MINISTER TO MEET TTASA @ 12:30pm TODAY!

Somewhere where to run?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 11th, 2007, 9:59 pm

Sweet, can't wait for the test and tune. Time to order the management and see what this stock setup can do for the hour. So leh meh hear the callouts now.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » October 11th, 2007, 10:02 pm

rel cars gonna disappear from car parts forum :lol: :lol:
Last edited by ilovebeti on October 11th, 2007, 10:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 11th, 2007, 10:02 pm

great news....so who wud be hosting events...auto sport or ttdra?

awesome

Postby awesome » October 11th, 2007, 10:14 pm

This is TTASA President Jameer Ali i would like to officially state that 12:30pm Today Thursday 11th October 2007. The long awaited document was handed over to me by the Honourable Minister Roger Boynes, the signed document was advised that Cabinet has today approved the following:

(a) A grant of temporary licence to the Trinidad & Tobago Automobile Sports Association (TTASA) for the utilization of the airstrip at Camden for motor sport facilities for a peroid of (1) one year as an immediate solution.

(b) In principle, to the allocation of 65 acres of land situated at Orange Valley, Waterloo belonging to the former Caroni (1975) Limited for a Motor Sporting facilities.

Please be advised that i made a commitment that we will have a grand event on the 28th of October 2007. Anyone who want to be a part of this event can contact me directly 680-2058 remember for this event to be successful i will need your full support. Earlier this year i had promise you all we will have a home for Motor Sport and indeed this dream has become a reality with the hard work of TTASA management it has paid off. Today i would like you all to become members of TTASA
and work together with me in making Trinidad and Tobago the number one destination for Motor Sport in the Caribbean. My next meeting i will make a statement
on further development at the TTASA monthly meeting which will be held at National Stadium POS. Next Wednesday.

Postby equipped2ripp » October 11th, 2007, 10:14 pm

miguel granville wrote:is this the same old place that we was going to fix up in caroni by some rice patch or sum different ?

i so happy now eh jed, them thing does make big man cry hoss

d00d did you look at the map?
it's in Couva, not Caroni

yuh shouldn't even waste yuh time to answer dotish questions as such.

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » October 11th, 2007, 10:38 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
miguel granville wrote:is this the same old place that we was going to fix up in caroni by some rice patch or sum different ?

hoss i from tobago i en know bout all them places in trini sorry about that bro
i'm moveing to trini next week fo ill get to know the place better
sorry again for asking my dotish question

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 11th, 2007, 10:42 pm

so who managing the 65 acres of motorsport home? and who financing it? wont mind contributing, once it is well managed....... :wink:

had a couple bad experiences with TTASA, so alluh forgive meh, but for me personally i hoping for the best and preparing for the worst.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » October 11th, 2007, 10:54 pm

anyone for a 17 - 18 second category?

QG

Postby QG » October 11th, 2007, 11:06 pm

Saw it on news a while ago, Mr. Ali is all smiles...Hard work really pays off. CONGRATULATIONS TTASA!

Hopefully one day i may enter in one of these tournaments.

QG

Postby QG » October 11th, 2007, 11:12 pm

miguel granville wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:

hoss i from tobago i en know bout all them places in trini sorry about that bro
i'm moveing to trini next week fo ill get to know the place better
sorry again for asking my dotish question

U don't have to apologize, there's no such thing as a dotish question...people should know better.

Postby equipped2ripp » October 11th, 2007, 11:20 pm

takes one to know one... right?

Postby Maserati » October 11th, 2007, 11:39 pm

the man from tobago give him a break :? I'm sure ppl. on the forums didn't know where it was till they saw the google maps.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » October 11th, 2007, 11:41 pm

wait nah isnt dis d same day wit driftin. dammit. duane y boy y? now i have a heavy desision 2 make whether 2 go drift or drags.... camden field is d helicopter place in couva right. u takin d road on d couva flyover an takin d right 2 go camden heliport?

Postby Maserati » October 11th, 2007, 11:46 pm

^read thru the pages man have maps n ting to show how to reach

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 11th, 2007, 11:46 pm

Update and official release here:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=154389

Please continue the discussion there

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”