[b]GETTING THE FACTS CORRECT ABOUT TTASA vs TTUMRA[/b]

Somewhere where to run?

DMT2307

[b]GETTING THE FACTS CORRECT ABOUT TTASA vs TTUMRA[/b]

Postby DMT2307 » June 10th, 2008, 7:25 am

So TTUMRA wants TTASA to join them. For what? What do they have to offer us? Nothing!
They want TTASA to join them because of what we have, and in a deceitful manner wants to take full control.
TTASA is the governing body for Motor Sport, and this is not by accident, we have what it takes.
1. TTASA is the NSO in Trinidad
2. TTASA is the FIA ASN in Trinidad for the issuing of local and International licences for Motor Racing
3. TTASA is NACAM representative
4. TTASA has NACAM Pro Secretary
5. TTASA has FIA trained Race Directors to F1 level
6. TTASA has FIA trained Stewarts to F1 level
7. TTASA has FIA trained Medical Personnel
8. TTASA has FIA trained Rapid Response
9. TTASA has an NHRA Certified Technical Inspector
10. TTASA has acquired a Temporary licence for use of Camden for Drag Racing
11. TTASA has acquired a site for a Motor Sport Complex

However, actual occupancy of the land at Orange Valley is prohibited by Minister of Spite....Ooops... I mean Minister of Sport.
You see because TTASA suspended the Minister of Sport some time ago for slapping a photographer at Wallerfield. Also his father was expelled from TTASA some years ago. I'll come back with full details on this one that will shock you . So he has a personal vendetta against TTASA and is therefore lending support to TTUMRA as a unified body of sorts and wants them to take over as the NSO. This is what all this is all about.

Well the consensus amoung TTASA members is that they are joining no one. Let us see TTUMRA credentials.. Absolutely nothing! This is a just a unity farce.
You know desperation is a hell of a thing. TTUMRA telling everyone that they can issue International licences. So if that's the case, why did some Rally boys had to come to TTASA for FIA licences to go to Barbados? But don't worry there's more lies that will be manifesting itself shortly. Wait and you will see...

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 10th, 2008, 7:28 am

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=191294

why not discuss this instead...

what is ttasa goin to do to discipline thier members when they do sheit like this....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 10th, 2008, 7:30 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Wednesday night TTASA appointed a working interim committee to handle events at Camden since the resignation of the voted executive committee a few weeks ago.

The interim committee is made up of 8 volunteers:
Roddy Lalman - Interim Chairman
Mohammed Ali
Clive Sugden
Anees Rahman
Ruddy Beekie
Ajeet Siewnarine
Jagdeo Seecharan
Oswald Stoute

Tuesday 20th May there will be a TTASA meeting to determine the roles of these volunteers.

Given the meeting with TTASA and TTUMRA on Wednesday 21st it is not sure what part this interim committee may play. This is to be decided.

Details to follow...

1.) well known street racer
2.) well known wild man caught on tape being chased by police
3.) wild man almost crashing into crop duster

This is an TTASA Official?? its almost as funny as having ajeet on that board This is who represents us? What the hell!!! You have to be kidding me.

what is ttasa goin to do to discipline thier members when they do sheit like this....

:!: :!: :!:
Last edited by BlueIce on June 10th, 2008, 7:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 16 cycles » June 10th, 2008, 7:31 am

^ pull up your handbrakes

seriously, you can't be degrading a Minister and then expect him to take you seriously.

Ask yourself if your post is that of a professional who takes his association and sport seriously !

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 10th, 2008, 7:34 am

DMT2307, how yuh get so queit?

DMT2307

Postby DMT2307 » June 10th, 2008, 8:39 am

As far as I know TTASA is dealing with the Cow issue and details will be discuss in the next meeting ....

seriously, you can't be degrading a Minister and then expect him to take you seriously.

Degrading??? Facts are Facts ! After he refuse to meet with ttasa from day one!

One must understand that All the fact are not yet know to all "john public", but in time they will be. I know that TTASA is not the best nor have lived up to the task given, but one can only hope that things will get better..

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » June 10th, 2008, 8:40 am

Alternate accounts FTL......

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 11th, 2008, 6:54 am

As far as I know TTASA is dealing with the Cow issue and details will be discuss in the next meeting ....

With all due respect, thats total BS. If you want more support then you should display better qualities as a body that wants to rep. motorsport. You simply cannot have ppl like mr mad cow as any form of official if you want serious support. Who is going to support a body that is made up of law breakers and wild men??? I do not know this mr cow nor do i have anything against him on a personal level, this view is totally from the outside: this is not the first time cow did something dotish and it will not be the last , a simple slap on the wrist isnt going to change him or his blatant disrepect for the law.

Post details about what action would be taken, I'm betting nothing will be done(as usual) until this maniac kills either himself or an innocent.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 12th, 2008, 6:41 am

Heard there was some decisions made at last night meeting.
Confirmation of some members booted out DMT2307???

Postby gt4tified » August 13th, 2008, 11:41 am

So wham to all the *facts*? Nothing posted in 2 months! :shock: WOW

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » August 18th, 2008, 3:40 am

All the usual BS
Motorsport DED ah tell yuh DED

Rallyfignis

Re: [b]GETTING THE FACTS CORRECT ABOUT TTASA vs TTUMRA[/b]

Postby Rallyfignis » September 1st, 2008, 4:24 am

DMT2307 wrote:So TTUMRA wants TTASA to join them. For what? What do they have to offer us? Nothing!
They want TTASA to join them because of what we have, and in a deceitful manner wants to take full control.
TTASA is the governing body for Motor Sport, and this is not by accident, we have what it takes.
1. TTASA is the NSO in Trinidad
2. TTASA is the FIA ASN in Trinidad for the issuing of local and International licences for Motor Racing
3. TTASA is NACAM representative
4. TTASA has NACAM Pro Secretary
5. TTASA has FIA trained Race Directors to F1 level
6. TTASA has FIA trained Stewarts to F1 level
7. TTASA has FIA trained Medical Personnel
8. TTASA has FIA trained Rapid Response
9. TTASA has an NHRA Certified Technical Inspector
10. TTASA has acquired a Temporary licence for use of Camden for Drag Racing
11. TTASA has acquired a site for a Motor Sport Complex

However, actual occupancy of the land at Orange Valley is prohibited by Minister of Spite....Ooops... I mean Minister of Sport.
You see because TTASA suspended the Minister of Sport some time ago for slapping a photographer at Wallerfield. Also his father was expelled from TTASA some years ago. I'll come back with full details on this one that will shock you . So he has a personal vendetta against TTASA and is therefore lending support to TTUMRA as a unified body of sorts and wants them to take over as the NSO. This is what all this is all about.

Well the consensus amoung TTASA members is that they are joining no one. Let us see TTUMRA credentials.. Absolutely nothing! This is a just a unity farce.
You know desperation is a hell of a thing. TTUMRA telling everyone that they can issue International licences. So if that's the case, why did some Rally boys had to come to TTASA for FIA licences to go to Barbados? But don't worry there's more lies that will be manifesting itself shortly. Wait and you will see...

blah blah blah blah

Anyone who has ever driven a circuit in recent times despises TTASA and as a result many have given up the fight.

The Minister of Sport, whatever anyone may think of him only wants to get rid of TTASA because the organisation IS HOLDING BACK MOTORSPORT - nothing to do with a crazy photographer who instigates and antagonizes people - he is a blip on the radar.

link

Re: [b]GETTING THE FACTS CORRECT ABOUT TTASA vs TTUMRA[/b]

Postby link » September 2nd, 2008, 4:05 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:Anyone who has ever driven a circuit in recent times despises TTASA and as a result many have given up the fight.

The Minister of Sport, whatever anyone may think of him only wants to get rid of TTASA because the organisation IS HOLDING BACK MOTORSPORT - nothing to do with a crazy photographer who instigates and antagonizes people - he is a blip on the radar.

it is the 'minister' of sport who is deliberately holding back the development of motor racing in T&T so that TTASA can be put into even more unfavourable light...........then the hidden agendas will manifest themselves under the guise of saving a dying discipline...

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » September 4th, 2008, 1:30 pm

it is the 'minister' of sport who is deliberately holding back the development of motor racing in T&T so that TTASA can be put into even more unfavourable light...........then the hidden agendas will manifest themselves under the guise of saving a dying discipline...

Link, What do you know about any discussions between TTASA and MATT ?
Do you think that there should be any dialog at all ?
Do you see this maybe helping the total upliftment of Motorsport and not focusing on pushing blame one way or the other ?

link

Postby link » September 4th, 2008, 2:49 pm

MANIAC wrote:

Link, What do you know about any discussions between TTASA and MATT ?Do you think that there should be any dialog at all ?
Do you see this maybe helping the total upliftment of Motorsport and not focusing on pushing blame one way or the other ?

The simple answer is NO
The 'minister' of sport has vested interest in two entities comprising this 'matt'...
1/ TTMF
2/ TTUMRA (now known as 'matt' :!: )
as I said.....it means nothing (as far as the integrity legislation) to say "i have signed my shares to ????........especially when ???? has some authority regarding motor sport funding.

If, one the other hand, the 'minister, of sport had said...'there is an existing organisational structure which mirrors international models and EVERYONE should FIRST try to make this prove it's worth'...
I dare say that motor sports would have been years enhanced from this dismal outlook we are faced with now.
It's not a question of placing blame.......it's the push for power & the $$$ that goes along with the power of the NSO & FIA ASN.
rgds

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » September 4th, 2008, 6:13 pm

This is such a politically correct response. The only problem, is that in the real world today, TTASA has been such a failure that absolutely no one, barring the few remaining hardcore members have any faith in anything they do.

And really, practically every individual who has moved from private citizen to elected or nominated MP, have had to go through the process of putting all of their private investments into a trust fund – standard procedure.

But maybe the likes of Link would also wish that they wipe all of their knowledge, experiences and info. clean off the hard-drive in their brain.
So should the minister pretend that TTASA is now reborn?

Just look at what we have faced this year .
Look at the management that was attacked with a vote of no confidence
Look at the resignation of the management team that followed
Look at who was pulled back in as a temporary committee to run the show.
Look at the behavior and reports that came out of the AGM
Look at the threats from the defeated ones who complained about breaches and irregularities made at the AGM
And what is the real story with some very questionable agreement with a certain promoter who seems to be now dictating to the new management team.
Should all of the above signify good governance that should be allowed to continue? If so then we are really going to recover from this in 2020.
Or we can all push for Link for President.

link

Postby link » September 4th, 2008, 10:17 pm

dragaholic wrote:....So should the minister pretend that TTASA is now reborn?

I know u attended several TTASA monthly meetings........can u refer to the 'Associate membership' section of the constitution wherein lies the framework for ALL bonafide motor sports organisations in T&T (as per the working international models) to be part of the solution.Thus my statement :

If, one the other hand, the 'minister, of sport had said...'there is an existing organisational structure which mirrors international models and EVERYONE should FIRST try to make this prove it's worth'...
I dare say that motor sports would have been years enhanced from this dismal outlook we are faced with now.

remember...this 'minister' of sport is a former TTASA V.P. who is FULLY AWARE of this provision for NSO representation...WHY, PRAY TELL, IS HE CONVENIENTLY IGNORING THIS :?: :?:
:idea:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » September 5th, 2008, 10:26 am

Link, please take off the blinders, you just refuse to accept and admit that TTASA has failed its members, the public and everything Motorsport. Look how you just avoid all of the real issues pointed out above.

Yes we all know of all the great things in the great TTASA constitution, which they have failed to respect over the years.

And you can clearly see that the minister even you now admit has perfect first-hand knowledge from inside and outside of TTASA. Do you think he is ignoring all of those provisions for NSO representations?
And you really expect him to continue to support such consistent failure, you cannot be for real. But then you are the one and only Link.

link

Postby link » September 5th, 2008, 12:03 pm

dragaholic wrote:Link, please take off the blinders, you just refuse to accept and admit that TTASA has failed its members, the public and everything Motorsport. Look how you just avoid all of the real issues pointed out above.

Yes we all know of all the great things in the great TTASA constitution, which they have failed to respect over the years.

And you can clearly see that the minister even you now admit has perfect first-hand knowledge from inside and outside of TTASA. Do you think he is ignoring all of those provisions for NSO representations?
And you really expect him to continue to support such consistent failure, you cannot be for real. But then you are the one and only Link.

are YOU for real ???.........
are you saying that , even if the bonafide sporting organisations conform to the international model, that this proven worldwide structure will fail ??
that is not logic......
but then...this is T&T........and ... :idea:

Jameel

Postby Jameel » September 19th, 2008, 12:09 am

Link you and the rest of TTASA must be feeling like complete fools now eh?
Someone informed me yesterday of all d bad thing you and d rest of indo trinis in TTASA (especially d one who went to jail for stealing cars) use to say about d Minister before he was a Minister. Now who is d boss? I am sure you and d rest of TTASA have to put your tails between your legs like pot hounds and face d Minister who is very aware of all the bad things said about him and his government by you and d rest of TTASA. Life funny eh?

120Y for sale? You will have to pay people to take that!! HA! HA!

link

Postby link » September 19th, 2008, 7:45 am

Jameel wrote:Link you and the rest of TTASA must be feeling like complete fools now eh?
Someone informed me yesterday of all d bad thing you and d rest of [edited] in TTASA (especially d one who went to jail for stealing cars) use to say about d Minister before he was a Minister. Now who is d boss? I am sure you and d rest of TTASA have to put your tails between your legs like pot hounds and face d Minister who is very aware of all the bad things said about him and his government by you and d rest of TTASA. Life funny eh?

120Y for sale? You will have to pay people to take that!! HA! HA!

this 'minister' is also very aware that he HAS TO BE EVEN-HANDED in his dealings with motor racing........
and keep away from a$$holes like u who can only couch & "watch speed channel' , then feel want to talk racing...
:fist:

Jameel

Postby Jameel » September 19th, 2008, 9:19 am

The reason I prefer to watch Speed Cannel because it does not have any [edited] on that channel!!!! That is real racing!!!!

So link what about this it coming to pass!!!!?????

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: Wayne Persad <krazykustomz@tstt.net.tt>; Wayne Alexis <vlcity@tstt.net.tt>; Vishnu joeseph <ranu_adesh@hotmail.com>; Vinny <vinny@4dcp.com>; Vinda RamSingh <vinda@4dcp.com>; venosh maraj <venoshmaraj@hotmail.com>; Suresh Rampersad <balparts@beharrygroup.com>; stuart johnson <mod_a_100@hotmail.com>; Silbourne Clarke <silbournec@hotmail.com>; Safraaz Khan <safraaz@hotmail.com>; Ryan Peyrau <ryan_peyrau@yahoo.com>; Ryan Garcia <skfracing@yahoo.com>; Ruddy Beekee <ruddybee@hotmail.com>; Ricky amar <csb@tstt.net.tt>; Rawlins Amar <baby_gulp@yahoo.com>; Ravi Singh <ravispeed75@hotmail.com>; Rave Mangalsingh <ravme@hotmail.com>; Rana Ramlakhan <spanner@tstt.net.tt>; Ralph Ramdeo <ro2nie@yahoo.com>; radha mohammed <sweet_torque_r@yahoo.com>; Prentice Ali <peakperf@tstt.net.tt>; Peter Tang <cvjoints@tstt.net.tt>; Peter Edghill <edghill@lagos.oilfield.slb.com>; Noel Phillips <fastpartsltd@hotmail.com>; mohammed Ali <veraali@tstt.net.tt>; michael baboolal <drlinda@hotmail.com>; John Gioannetti <mate@tstt.net.tt>; John Alexis <lexohn@gmail.com>; Jason Chen <printex@carib-link.net>; Imtaz Abdul <alarmone01@yahoo.com>; Gordon Gonsalves <gordon@ggonsalves.com>; Gerard Carrington <gerardcar_tt@yahoo.com>; gerald john <geraldjohninvestments@mail.com>; Franklyn Boodram <speed@tstt.net.tt>; Curtis Dindial <cd4sex@hotmail.com>; christian bourne <cris@crism.com>; clyde ali <bmotors@trinidad.net>; clifford abraham <swes_abraham@hotmail.com>; Christian Mackenzie <christian@mileagemack.com>; Celian J. Woon Sam <celian@carib-link.net>; Basil Ali <basil@rhltt.com>; Anslim Ali <picl01@tstt.net.tt>; Duane Boodasingh <duane@trinituner.com>; HABRAHIM <habrahim@plipdeco.com>; Jameer Ali <jameerali@hotmail.com>; kirk lequy <kurtwl64@hotmail.com>; nigel deosaran <nigel.gid@gmail.com>; Nizam Mohammed <nmohammed@nmmotors.com>; Trevor Fung <t-fung@neal-and-massy.com>
Sent: Tuesday, July 8, 2008 10:05:10 PM
Subject: final contribution to TTASA Presidential campaign

Dear Members
The following is my last addition of details prior to the TTASA AGM of 09Jul08 :-

If I am elected President, my new Management will immediately move to :

1/ Rationalize the temporary access to the Camden Airfield in view of the latest developments restricting use of the facility & the impending expiration of this agreement.

2/ Adopt a policy guideline & immediately resolve the impasse regarding TTASA & Ministry of Sport regarding the issues of 'governing body', 'National Sporting Organisation' & FIA ASN (international affiliation).

3/ Formalize the lease of lands to TTASA in order for implementation of development plans for the new motor racing facility by TTASA's investors to proceed without delay.
It is envisioned that, dependant on the nature of the leased acreage, that the drag racing facilities will be independent of the neighboring circuit/kart/rally slalom,etc facilities.

I also state that in order to give my full attention to TTASA's business, I will not engage in any motor racing competition. I expect that other management team members will express these same sentiments, thus avoiding conflicts of interest & maintaining the highest levels of membership confidence.

1/ & 2/ above are expected to be resolved within 30 days (all things being equal) with 3/ being 60 - 90 days (when the development plan will be presented to membership).

All decisions, agreements, etc, once finalized & not prejudicial or linked to other pending actions will be posted on TTASA's website ( ttasaonline.com ) for Membership's information & guidance.

There are many more details which need to be amalgamated into this puzzle, but I have no doubt that the entire fraternity agrees that motor racing MUST BE ENABLED and a dedicated, focused Management Team is the logical way forward.

Yours in motor sport

EVERY ONE KNOWS YOU IS A REAL A$$ HOLE THAT DID NOT WIPE

Postby Maserati » September 19th, 2008, 11:57 am

link

Postby link » September 19th, 2008, 12:51 pm

Jameel wrote:The reason I prefer to watch Speed Cannel because it does not have any [edited] on that channel!!!! That is real racing!!!!

So link what about this it coming to pass!!!!?????

----- Forwarded Message ----
To: Wayne Persad <krazykustomz@tstt.net.tt>; Wayne Alexis <vlcity@tstt.net.tt>; Vishnu joeseph <ranu_adesh@hotmail.com>; Vinny <vinny@4dcp.com>; Vinda RamSingh <vinda@4dcp.com>; venosh maraj <venoshmaraj@hotmail.com>; Suresh Rampersad <balparts@beharrygroup.com>; stuart johnson <mod_a_100@hotmail.com>; Silbourne Clarke <silbournec@hotmail.com>; Safraaz Khan <safraaz@hotmail.com>; Ryan Peyrau <ryan_peyrau@yahoo.com>; Ryan Garcia <skfracing@yahoo.com>; Ruddy Beekee <ruddybee@hotmail.com>; Ricky amar <csb@tstt.net.tt>; Rawlins Amar <baby_gulp@yahoo.com>; Ravi Singh <ravispeed75@hotmail.com>; Rave Mangalsingh <ravme@hotmail.com>; Rana Ramlakhan <spanner@tstt.net.tt>; Ralph Ramdeo <ro2nie@yahoo.com>; radha mohammed <sweet_torque_r@yahoo.com>; Prentice Ali <peakperf@tstt.net.tt>; Peter Tang <cvjoints@tstt.net.tt>; Peter Edghill <edghill@lagos.oilfield.slb.com>; Noel Phillips <fastpartsltd@hotmail.com>; mohammed Ali <veraali@tstt.net.tt>; michael baboolal <drlinda@hotmail.com>; John Gioannetti <mate@tstt.net.tt>; John Alexis <lexohn@gmail.com>; Jason Chen <printex@carib-link.net>; Imtaz Abdul <alarmone01@yahoo.com>; Gordon Gonsalves <gordon@ggonsalves.com>; Gerard Carrington <gerardcar_tt@yahoo.com>; gerald john <geraldjohninvestments@mail.com>; Franklyn Boodram <speed@tstt.net.tt>; Curtis Dindial <cd4sex@hotmail.com>; christian bourne <cris@crism.com>; clyde ali <bmotors@trinidad.net>; clifford abraham <swes_abraham@hotmail.com>; Christian Mackenzie <christian@mileagemack.com>; Celian J. Woon Sam <celian@carib-link.net>; Basil Ali <basil@rhltt.com>; Anslim Ali <picl01@tstt.net.tt>; Duane Boodasingh <duane@trinituner.com>; HABRAHIM <habrahim@plipdeco.com>; Jameer Ali <jameerali@hotmail.com>; kirk lequy <kurtwl64@hotmail.com>; nigel deosaran <nigel.gid@gmail.com>; Nizam Mohammed <nmohammed@nmmotors.com>; Trevor Fung <t-fung@neal-and-massy.com>
Sent: Tuesday, July 8, 2008 10:05:10 PM
Subject: final contribution to TTASA Presidential campaign

Dear Members
The following is my last addition of details prior to the TTASA AGM of 09Jul08 :-

If I am elected President, my new Management will immediately move to :

1/ Rationalize the temporary access to the Camden Airfield in view of the latest developments restricting use of the facility & the impending expiration of this agreement.

2/ Adopt a policy guideline & immediately resolve the impasse regarding TTASA & Ministry of Sport regarding the issues of 'governing body', 'National Sporting Organisation' & FIA ASN (international affiliation).

3/ Formalize the lease of lands to TTASA in order for implementation of development plans for the new motor racing facility by TTASA's investors to proceed without delay.
It is envisioned that, dependant on the nature of the leased acreage, that the drag racing facilities will be independent of the neighboring circuit/kart/rally slalom,etc facilities.

I also state that in order to give my full attention to TTASA's business, I will not engage in any motor racing competition. I expect that other management team members will express these same sentiments, thus avoiding conflicts of interest & maintaining the highest levels of membership confidence.

1/ & 2/ above are expected to be resolved within 30 days (all things being equal) with 3/ being 60 - 90 days (when the development plan will be presented to membership).

All decisions, agreements, etc, once finalized & not prejudicial or linked to other pending actions will be posted on TTASA's website ( ttasaonline.com ) for Membership's information & guidance.

There are many more details which need to be amalgamated into this puzzle, but I have no doubt that the entire fraternity agrees that motor racing MUST BE ENABLED and a dedicated, focused Management Team is the logical way forward.

Yours in motor sport

EVERY ONE KNOWS YOU IS A REAL A$$ HOLE THAT DID NOT WIPE

Jameel

Postby Jameel » September 19th, 2008, 9:51 pm

Link all yuh cud say is de Minister, de Minister,de Minister,de Minister yeh yeh yeh. Like he is yuh friend or sumtin?

Link-Coconut oil in d hair east indian drinking grog and beating he wife.

Give it up motorsport dead in Trini

link

Postby link » September 20th, 2008, 6:23 am

Jameel wrote:Link all yuh cud say is de Minister, de Minister,de Minister,de Minister yeh yeh yeh. Like he is yuh friend or sumtin?

Link-Coconut oil in d hair east indian drinking grog and beating he wife.

Give it up motorsport dead in Trini

:oops:
poor :oops:

Jameel

Postby Jameel » September 20th, 2008, 9:24 am

dahis d best u cud do Stink ... I mean Link?

Postby wagonrunner » October 21st, 2008, 12:58 pm

link,
yuh make me realise how much i offended you by not putting you back on the hotseat, so here goes...........i eh realise yuh so out of practice at getting chook.

Seriously, Link, cut the old talk, let us take a look at the past year.

18th Oct. 2008, TTASa received a “licenceâ€

art n motion

Postby art n motion » October 22nd, 2008, 9:47 am

awaitng opinion/answer :| :popcorn:

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 22nd, 2008, 3:45 pm

Doe hold yuh breath

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”