MANIAC

FINALLY ... A New Drag Racing Track !!!

Postby MANIAC » August 27th, 2008, 9:48 am

snowman

Postby snowman » August 27th, 2008, 9:53 am

*steups*

My whole light up when i see the title yes...

link

Postby link » August 27th, 2008, 11:10 pm

'clearly, the govt of St.Kitts/Nevis is doing something right...'echoing the words of T&T 'sports minister' Hunt commenting on Jamaica's performance at the recent Bejing Olympics.
and is not like if the skb/nev min of sport has shares in a motorsport company that he 'gave' his pardner to 'hold'......whilst making that pardner a member of the sport entity that purports to direct the funding of sports.......
congrats to skb/nev for sensible forward thinking
rgds

Jameel

Postby Jameel » August 28th, 2008, 12:20 am

whey boy!! Something for the Minister to read. Caught you again Link ah email your comments to the Ministry of Sport and copying the president of TTASA - Nizam (peeniken) Mohammed.

armagedon

Postby armagedon » August 30th, 2008, 12:05 am

link is absolutely right. Find out who is holding shares for who.........
favouritism/nepotism when will it end!

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » December 21st, 2008, 10:45 pm

y u do dat 4?

ppl get excited 4 nothing

Hott Wheels

Postby Hott Wheels » April 17th, 2009, 6:50 pm

Sry.... No St. Kitts for me.. I en goin dey as long as the track in tobago finish

link

Postby link » April 17th, 2009, 7:28 pm

Hott Wheels wrote:Sry.... No St. Kitts for me.. I en goin dey as long as the track in tobago finish

yer so right !!!
kudos to Christian for his quiet perseverence..........clearly he pointed his finger in the right direction......down the 1320 ....instead of up in space :P
brgds

Postby SR » April 17th, 2009, 11:36 pm

and clearly TTASA had nothing to do with it either hence its positive progress

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 5th, 2009, 9:59 am

that track in bago making serious progess.. will post some pics when i can

fire all the local organisations, private drags ftw

no approvals needed, no organising body thiefing and bachanal, go pay your money to race, and have fun.. full stop

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » May 11th, 2009, 3:59 am

steups
i get happy when i see this title
grrr... :evil:

Postby wagonrunner » May 11th, 2009, 6:02 am

almost a year late.
like you really get accustomed to the upside down fella.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 11th, 2009, 7:09 am

A section of the half mile drag racing track under construction at New River. When completed by the end of August the track will have a top of the line surface, international markings and will also meet with international safety standards

turbonator

Postby turbonator » May 11th, 2009, 7:44 pm

^^ Is that in tobago? :oops:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » May 11th, 2009, 8:11 pm

wagonrunner wrote:^^^
almost a year late.

and you acustomed with who?
nobody????
:?

Postby wagonrunner » May 11th, 2009, 9:02 pm

Skyline_babe wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:^^^
almost a year late.

and you acustomed with who?
nobody????
:?

hahhaahhaha
yes actually.
therefore .................... ??

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » May 11th, 2009, 11:42 pm

oh emm gee and youre such an idiota..you actualy answered!

Aaron 2NR, amm i dont know where new river is..is that situated in tobago? :oops:

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 13th, 2009, 10:02 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:Image

A section of the half mile drag racing track under construction at New River. When completed by the end of August the track will have a top of the line surface, international markings and will also meet with international safety standards

signs of bright times ahead.....there are many "newbies" waiting for this time....

snowman

Postby snowman » May 19th, 2009, 6:27 am

slimshiney wrote:

signs of bright times ahead.....there are many "newbies" waiting for this time....

Someone just made my entire week. This is truly astounding. I love it. This is going to be good for the sport. Go up on the boat friday night. Drags saturday and sunday and back first thing monday morning with fudge, red mango and plans and grudges for next weekend. AH LOVE IT.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 19th, 2009, 7:15 am

snowman wrote:
slimshiney wrote:

Someone just made my entire week. This is truly astounding. I love it. This is going to be good for the sport. Go up on the boat friday night. Drags saturday and sunday and back first thing monday morning with fudge, red mango and plans and grudges for next weekend. AH LOVE IT.

stop getting ahead of yourself..if you would look at the link posted, you would see that the track is in Nevis and not tobago

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » May 19th, 2009, 7:47 am

lol yall good yes

redheart

Postby redheart » May 21st, 2009, 6:25 am

No those pics are not of Tobago....... Pics will be posted by weekend....

Postby Maserati » May 21st, 2009, 12:37 pm

redheart wrote:No those pics are not of Tobago....... Pics will be posted by weekend....

we too impatient to wait so long :oops:

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » May 25th, 2009, 11:58 am

No Pics yet ???

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » May 25th, 2009, 5:19 pm

wait nah lol lol

redheart

Postby redheart » May 25th, 2009, 11:06 pm

sorry guys, i was in trini last weekend, but i'm home this weekend so i'll go get those new snap shots ...............lookout for them by sunday

Postby Maserati » June 3rd, 2009, 11:48 am

bump

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » June 3rd, 2009, 3:07 pm

I know we are all waiting patiently for a track, but it seems that we expect one to fall right into our lap. Yes, its true that Tam in Tobago is building one, which is good, but we need a track like yesterday in Trinidad as well. Autosport's endeavor as stated in the initial letter posted in Global was to bring us together to do just that. We can do something for our self rather than sit back and complain and that is, join, and support the cause, to give us a voice in proposing a temporary venue to Government. Are you with me!

Postby ..77. » June 4th, 2009, 7:54 pm

Ok I been away a while from reading and posting . How did Tobago get a track and not Trinidad . How many people live on Tobago to support and race there . Enuff to support it . Trinidad definitely has a bigger market share for such a venture ..77.

redheart

Postby redheart » June 4th, 2009, 8:42 pm

well it took one man to make the difference and we will now have a PRIVATELY owned and run track. This will not have a lease ending in 2 years, rather it will have lifetime once maintained............... Tobago is making its own track and not waiting for gov't hand outs.................. and yes, we do have alot of support......don't worry the market share will come to us

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”