T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

SLVR1

Re: T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Postby SLVR1 » February 28th, 2022, 9:49 am

triniboi49 wrote:360k for the HRV

You kidding right? :shock: So soon a CRV will hit $500k with their pricing lol.

Postby Gladiator » February 28th, 2022, 11:04 am

These local dealerships ripping we anus boy... time to go shop at HSM yes.

Postby Dave » February 28th, 2022, 11:17 am

Who has more power? Ansa or HSM?
I can't see HSM being allowed to take sales from Ansa and HSM getting away with it.

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 28th, 2022, 11:40 am

HSM is not recognized by Honda Motor Co. (or any other manufacturer) to honor warranty claims, TSB's, recalls and software updates etc.

You buy any brand new vehicle from HSM and you on your own unless it's a Toyota. TTTL will service and apply updates/fixes etc but at a cost, since they won't honor warranty on a vehicle that was not purchased from them.

HSM is for Toyota only and well used cars. Buy a BMW, Benz, Jaguar or Jeep from them nah and come back and tell us how the experience was. At this point, it's all talk and speculation but if you have half mil to plunk down on a ride, I don't think HSM is for you. If you hell bent on a gas Prado then I understand. At $880k it's still $300k cheaper than the TTTL equivalent and at least TTTL will support it. My $0.02

Kritical01

Postby Kritical01 » February 28th, 2022, 8:04 pm

Mazda 3 prices at SS have also increased.
Core+ - $209k
EX - $252
This is based on new stocks soon to arrive.

Postby Gladiator » February 28th, 2022, 9:28 pm

agent007 wrote:HSM is not recognized by Honda Motor Co. (or any other manufacturer) to honor warranty claims, TSB's, recalls and software updates etc.

You buy any brand new vehicle from HSM and you on your own unless it's a Toyota. TTTL will service and apply updates/fixes etc but at a cost, since they won't honor warranty on a vehicle that was not purchased from them.

HSM is for Toyota only and well used cars. Buy a BMW, Benz, Jaguar or Jeep from them nah and come back and tell us how the experience was. At this point, it's all talk and speculation but if you have half mil to plunk down on a ride, I don't think HSM is for you. If you hell bent on a gas Prado then I understand. At $880k it's still $300k cheaper than the TTTL equivalent and at least TTTL will support it. My $0.02

Doh worry boy Agent calm down.... allyuh would still have allyuh market share .

Most people, with money, would keep a new vehicle for 5 years max. In that time things seldom go wrong. So if they save 100k+ by buying from HSM they will... BTW I know a couple very happy HSM Jeep owners lol

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 1st, 2022, 7:39 pm

That's more than a CRV ... (source : https://hondatrinidad.net/car/crv)

ALady4ALady

Postby ALady4ALady » March 2nd, 2022, 3:01 pm

The new HRV is actually very sweet to drive.

Feels solid. Has great tech on all levels. and is just beautiful to look at. Reminds me of a GV when it first came out. (Minus the price).
Honda Safety Sensing is excellent. Used with with lane keeping assist and adaptive cruse control... works excellent on highway and main road but not on the main road without lines. It turns tight corners like a boss. lol
It has turning lights, sweeping indicators and a whole lot of tech...like I can't find enough to type about.
The only things I don't appreciate is the small boot and the lack of a spare type, but being a Hybrid, it is as it is.

The only other vehicles to get excited for is the Volvo CX40 and the Suzuki S-Cross 2022.

tarzan

Postby tarzan » March 2nd, 2022, 10:22 pm

Pricing hasn’t been set at yet, where you got your pricing from?

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » March 2nd, 2022, 11:22 pm

tarzan wrote:

Pricing hasn’t been set at yet, where you got your pricing from?

That's what I was told when I asked.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 3rd, 2022, 2:45 am

LSM officially dropped the Chevrolet brand??? One of the sales rep told me they’re no longer bringing in Chevy brand

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 3rd, 2022, 7:33 am

They didn't drop the brand nick. The info is GM has halted production on RHD vehicles in many of its factories, some located in SKorea, Thailand, Mexico and Argentina. They also pulled out of many RHD markets, big ones such as New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, UK and India etc.

I guess it was only a matter of time until that fate reached us here in T&T.

carluva

Postby carluva » March 3rd, 2022, 8:44 pm

https://youtu.be/aWeqyAxlM2M

Didn't know where else to post this, but this is an excellent video explaining diesel engines, petrol engines and a comparison between the two.

Enjoy!

Postby A172 » March 8th, 2022, 11:35 pm

703818087.jpg
1492425440.jpg
140908112.jpg
2022194217.jpg
854210314.jpg
604716930.jpg
34634332.jpg

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 9th, 2022, 6:28 am

C180 1.5T mild hybrid with AMG kit and panoramic roof for $565k?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 9th, 2022, 9:48 am

That car being over 475k is a joke yes

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » March 9th, 2022, 10:48 am

Once it have a few JA in Trinidad they will make their money with low volumes

Postby j.o.e » March 9th, 2022, 3:18 pm

Pricing really way off locally. Smaller engines and no ease up.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 10th, 2022, 8:46 am

agent007 wrote:C180 1.5T mild hybrid with AMG kit and panoramic roof for $565k?

1.5T with mild hybrid means no duty/VAT/MVT.

Postby j.o.e » March 10th, 2022, 9:36 am

drchaos wrote:

How ? Thought those exemptions are for full electric

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 10th, 2022, 12:33 pm

j.o.e wrote:
drchaos wrote:

How ? Thought those exemptions are for full electric

My bad i thought they still had exemptions on hybrids.
Forgot they did away with them.

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 10th, 2022, 2:01 pm

7 years ago, the C180 1.6T with AMG kit (upgraded wheels, brakes, more aggressively styled bumpers), panoramic sunroof and 7gtronic was $500k.

Today, a C180 1.5T with possibly the same AMG kit treatment, panoramic roof, 9gtronic, electric motor assist, additional tech and safety features for just $65k more means that it is in keeping with market expectations of this particular niche.

I reckon the performance of this new 1.5T mild hybrid could be equal to or even slightly better than the older 1.6T motor. That 9gtronic is so efficiently designed, it puts the power to the wheels quite efficiently as well.

So $65k more after 7 years for a true entry luxury (rwd) Benz? Why not? This ain't no A200 or CLA fwd poser with a Nissan/Renault supplied 1.3T engine.

Consider the CRV back in Q4 2017 which was priced at $359k. Today that same model sells for $415k, a jump of $56k. So if Honda could do that and get away with it after 4 years then what makes Benz any different after 7 years. Food for thought. Open to another perspective.

death365

Postby death365 » March 10th, 2022, 3:46 pm

i think we have a new winner for the ugliest vehicle in T&T.

Worse than the (already dent-in) Elantra ... worse then the hearse styled Mini....

the xpander cross

Mitsubishi-Xpander-Cross-3.jpg

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 10th, 2022, 4:19 pm

I think it difficult to get more ugly than the first Eclipse Cross and the Toyota Rush breadvan

Postby Gladiator » March 10th, 2022, 8:17 pm

[facebookvideo][/facebookvideo]
ProtonPowder wrote:I think it difficult to get more ugly than the first Eclipse Cross and the Toyota Rush breadvan

The very sad part is that people actually buy them... :shock:

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 10th, 2022, 8:22 pm

I kinda like the new Elantra tho… the N one looks tasty

Postby A172 » March 10th, 2022, 8:48 pm

agent007 wrote:7 years ago, the C180 1.6T with AMG kit (upgraded wheels, brakes, more aggressively styled bumpers), panoramic sunroof and 7gtronic was $500k.

Today, a C180 1.5T with possibly the same AMG kit treatment, panoramic roof, 9gtronic, electric motor assist, additional tech and safety features for just $65k more means that it is in keeping with market expectations of this particular niche.

I reckon the performance of this new 1.5T mild hybrid could be equal to or even slightly better than the older 1.6T motor. That 9gtronic is so efficiently designed, it puts the power to the wheels quite efficiently as well.

So $65k more after 7 years for a true entry luxury (rwd) Benz? Why not? This ain't no A200 or CLA fwd poser with a Nissan/Renault supplied 1.3T engine.

Consider the CRV back in Q4 2017 which was priced at $359k. Today that same model sells for $415k, a jump of $56k. So if Honda could do that and get away with it after 4 years then what makes Benz any different after 7 years. Food for thought. Open to another perspective.
this is correct, great price

honestly thought with the new interiors the 206 amg line wouldn't be anything under 650k

only issue now is the front of the car is ugly af and a damn shame because the rear is sexy

hard pass on this gen

T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 10th, 2022, 10:42 pm

9 seater?
Very futuristic looking

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 11th, 2022, 12:03 pm

It’s actually a 11 seater vehicle but word has it that Licensing would only register it for 8 passengers. Cost is claimed to be $483k and is supposedly due to hit showrooms this week coming. 6 units on its way.

Consider instead the tried and tested Noah/Voxy, Alphard, Hiace or Serena, Elgrand and NV350.

carluva

Postby carluva » March 11th, 2022, 3:20 pm

agent007 wrote:It’s actually a 11 seater vehicle but word has it that Licensing would only register it for 8 passengers. Cost is claimed to be $483k and is supposedly due to hit showrooms this week coming. 6 units on its way.

Consider instead the tried and tested Noah/Voxy, Alphard, Hiace or Serena, Elgrand and NV350.
Entirely plausible as I know this was the case for the H1 "minibus".

Here's a good video although I am not sure if this is the same spec we'll get.

https://youtu.be/T_uV6oy0kIs