[BLOG]: Public Meeting about Wallerfield Racing on Jun 29th

Somewhere where to run?

gt-foure

Re: [BLOG]: Public Meeting about Wallerfield Racing on Jun 2

Postby gt-foure » July 9th, 2010, 11:17 am

anybody know's when is d minister of sports going to have a meeting with the racing bodies to discuss the solutions to our current situation with motorsport????

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 9th, 2010, 1:14 pm

Ask link, he always has an answer for everything and knows everything.

787B

Postby 787B » July 9th, 2010, 2:11 pm

link wrote:for the benefit of all........until discussions with the Ministry of Sport are properly concluded, comments on anybody's intentions cannot be constructive. Indulging in needless speculation, against the backdrop of obvious frustration of the many motor racing enthusiasts only results in the [color=#FF0000]lack-of-forethought [/color]comments being posted all through these forums.
At the moment, the process HAS TO BE FOLLOWED THROUGH & premature/biased comments only serve to slow/jeapordise these hard-fought efforts.rgds

Sampie boy, ppl tell me trying to converse with you is useless but I had to see for myself. :agrue:

An it is the "lack-of-thought" by TTASA that is, was and will forever be the catalyst for this mess.

The process does have to be followed through, agreed, but all bodies have to come to TTASA, for anything to come to fruition. Correct?

So to you my friend, please be careful when conducting your high speed testing on the highway, the roads wet these days.

sparky

Postby sparky » July 9th, 2010, 10:23 pm

that is the attitude ttasa has [all racing bodies have to come to them ].there in lies the problem.I say FFF them. MATT SHOULD GO FORWARD WITHOUT THEM. let ttasa watch FIA on TV

buju2003tt

Postby buju2003tt » July 9th, 2010, 11:02 pm

how many years have the government of this country given us funding and a place 2 race free of charge my question is where is all that money?????? i am 35 now and i have been involved in drag racing since i was 15 so thats 20 years where's the money we should have our own track by now without having to depend on the government anymore the government have done alot for racers sorry ass ttasa.

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » July 11th, 2010, 9:15 am

buju2003tt wrote:how many years have the government of this country given us funding and a place 2 race free of charge my question is where is all that money?????? i am 35 now and i have been involved in drag racing since i was 15 so thats 20 years where's the money we should have our own track by now without having to depend on the government anymore the government have done alot for racers sorry ass ttasa.

yuh now see where they word 'trickidadians' originate from... :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » July 11th, 2010, 7:56 pm

buju2003tt wrote:how many years have the government of this country given us funding and a place 2 race free of charge my question is where is all that money?????? i am 35 now and i have been involved in drag racing since i was 15 so thats 20 years where's the money we should have our own track by now without having to depend on the government anymore the government have done alot for racers sorry ass ttasa.

this is an interesting point!!!

gt-foure

Postby gt-foure » July 11th, 2010, 9:36 pm

mr moderator i see anamosity...mr moderator i see hate...mr moderator i see acromony.....mr moderator this is not a new problem for us u know! we have been dealing with ttasa for 40yrs now so we are accustom....LMFAO

W2J

Postby W2J » July 11th, 2010, 9:41 pm

Link for TTASA President!!!!!

Postby Rooki3 » July 12th, 2010, 8:06 am

gt-foure wrote:mr moderator i see anamosity...mr moderator i see hate...mr moderator i see acromony.....mr moderator this is not a new problem for us u know! we have been dealing with ttasa for 40yrs now so we are accustom....LMFAO

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

patrick is a 2nr

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 15th, 2010, 9:43 am

W2J wrote:Link for TTASA President!!!!!

He running again?! :drinking:

Postby SR » July 15th, 2010, 1:42 pm

nah he fraid sombody pelt he with a chair instead

787B

Postby 787B » July 15th, 2010, 2:19 pm

sparky wrote:that is the attitude ttasa has [all racing bodies have to come to them ].there in lies the problem.I say FFF them. MATT SHOULD GO FORWARD WITHOUT THEM. let ttasa watch FIA on TV

LOL.

These fellas in TTASA shameless.

tyresoul

Postby tyresoul » July 30th, 2010, 9:37 pm

Fellars in bago right now and bounce up an old friend who is working at THA...a fellow tuner himself he mentioned the track being constructed at Mt. Moriah may be opened in the near future to host a few meets to gain some $$$ for re-investment in the said proj ...the investor is working closely with the THA in promoting the upcoming events...heard the guy literally moved mountains..not sure if it was with Moonan tho...very excited about the idea..

Postby Rooki3 » July 30th, 2010, 10:18 pm

heard the guy literally moved mountains

yup

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 31st, 2010, 12:50 am

Moriah? wait this is in Tobago or Trinidad?

Postby Rooki3 » July 31st, 2010, 11:10 pm

tobago!!

zepher

Postby zepher » August 16th, 2010, 10:03 am

has anyone been to the wallerfield site since all construction has been going on? as much as I would like racing back there where alutrin building is there are live ngc gaslines aand a regulator startion feeding gas throughout the site it isnt safe to have racing there as well as NGC would have to sign off on it happening

adrenaline

Postby adrenaline » September 16th, 2010, 9:42 am

We need an update...update...update...as someone said its almost the end of the year and absolutely not much has been said and done...If there are certain implications, setbacks as the case may be we will love to know. After the elections was site visit and a meeting with Anil and then what? What are we waiting on? I understand everything as procedures and ways and means but then again........
Like someone mentioned, is it possible to establish a charitable organization asking businesses to help and we move from there in terms of place and all the other necessary funding. Its our sport hence we need to help too. We cant love something so much and not want to do something about it or help in anyway possible. Its the same way we spending behind the rides we need to put aside for a venue and when it all adds up i thingk we can be in a better place.
Round around is crap and i believe that is what we are getting until somebody seriously says otherwise.
I am willing in whatever way possible...this sport has been suffering for too long.....

sparky

Postby sparky » September 24th, 2010, 8:50 pm

Then come and join us at TTUNDRA next meeting first Wednesday of October at 7.00 pm saith park indoor facility chaguanas

Postby SR » September 27th, 2010, 9:13 am

what does TTUNDRA have to offer??

sparky

Postby sparky » September 28th, 2010, 8:05 pm

the point is what we can do through TTUNDRA.

Postby gt4tified » November 18th, 2010, 10:41 pm

sparky wrote:the point is what we can do through TTUNDRA.

Ok, I'll bite. What can u do?

Postby X2 » November 22nd, 2010, 4:55 pm

bumpity bump

Postby SR » November 25th, 2010, 9:08 am

no need
big changes a gwan this week yes

some people will be happy some will be shocked

and most will tote feelings

when the mark buss

W2J

Postby W2J » November 25th, 2010, 11:28 am

SR wrote:no need
big changes a gwan this week yes

some people will be happy some will be shocked

and most will tote feelings

when the mark buss

Oh gad ohi :shock: tell me it not so!!!!!

Postby SR » November 25th, 2010, 12:27 pm

some go be going PLOI PLOI PLOI

and get on like d crowd in an mk crowd pleaser competition

ah SURE link have d LINK

link

Postby link » November 25th, 2010, 5:38 pm

to a reasonable chair rental company ??? perhaps ?? :lol:

W2J

Postby W2J » November 25th, 2010, 8:56 pm

come nah Link buss d mark!!!!

Postby gt4tified » December 15th, 2010, 5:48 pm

Bump. Government has already spent 10% of it's term in office...are we any closer to a solution?

What does someone have to do to get a straight and serious response on the matter?

Return to “The "NEW Race Track" Issue”