tying the part number

i highlighted it in red for u

the correct part # is 17040-3RW0A <<< second to last character is "0" (zero) NOT a "D"

in your send pic - with you holding the unit giving the entire pic - thats the hanger assembly. - it "hangs" ( or suspends / holds) the fuel pump and fuel level sender and necessary stuff.

usually a fuel pump looks like this - generic pic used here -

however i not seeing where the fuel pump is on the hanger assembly.
i doubt the nissan engineers were THAT special to make it encased into the hanger assembly...

if they did youre kinda screwed.

two ways you can fix it...

1. buy the genuine item from japan - now that you have the correct part # - plz note buying this will include a new hanger assembly new sender unit etc etc . essentially everything youre holding in ur hand.

link from amayama >>> https://www.amayama.com/en/part/nissan/170403rw0a

OR

2. buy an aftermarket fuel pump - remove the old pump from the hanger and install the new pump- a multi meter will be able to tell you which wire is positive and negative.

only thing is you have to be sure the new after market pump can push the same amount of fuel at the correct pressure in order to work.

if it pushes too much pressure - psi - no worries - install an after market fuel pressure regulator in the engine bay and u good to go. << think of it as a sporty upgrade from stock :lol:

came across this on ebay
https://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-NISSAN-FAC ... pl&vxp=mtr

it looks very similar to what you need and the part numbers matching up 1/2 way... a pump from another nissan car - dunno which one but it MAY work for u.

to be honest... option #2 looks good to me.

fishingmanfren

Postby fishingmanfren » April 23rd, 2018, 11:52 am

Good Day ppl, having a problem with my bb sylphy mr20. My HOT Temperature dashboard light comes on while driving on the highway.. it happen a few times and the light cut off after a while.. I also notice the AC unit blowing hot air only when the HOT light signal is on. When it cuts off, the AC starts back blowing cold air. I am not sure whats the matter but i think its the radiator fan..not sure? any one can assist? thanks.

Update: i checked the two fans after i saw the hot light came on. Fans working.... what now?
Last edited by fishingmanfren on April 30th, 2018, 9:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

jose123

Postby jose123 » April 28th, 2018, 10:47 am

Need some help:
Check engine light is on.
Champ Flues Auto, after 3 scans (charging for each one) and turning around the plugs and coil packs thinks it's the injectors. After their injector service same issue. Once again, charging for a scan they think it's the injectors that need to be physically removed for cleaning.
Auto 8 thinks it's a bad coil pack.
Ryoyech, after a full check, also believes it is the injectors. Everything else checks out on his machine which is basically the one I trust.

Question: who can point me to a competent tech who can remove the fuel rail and physically examine it and correct the problem? Or someone who can assist to repair the problem?

Thanks.

BTW a big thank you to @skylinechild for helping on the fuel pump That car is up and running perfectly!

Warren_463

Postby Warren_463 » September 3rd, 2018, 3:04 am

Good day guys, cvt oil change coming up...now I know original is the way but I know last time a while ago I paid like close to 500 for a pan, what’s the going price for it now??? Btw has anyone ever used any other brand ns-2 oil in their car???? The feedback will be greatly appreciated... was watching a valvoline brand one which has the same components..

Postby skylinechild » September 3rd, 2018, 4:03 pm

Warren_463 wrote:Good day guys, cvt oil change coming up...now I know original is the way but I know last time a while ago I paid like close to 500 for a pan, what’s the going price for it now??? Btw has anyone ever used any other brand ns-2 oil in their car???? The feedback will be greatly appreciated... was watching a valvoline brand one which has the same components..

cost of nissan cvt ns4 $450 pan - cheaper sum places more expensiv other places
cost of replacement CVT transmission NEW 20K..f used 5-6K
cost of aftermarket CVT fluid $300

your choice which one you want to go with.
my bet is always use what the manufacturer says.
suppose you put the valvoline and it works but it doesnt have the same additive package or detergents or some other thing and cause it different it damages the transmission in the long run.??

go OEM and done... you do not want that CVT belt to burst due to wrong oil....

Fearless

Postby Fearless » September 4th, 2018, 7:56 am

viewtopic.php?t=731968

If anyone interested in sylphy parts

mussio

Postby mussio » September 28th, 2018, 11:33 pm

yo fellas i have a 2006 sylphy (mr20) and on mornings the vehicle does give a weird tumble. Like i need to start the car twice. But when it starts no problems. (Car works great btw and changed coil packs recently ) Anyone ever found a fix to this problem. Thanks

wickedslam

Postby wickedslam » November 6th, 2018, 1:53 am

Morning team. Looking for the chrome nickel above the number plate on the trunk. Who can assist.

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » December 9th, 2018, 8:10 pm

Goodnight guys
Does anyone know where I can get the body kit for the g11.
Skylinechild good work with the fuel pump part number.I believe that the pump built in.
I also think the filter is inside where the pump is because I can't find the fuel filter anywhere...so to get a new one is problems...when that is clogged the fuel pump is under strain and well the car starves for fuel...
It's been a while for me on tuner ...lol
So any links on the body kit lemme know nah 341 3654..oh for the guy who wants nissan cvt oil I could link allyuh..plus original bushings for the g11 Sylphy my two cents for the group
Last edited by hottrod317 on December 9th, 2018, 8:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » December 9th, 2018, 8:11 pm

Where did that emoji come from?

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » December 9th, 2018, 8:16 pm

yo fellas i have a 2006 sylphy (mr20) and on mornings the vehicle does give a weird tumble. Like i need to start the car twice. But when it starts no problems. (Car works great btw and changed coil packs recently ) Anyone ever found a fix to this problem. Thanks[/quote]

Same problem I have I made all the relevant checks only one thing is causing that right now...clogged fuel filter in tank.
Get this Nissan engineers made it built in :shock:
So how I deal with it for now is hold the ignition before I start on mornings for about ten seconds and give a good turnover...it works without any rough idle when started up. 3413654

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » March 2nd, 2019, 3:34 pm

Good day all, im trying to get prices on some KG11 parts...

Set original 16" sylphy rims
Pair projector headlights
Front bumper with fogs
Grill

Anyone have any idea on the cost?

Thanks.