Somewhere where to run?

lowlife

Postby lowlife » October 22nd, 2007, 11:50 am

WOOHOO!!!! Time to bring the beast home and let it run free........ :twisted:

quendell

Postby quendell » October 22nd, 2007, 4:03 pm

i wanna call out any body who feel their b14 faster than mine but ppl we only dealing with the original engine ok modify the ga15 as much as you want and come tes me nah. lol

Postby wagonrunner » October 22nd, 2007, 7:35 pm

quendell wrote:i wanna call out any body who feel their b14 faster than mine but ppl we only dealing with the original engine ok modify the ga15 as much as you want and come tes me nah. lol

not on the 28th, but if ever aspl has a test and tune session, i'll try to make it.

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » October 22nd, 2007, 11:37 pm

drags on the 28th!?!
yaaaayyyyyy!!!!
i jus lovin this!!!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Noise Mechanics

Re: call out

Postby Noise Mechanics » October 24th, 2007, 1:51 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:i feel we cud call out some men.
i wah challenge noise mechanics wiht da ole white car he have.
meet meh down dey nah.

aite com tru nah wah u bringin d oldah white ting u hav umm d "B14" HAHA

Black_Elantra

Postby Black_Elantra » October 25th, 2007, 12:51 am

FINALLY A DRAG EVENT....

THANX TO EVERYONE WHO HAS MADE THIS HAPPEN

I WILL BE THERE ON THE 28TH AND I KNOW IT WILL BE A SUCCESS...

PLEASE PEOPLE NO WILD DRIVING ON THE ROAD AFTER THE EVENT...

Idle_Torque

Postby Idle_Torque » October 25th, 2007, 12:51 pm

yah man tank d people 4 gettin we ah drag strip.

i pass an check out d spot aready .

i go be deh..

DOIN THINGS WET

toyotajumbie
Location: GOD without man is still GOD but man without GOD is nothing

Postby toyotajumbie » October 26th, 2007, 10:15 pm

Indeed, thanks to everybody who worked their a$$e$ off behind the scene to get us a new track and a new facility to come,hopefully we'll appreciate this one more than Wallerfield and show some respect and discipline for the sport by making street racing a thing of the past especially on the way home after an event.

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » October 27th, 2007, 2:31 am

word!?!
well said toyotajumbie, :poke:

integra

Postby integra » October 27th, 2007, 10:19 am

I lookin to go and test out a nex project lancer i doin for 14's. but look out for "mih lil bro"

integra

Postby integra » October 27th, 2007, 8:36 pm

Jus back from the tracks
Whooooooooaaaaa. I missed the smell of burning rubber. Reached a lil late so din get to run d track but i'll give the track about 85% for drag strip quality. Will be there tommorrow and hope everything goes well

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » October 28th, 2007, 10:57 pm

drags was bad, it was real bad!!!!
if u missed it well i guess u missed it!!!
well done fellas!!!

quendell

Postby quendell » October 29th, 2007, 10:30 am

i was there on sunday it was a real good event except for the a$$es who didn't wanna abide by the rules and kept jumping over the fence to be on the actual strip for those fellers who did this OUTSIDE WITH YOU!!!! other than that it was gr8 to to the promoters good job but please the next time we could do with some more tents cause that sun was relentless

integra

Postby integra » October 29th, 2007, 7:32 pm

Sun, rain, sleet, hail, sheit snow and all coulda be present, d smell of trackbite was welcome, boy did i miss that. Cant wait for the next day to be announced, hope is Divali weekend!!!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 30th, 2007, 1:29 pm

Ok

1 BIG problem I seeing with the new facility - WHERE DE FLECK IS DE PARKING????

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » October 31st, 2007, 6:11 pm

i living like 5 min from d track an cyar even get ah park!!!
but i still find it better than nothing!!!!
it had cars in d road from early!!!

icensnow

Postby icensnow » November 8th, 2007, 4:09 pm

link

Postby link » January 24th, 2008, 10:14 am

Jameel

Postby Jameel » February 10th, 2008, 6:28 pm

So link de TTASA boys talk to the NEW Minister yet? I would pay BIG BIG money to be present at that meeting :shock:

68MUSTANG

Postby 68MUSTANG » February 27th, 2008, 9:40 pm

wagon r, what kinda a v8 u have

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » June 28th, 2008, 8:10 am

bump

link

Postby link » August 23rd, 2008, 8:05 am

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING HAS HAPPENED......

http://www.ttasaonline.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=13

it's exactly what happened to the 6th form college at Corinth....
UTT 'take over' , all the students and a staff of 30-plus are displaced with nowhere to go , and this great govt says the ex-stdents/staff can get temporary accommodation in Marabella Senior Secondary in part of a block.
this damn govt don't give a sheit about anybody, once their lackeys get wha' dey want.......

Jameel

Postby Jameel » August 28th, 2008, 12:14 am

So Stink....sorry typo I mean Link, is this the same government you referring to that you want to finance and build a track for you? Can't be can it?
Looks like you biting the hand before it feed you. Very interesting!!!

link

Postby link » August 28th, 2008, 7:29 am

well.....if by 'finance and build', the minister of sport wants first to have you sell your soul, KEEP YOUR DAMN FUNDING :fist:
So, for requiring that TTASA 'join up' with another 'body' in order to move things along...and recognising that 'body' as NSO.............
my take on this is :
KEEP YOUR DAMN FUNDING.... WE HAVE INVESTORS WHO DON'T WANT YOUR POLITICAL MORASS......STOP HOLDING MOTOR RACING TO RANSOM & FINALISE THE LEASE FOR TTASA RIGHT NOW TO BUILD THE FACILITY ON IT'S OWN, AS PROMISED IN THAT 'AGREEMENT IN PRINCIPLE'.
but this govt & the minister of sport has, & continue to demonstrate, that they have no principles.

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2008, 9:53 am

Before i beign, I dealing this as it is written.
And also as its his opinions, because there are no posted facts.
link wrote:well.....if by 'finance and build', the minister of sport wants first to have you sell your soul, KEEP YOUR DAMN FUNDING :fist:

pity that accountability is seen as selling of your soul.
link wrote:So, for requiring that TTASA 'join up' with another 'body' in order to move things along...and recognising that 'body' as NSO.............
my take on this is :
KEEP YOUR DAMN FUNDING.... WE HAVE INVESTORS WHO DON'T WANT YOUR POLITICAL MORASS......[b]STOP HOLDING MOTOR RACING TO RANSOM

unless yuh bluffing and talking rubbish, encourage yuh investors, and realize yuh dreams cause yuh dont need or want anybody. not the government, and definitley not the other motorsport fraternities, because you can only see things your way. (that is with TTASA in control, and accountable to noone)

link

Postby link » August 28th, 2008, 10:59 am

you conveniently forgot to include :
...& FINALISE THE LEASE FOR TTASA RIGHT NOW TO BUILD THE FACILITY ON IT'S OWN, AS PROMISED IN THAT 'AGREEMENT IN PRINCIPLE'.
but this govt & the minister of sport has, & continue to demonstrate, that they have no principles

don't be convenient........we don't want to misrepresent now...do we ??

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2008, 11:07 am

not a matter of convenience. I tried not to further confuse you with additional words, so you would be able to respond "intelligently".
Pity they still "got in the way".

link

Postby link » August 28th, 2008, 11:21 am

but wagonrunner...
isn't the 'minister of sport' reneging on the promises made (in writing) by the previous minister of sport -Boynes- regarding the establishment of a motor racing facility at Orange Valley ??
so why do u conveniently leave out that mention in your reply and present only as negative a response against TTASA as possible ??
does TTASA, having secured an 'agreement in principle' now have to march into govt's offices and demand a lease in order to enable forward progress of motor sports ??
I think you have confused yourself here........take some advil (or perhaps Paxil ??)

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2008, 11:54 am

link wrote:does TTASA, having secured an 'agreement in principle' now have to march into govt's offices and demand a lease in order to enable forward progress of motor sports ??

no TTASA needs to join with the other motor disciplines, and work with them, that will enable progress in all motorsports.
as long as TTASA refuses to accept that noone wants to give them they control TTASA craves, motorsport will continue along in the same manner as it has in the last 40 years with TTASA at the helm........................ Downhill.

link wrote:isn't the 'minister of sport' reneging on the promises made (in writing) by the previous minister of sport -Boynes- regarding the establishment of a motor racing facility at Orange Valley ??

that one i cannot answer, but if it was all now so Kamla and yuhself wil have plenty pipe in common.

link

Postby link » August 28th, 2008, 1:18 pm

wagonrunner wrote:...
that one i cannot answer, ....

then I suggest you read the posts & news reports on this forum PROPERLY & enlighten yourself.
best regards

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”