Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » October 16th, 2007, 12:36 pm

When and where is the Breifing Meeting?

link

Postby link » October 16th, 2007, 12:51 pm

SR wrote:
i guess you dont drag race..............

I guess you are not involved in aircraft operations..............

link

Postby link » October 16th, 2007, 12:52 pm

so CUT THE BACK & FORTH & FOCUS ON THE JOB AT HAND
seesh

link

Postby link » October 16th, 2007, 12:55 pm

Dragsta wrote:When and where is the Breifing Meeting?

new post going up

Postby SR » October 16th, 2007, 12:59 pm

and what exaclty is the job link

when there seems to be some doubt in some peoples mind that there actually may not be an event on the 28th

do you have a response from briko with regards to a law suit etc

or is it that all that is just hearsay and we should stick to the letter of comfort that was given by government and that there is going to be an event on the 28th....

if so

what is required
how come no meeting has been scheduled to discuss mode of operanda for the next year

or has this been done already??
is help required to get the track ready??

what is needed to put on an event on the 28th???

with no facts there will always be back and forth banter

so

lets hear the facts LINK

link

Postby link » October 16th, 2007, 1:14 pm

link wrote:
Dragsta wrote:When and where is the Breifing Meeting?

new post going up

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 44#2123444

link

Postby link » October 16th, 2007, 1:21 pm

SR wrote:...
lets hear the facts LINK

SR wrote:

i guess you dont drag race..............

that's a fact...
what is also a fact is that the principal of your secondary (?) school didn't teach because of the administrative aspects of the job......
need me to explain the parable to u...or u want to check the 'higher' authority ??

rgds

Postby SR » October 16th, 2007, 1:29 pm

again song and dance is your expetise rather than give a direct answer

*()8&%#!@*&^$((&6

apparantly i have now been told to SHUT UP

Postby Monk BANzai » October 16th, 2007, 1:35 pm

SR wrote:again song and dance is your expetise rather than give a direct answer

*()8&%#!@*&^$((&6

apparantly i have now been told to SHUT UP

*hands SR a PREMIUM TITE fit tee shirt....

yuh go need that boy.....

Postby SR » October 16th, 2007, 2:08 pm

make sure its orange tooo

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » October 16th, 2007, 5:27 pm

Very good news on the future of motorsports...I hope motorcyclist will have trackdays, now that will be kickass.

jdarkie

ah sellin meh b13 sr20de

Postby jdarkie » October 16th, 2007, 7:57 pm

ninjaboost wrote:owwwhh owwwhh...

owwwhh owwwhh...

sikitah...

sikitah...

I need to get back a car ASAP... who sellin?

ah sellin meh sr20 in a b13 for 38k.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 16th, 2007, 8:22 pm

KarbonFiber wrote:Very good news on the future of motorsports...I hope motorcyclist will have trackdays, now that will be kickass.

once a proper circuit track is built I am sure superbike racing will become a mainstay activity :D

SpoonSports

still vote COP

Postby SpoonSports » October 16th, 2007, 9:22 pm

STILL VOTE COP

ziig

Postby ziig » October 17th, 2007, 9:00 am

LOL @ SR... :lol: :lol: :lol: :D :shock: :o :lol: ...link getin on bad boy.........

keep up the great work link and TTASA....lets move forward, not backwards.......

AND YES SR WHY DONT YOU PLEASE SHUT UP LET PEOPLE TRY TO MAKE SOMETHING>>>SINCE ALL YOU GOOD FO IS BEING CRITICAl

Postby SR » October 17th, 2007, 9:39 am

ahh sr has now been told to shut up by the foreign rep

when ttasa learns to have respect for other people and organisations and events then i will shut up

Terran

Postby Terran » October 17th, 2007, 9:57 am

SR wrote:ahh sr has now been told to shut up by the foreign rep

when ttasa learns to have respect for other people and organisations and events then i will shut up

See?? And men find you should pay $60 AND shut up.

That ent right! :lol:

Postby tr1ad » October 17th, 2007, 10:54 am

but is valid questions being asked

what does briko have to say about this?

is there a contract to follow from the govt regarding the use of the strip or is the letter good enough

what are the plans for the airstrip/track from ttasa?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » October 17th, 2007, 11:06 am

well i guess we'll know after the "Breifing Meeting" on the 22nd :|

ziig

Postby ziig » October 17th, 2007, 6:57 pm

as dragster has rightly said....come to the meeting and find out!!!!!!!
LISTEn have any of you found a race track? DID any of you meet for months on end with stuborn ministers of goverment?
DID any of actually acheive the signed peice of paper for the drag striip and race course? or where at that actuall meeting?

OK THEN leave it to the guys you seem to hate so much since they have actually acheived some progress.............DONT YOU think they can iron out any smaller issues that arise?

Given that the government has issues a grant to use the airstrip I do think BRICK will have to comply...lease or no lease.....hell TTASA had a lease for 100 yrs BRICK has a lease for what ? 20?

Thats why i say to SR chill your beans dude.........ohh and before you call me foreign and deside I had no input in this..i am a silent force behind alot of this that is ging on ok....I have spoken to manning directly concerning this issue and other memebers of parliment so dont think I dont know anything about your woes :twisted:

Postby tr1ad » October 17th, 2007, 9:40 pm

ok ok padnah

yuh makin it sound like u d hero

so be d hero nah

jeez, is ppl askin questions looking for answers

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » October 18th, 2007, 6:30 am

ziig wrote:I have spoken to manning directly concerning this issue and other memebers of parliment so dont think I dont know anything about your woes :twisted:

hmmmm like u feel dat will help ne ting, STEUPS!!! is all election gimmic they know abt 32% (jus average) of the youths can vote and are into motorsports and if they "trow ah bone" our way THEY MIGHT GET SUPPORT.....

but hull them arse, if you doing someting do it good and done or doh do it or better yet attempt to start it and eventually leave it hanging half way...

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » October 18th, 2007, 6:39 am

Question??? Did TTASA even consider that there is ALREADY ah 'motor' event on the 28th October..........

dat is y there will be no event, NO consideration for other ppl productions and presentations.... and they claim to represent the motorsport industry so to speak.....

:evil: :evil:

Postby SR » October 18th, 2007, 8:35 am

IASCA Trinidad's National final's is also on the 28th at kay donna drive in
there will be a vehicle out to break a world record at this event and 3 internationl judges will be in the country to witness as well as this vehicle is going to be shipped to the states in march next year to represent Trinidad and Tobago

and once again TTASA throws outs dates with a care for anyone else's events

and Link was well aware of this long time ago as he had pm's me for dates of events a while back

so no respect again

this is not the first time TTASA has done this

the last time it was done Jameer promised to send some circuit cars for a display

what was sent was Jameer's old run around POS red corola and NO representative from TTASA to help promote the sport

NOT EVEN THE BIG TALKER LINK

lots of talk from other TTASA members to have their circuit cars present

NO SHOW

tents were given to them for FREE
entrance for them was free

opportunity to promote TTASA and motorpsort awareness and hell i would dare to evn say FIA at an event where had the prime target age group for it

ALL FOR FREE
SO once TTASA continues this mode of operation

they will get continue to get no respect from other groups in this country

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » October 18th, 2007, 8:54 am

IASCA Trinidad's National final's is also on the 28th at kay donna drive

Exactly what i was referin to!!!

Shazaad said it all!!!

SO once TTASA continues this mode of operation

they will get continue to get no respect from other groups in this country

:evil: :evil:

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » October 18th, 2007, 9:00 am

who wha go car show go to the carshow and who wha go drags well go to drags simple
you cant forse ppl anyway its there choice

waiting for my bashing :roll:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » October 18th, 2007, 9:04 am

who wha go car show go to the carshow and who wha go drags well go to drags simple
you cant forse ppl anyway its there choice

waiting for my bashing

we never say ne ting abt FORCING ppl to go ne show or drags, but principle and consideration is the main concern here.....

everyone has their own taste and has the right to choose where they want to go....

i am awaiting u real point!!!
:?

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » October 18th, 2007, 9:12 am

ok so stop the girl fuss nah. it still have penty ppl that will comre to the car show and plenty will come to the drag

ppl makein it sound like if they whant to have the drags in kay donna or sum

black canary

Postby black canary » October 18th, 2007, 9:14 am

ziig ansd sr ...2 wanna be heroes......loloh u went to a drag race in the states and oh u spoke to manning or whoever u dreamt u spoke to..who cares...people wanna race thats all and they just wanna know they getting value for money thats all...wats so hard to understand

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » October 18th, 2007, 9:16 am

black canary wrote:ziig ansd sr ...2 wanna be heroes......loloh u went to a drag race in the states and oh u spoke to manning or whoever u dreamt u spoke to..who cares...people wanna race thats all and they just wanna know they getting value for money thats all...wats so hard to understand

Another ignorant A$$ho!e who is not addin value!!

:?

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”