NEW TRACK BEING BUILT.............

Somewhere where to run?

NEW TRACK BEING BUILT.............

Postby rspann » April 23rd, 2011, 9:19 pm

visited the site today,cumuto road Barrackpore,and was amazed at the progress and the dedication of Inchan Mahaboob,the guy that had the green v8 hunter.I think this guy needs our support if even moral support.

Re: NEW TRACK BEING BUILT.............

Postby K74T » April 24th, 2011, 3:06 am

Yeah I supported the curry-que they had 0X

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 25th, 2011, 7:55 pm

Oh I remember him from the #5 drag days. I hope to check it out inMay when home.
All the best to those involved.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 25th, 2011, 7:56 pm

Oh I remember him from the #5 drag days. I hope to check it out inMay when home.

welltuned

Postby welltuned » May 9th, 2011, 5:14 pm

any info about this just got back from the states and would like to know about when it is opening and stuff

Racegod

Postby Racegod » May 18th, 2011, 9:37 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Oh I remember him from the #5 drag days. I hope to check it out inMay when home.

how yuh double posting so bro? dial-up days ah return or wah?

d spike

Postby d spike » May 31st, 2011, 12:14 pm

rspann wrote:...and was amazed at the progress and the dedication of Inchan Mahaboob,the guy that had the green v8 hunter.

He still has (and drives) the green V8 Hunter...

ke30corolla

Postby ke30corolla » June 1st, 2011, 8:02 pm

i happen to know inchan mahaboob personally... the track is indeeed in progress and a five acre car park is already cleared and is almost ready for foundation... soon to be available for drifting,dex and any other motosporting event! the rest of the land is already cleared and we are awaiting finance to continue.... we are having a bbq fund raiser which will be held close to the site anyone wish to help will be greatly appreciated.

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set= ... 1887741659

Postby gt4tified » June 2nd, 2011, 12:40 am

what length is this track going to be? 1/8 or 1/4?

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » June 3rd, 2011, 12:07 am

can someone PM me this guys contact..

i maybe able to greatly assist in raising funds for him..

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 3rd, 2011, 11:19 am

i still dont like the fact that inshans project is here being advertised for tom , dick , harry and jimmy to know.

Nishan210

Postby Nishan210 » June 3rd, 2011, 9:23 pm

Inchan contact # is 331-9866 and the track is a 1/4 mile

Postby janfar » June 6th, 2011, 6:14 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:i still dont like the fact that inshans project is here being advertised for tom , dick , harry and jimmy to know.

Whats arong with it being advertised? The man is doing a great thing here and should be recognized...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 6th, 2011, 10:37 pm

janfar wrote:
THE_FUGITIVES wrote:i still dont like the fact that inshans project is here being advertised for tom , dick , harry and jimmy to know.

Whats arong with it being advertised? The man is doing a great thing here and should be recognized...

no problem with the guys that appreciate the work and cant wait to compete on the track but have you heard whats going on with all those so called failed tracks that was being built , some say that theres persons that has contributed to stopping it for whatsoever reasons , i bet some of them has already seen of heard of this post.

lets pray to god that nothing gets in inshans way and it goes through well and completes

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 7th, 2011, 7:23 am

*keeps fingers crossed

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » June 7th, 2011, 10:05 pm

hope this pulls tru :)

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 23rd, 2011, 1:11 pm

join the group for updates on inshans track http://www.facebook.com/#!/home.php?sk= ... 33976&ap=1

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 4th, 2011, 12:07 am

Photo's of the current state of the facility , Join here http://www.facebook.com/?tid=1772250595 ... 3440333976

Kneegrow69

Postby Kneegrow69 » July 29th, 2011, 11:10 am

I haven't been on the Tuner forum for awhile and all I see is people still begging for a track after 4 years and the last time I attended a "proper" drags was in Wallerfield days. I applaud his effort to build a facility. Someone actually putting up and getting it done. I hope he gets all the support he can from everyone and it becomes a successful venture in Trinidad and Tobago's racing scene. But I also don't see why he had to start this by himself because the TTASA surely over the decades should have enough money from their members and sponsored events to build a brand new facility. Looks like higher ups are just keeping a cashflow going for themselves. I just hope when the facility is ready he has all the regualtions and safety requirements in place because certain associations/authorities may try to hinder him from holding events because they don't have their fingers in the pie.

jaggie

Postby jaggie » March 7th, 2012, 1:56 am

SO......any more news of the progress on b'pore....

triniprince40

Postby triniprince40 » March 27th, 2012, 5:50 pm

WHY OH WHY ? why the government don't build a race track (drag ,circuit kart, etc. ) the government of Nevis built a track. Nevis is a dot on the map compared to Trinidad and they depend on tourism . we should be ashamed of ourselves Nevis ( . ) Trinidad (o ) and we have to wait on a private citizen to hold a curry q / bar b Q to help build a race track , please TnT don't sheit me up this hour. the fat cats at all them new car dealership and who sell roll on roll off can help. what about them sheit heads at TTASA has anyone gone to the site to assist the man as to what is required ( safety , regulation etc.)

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”