Somewhere where to run?

link

Wallerfield Racing Circuit 6mths after govt evicition racing

Postby link » June 2nd, 2007, 12:42 pm

anybody seen the Wallerfield Racing Circuit lately :?: :?:
I was there this morning.........
WOULD U BELIEVE ...that after all the cying from Eteck lawyers about motor racing preventing their development......
NOT A DAMN THING IS DONE TO DATE :!: :x :x :evil: :evil:
a pile of sand inside the bottom corner......and ALL THE REST OF THE FACILITY IS UNTOUCHED :!: :!: :!:
another example of govt abuse & shows how the bunch of dem are liars to their own ends
pics

rgds

Postby wagonrunner » June 2nd, 2007, 1:10 pm

link,
and you of all people eh walk with yuh camera, and take pics. so nobody could doubt yuh.

link

Postby link » June 2nd, 2007, 4:05 pm

wagonrunner wrote:link,
and you of all people eh walk with yuh camera, and take pics. so nobody could doubt yuh.

pics taken but couldn't post 'em up

need R&D on the procedure
rgds

Postby wagonrunner » June 2nd, 2007, 4:17 pm

Instructions

To get the address for an image on a website, right click on the image you want to post and click properties a dialogue box will pop up and the address for the image alone will be shown where it says "Address (URL)"

select and copy the entire address from http:// to .jpg or .gif
now return to your post and paste the address you just copied between these
Code:
[img]YOUR%20IMAGE%20ADDRESS%20HERE[/img]
tags and when you submit your message the image will show be sure that the address you paste is for an image and not a page.

This goes for signature images as well

Alternatively,

large images

You can upload your images HERE:
http://imageshack.us/index3.php

ImageShack is a free image hosting solution. It can be used to share pictures with friends, post images on message boards. It can also be used to direct link images from your personal website or eBay auction. And best of all, it's completely free.

Just follow the simple instructions on the site. They allow for the upload of .gif, and .jpg with a maximum size of 600KB.
pics are available for up to 1 year .

OR Here: http://www.putfile.com/

Postby SR » June 3rd, 2007, 7:54 am

test and tune on the cct track soon???

riderz

Postby riderz » June 4th, 2007, 1:44 pm

hmmmm take care by taking these pics and making this post ETECH move to make a point now and speed up demolition

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » June 5th, 2007, 3:19 pm

WOULD U BELIEVE ...that after all the cying from Eteck lawyers about motor racing preventing their development......
NOT A DAMN THING IS DONE TO DATE

I doubt you surprised ..... :|

link

Postby link » June 5th, 2007, 6:55 pm

true...I xpctd this...all ken julian wanted was to get ttasa out of wallefield......
anyways.......this gives another opportunity to cuss all ah dem....& add to the stress relief :lol: :lol:
and give dem another few :fist: :fist: :fist:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » June 6th, 2007, 7:51 am

riderz wrote:hmmmm take care by taking these pics and making this post ETECH move to make a point now and speed up demolition

that maybe a good thing...

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » June 6th, 2007, 7:57 am

lawd boy, we coulda real be using it still. watching them pics make water come to my eyes. :cry:

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » June 6th, 2007, 9:16 am

i hate (ETECH) and mr.ken julian

if govt, could close off busy road and thing for cycling they could do it for us lol. just kidding :D

the govt, in t&t is real stress yes.

the onley thing we could do isform our own politician party and win the election. but doing that is as hard as makin a dog fly :(

i cant stand looking at motor-racing go down the drain

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 6th, 2007, 9:55 am

more than likely it wont be anytime soon b4 they start....it is trinidad we living in so wat yall expected?

pix really depressing though

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 6th, 2007, 10:01 am

doh study it, a birdy tell me by next week, is time to clean the new area to run, LEGAL not no road block up racing kinda crap. A few of us on here might no this but say wha, available everyday for testing cars and it go have events on weekends. :wink:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » June 6th, 2007, 10:10 am

^ Care to share a lil more light on this :oops: :oops:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 6th, 2007, 10:36 am

not gonna hype up anyone until its fully set, when cleaning time comes after all set, will post up a thread for people to come and help out as well. More than likely next week is the time for the cleaning to start, nothing big or so like trees to cut or move, i mean the normal garbage, dirt etc that would be in an unused place

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » June 6th, 2007, 10:47 am

Okay, cool, this sounding like something to look forward to, it "The Strip" I presume being in an unused place might turn out to be something long term ... I hope ... will look out for updates ......

For now can you say a vague location ... North, South or Central ?????

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » June 6th, 2007, 11:54 am

doh study it, a birdy tell me by next week, is time to clean the new area to run, LEGAL not no road block up racing kinda crap. A few of us on here might no this but say wha, available everyday for testing cars and it go have events on weekends.

not gonna hype up anyone until its fully set, when cleaning time comes after all set, will post up a thread for people to come and help out as well. More than likely next week is the time for the cleaning to start, nothing big or so like trees to cut or move, i mean the normal garbage, dirt etc that would be in an unused place

i'm crossing my finger, and i'll volunteer for cleaning if that means getting a place to run.

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » June 6th, 2007, 12:10 pm

i go be in trini next week end and i will help 0X

link

Postby link » June 6th, 2007, 5:51 pm

MANIAC wrote:Okay, cool, this sounding like something to look forward to, it "The Strip" I presume being in an unused place might turn out to be something long term ... I hope ... will look out for updates ......

For now can you say a vague location ... North, South or Central ?????

TRINIDAD......... :!: :!: :!:
if u say anthing more specific , some govt slime agency will find a school or a health centre or a proposed residential development to plan next to it & say...'DAT CYAR GO DERE'.....
like what was done to TTASA all round.....
so..TeamH2O...I'm glad you are keeping this info close until nobody can strangle yr efforts

rgds
Link

link

Postby link » June 6th, 2007, 5:58 pm

BTW
Duane & wagonrunner
tks assist.......
I'm still doing something wrong after I upload...will keep at it , though,lots of interesting pics to share

rgds
Link

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » June 9th, 2007, 11:44 am

will keep at it , though,lots of interesting pics to share

Very interested to see .....

RX7FAN01

Postby RX7FAN01 » June 10th, 2007, 9:47 am

Interesting that road fatalities has increased by over 10% this year.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » June 12th, 2007, 4:44 pm

*~TeamH2O~* :?: :?: :?: :?: :)

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 12th, 2007, 7:38 pm

waw link
just seeing those pix and seein what could have happened for the entire drought season we had.
about a million sundays passed, blistering stinging hot sun, days that we would have died to get a chance to use. to be prevented by what so far? a big pile of sand!

that is very very depressing,
all this time, people could have tested their cars to see what was the positive or negative result of their investment, many many racers i know spent soo much $$ on their car to be halted by... "a heap of sand"

and for some of the lesser fortunate ones like me who used to go wallers and jus watch... once dreamed of runnin on the tracks... and just sayin.. one day.. one day...

oh well...
thanks again for the update link...
anyone wanna photoshop a building or a lil foundation or some sheit on there to not depress me further?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 13th, 2007, 11:13 pm

TeamH2O, lookin foward for this to pull tru....jus let us know and u'll see at the amt of help they will get ...... :)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 14th, 2007, 8:27 am

people, stop PMing me about the track, before i have the cause to just completely doh bother to get updated and when is time for it. We all have work as well to see about, so it taking a little longer than expected to get organised up

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » June 14th, 2007, 9:15 am

^^^i'll wait...i got nothing better to do, but as we on stats, you how much tuners selling their turbo thing?

Mini

Postby Mini » June 14th, 2007, 9:48 am

when is TTASA gonna stop crying over spilt milk and try to get a new facility?

geez... wallerfield is dead for motorsport... it's been dying for at least 2-3 years now... and TTASA has been beating a dead horse...

STOP BEATING THE DEAD HORSE link... STOP...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 14th, 2007, 11:05 am

i hear we get land all abt from piarco, turouba, caroni, carson field and dem blasted a$$holes fighting over it and d govt take it back....

they say where ever d track building, there must b a 5 mile radius away from any residential area

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 14th, 2007, 9:53 pm

well allyuh no the drill now, check the sticky

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”