T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Capleton

Re: T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Postby Capleton » September 6th, 2023, 11:02 am

On another note I see that LSM is hosting a SsangYong Test Drive event this Saturday. It seems they have begun to re-brand the SsangYong brand to KG Mobility/ KGM, since the acquisition of the company the KG Consortium.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » September 10th, 2023, 8:27 pm

nemisis wrote:
IMG_3564.JPG

Anyone has informtion on the pricing for these?
369 for yhe basic

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » September 11th, 2023, 7:42 am

I was informed by my rep. that the new CRVs are in the showroom. Fabric-$369,000. & Fully Loaded-$469,000.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 11th, 2023, 12:19 pm

SLVR1 wrote:I was informed by my rep. that the new CRVs are in the showroom. Fabric-$369,000. & Fully Loaded-$469,000.

In 5 years for the next gen CRV we looking at over 500K

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » September 12th, 2023, 7:06 am

drchaos wrote:
SLVR1 wrote:I was informed by my rep. that the new CRVs are in the showroom. Fabric-$369,000. & Fully Loaded-$469,000.

Absolutely. Based on my calcs. from when I bought mine not quite 5 years ago it has been an $18,000.00 annually on the value so we can be looking at $559,000.00. IMO, the FL CRV is not worth it.

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » September 12th, 2023, 7:45 am

So 70k more than a fully loaded XTrail from Massy. Would be interesting to see how it competes locally.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 12th, 2023, 7:50 am

SLVR1 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Absolutely. Based on my calcs. from when I bought mine not quite 5 years ago it has been an $18,000.00 annually on the value so we can be looking at $559,000.00. IMO, the FL CRV is not worth it.

This is cracking me up lol ... More people will start bringing in their own vehicles/buy from grey market dealers to circumvent the stealership tax.

This means the stealerships will have to increase prices further to make the same amount of money. Meaning the dealership buyers will keep getting screwed up the wazzooooo.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 12th, 2023, 8:24 am

drchaos wrote:
SLVR1 wrote:
drchaos wrote:

This is cracking me up lol ... More people will start bringing in their own vehicles/buy from grey market dealers to circumvent the stealership tax.

This means the stealerships will have to increase prices further to make the same amount of money. Meaning the dealership buyers will keep getting screwed up the wazzooooo.
I went this route for my vehicle. 50k less than the firm with extras like tray cover, 360 camera, better headlights. Just saw from a sales rep that the xlt ranger can be had for $349k now for a limited time. That's a whole $20k off. Imagine the profit they make on each vehicle if they can drop 20k just like that

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » September 12th, 2023, 9:20 am

The Fronx has landed locally for all the small "SUV" lovers starts from under 200k.

zando

Postby zando » September 12th, 2023, 9:47 pm

Shalom Vanamson wrote:The Fronx has landed locally for all the small "SUV" lovers starts from under 200k.
Woowwwww how did i not know this?! Love that lil thing, what the specs?

Capleton

Postby Capleton » September 13th, 2023, 10:37 am

zando wrote:
Shalom Vanamson wrote:The Fronx has landed locally for all the small "SUV" lovers starts from under 200k.

2 Trims, GL - $185K and GLX - $195K. Comes with the identical mild hybrid system as the Grand Vitara (1.5L + ISG).

Will be available for viewing from this Saturday at LSM. It looks like a baby Grand Vitara.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 13th, 2023, 12:30 pm

The what now??????

Really had to google this

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 14th, 2023, 8:20 am

What car do you drive?

A Fronx.

Postby adnj » September 14th, 2023, 9:17 am

Yet another WTF head scratch courtesy of the Indian auto industry.

wing

Postby wing » September 14th, 2023, 11:31 am

adnj wrote:Yet another WTF head scratch courtesy of the Indian auto industry.
Is it a case of " you get what you pay for?"

zando

Postby zando » September 15th, 2023, 3:14 pm

wing wrote:
It's basically a better baleno on stilts with the jimny drive train lol

Capleton

Postby Capleton » September 15th, 2023, 4:03 pm

zando wrote:
wing wrote:

Quite right, it is based on the Baleno's platform, but with the Grand Vitara (2WD) drive train, same engine and tranny. It should be at least 150-200kg lighter than the Grand Vitara, so the drive should be a lil more peppy with the better power to weight ratio.

Suzuki is basically gonna use the same engine set up (1.5L with ISG) on most of their model range.

Postby adnj » September 15th, 2023, 8:17 pm

wing wrote:
You should get a name that doesn't make strangers laugh, no matter how cheap the car is.

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » September 15th, 2023, 11:21 pm

Would be interesting to see how it sells compared to the Sonet Venue Raize Yaris Cross etc. Ansa could jump in the fun also and sell either the Honda Elevate or WR-V.

Postby aaron17 » September 16th, 2023, 12:39 pm

Does it have a trunk in the front based on the name?

death365

Postby death365 » September 17th, 2023, 4:58 am

That ain't bad prices if it comes with LSM 5 year service/ warranty
Capleton wrote:
zando wrote:

2 Trims, GL - $185K and GLX - $195K. Comes with the identical mild hybrid system as the Grand Vitara (1.5L + ISG).

Will be available for viewing from this Saturday at LSM. It looks like a baby Grand Vitara.

Postby aaron17 » September 17th, 2023, 1:08 pm

Cargo space rel small.

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » September 19th, 2023, 5:28 pm

Was just a matter of time with this. Interested to see what the total power figures would be considering the use of the 2.3 Ecoboost (gas engine). Towing capacity seems healthy at 3500kg

NR8

Postby NR8 » September 20th, 2023, 1:50 pm

Capleton wrote:
zando wrote:
wing wrote:

Quite right, it is based on the Baleno's platform, but with the Grand Vitara (2WD) drive train, same engine and tranny. It should be at least 150-200kg lighter than the Grand Vitara, so the drive should be a lil more peppy with the better power to weight ratio.

Suzuki is basically gonna use the same engine set up (1.5L with ISG) on most of their model range.

Is this the same hybrid system that initially came on the RORO Swift hybrid?

Capleton

Postby Capleton » September 22nd, 2023, 11:45 am

NR8 wrote:
Capleton wrote:
zando wrote:
wing wrote:

I have no idea, would depend on what the RORO Swift came with (mild or strong hybrid).

Saw MG launched the the new MG4 EV :

- 2WD - $249K
- AWD - $285K

The dual motor AWD supposedly puts out over 400hp. Price is nice, bet the vehicle is nice as well. Only issue I have is the Chinese reliability factor.

Shalom Vanamson

Postby Shalom Vanamson » September 22nd, 2023, 8:03 pm

Capleton wrote:
NR8 wrote:
Capleton wrote:
zando wrote:
wing wrote:

I have no idea, would depend on what the RORO Swift came with (mild or strong hybrid).

Saw MG launched the the new MG4 EV :

- 2WD - $249K
- AWD - $285K

The dual motor AWD supposedly puts out over 400hp. Price is nice, bet the vehicle is nice as well. Only issue I have is the Chinese reliability factor.

Have been seeing various Sales reps putting up the ad I just refuse to believe its the 435hp version of that car they selling for 285k because that thing is rapid at road legal speeds.

Video of it drag racing an older R35 and Lambo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yF9ksaXfUGg&t=47s

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » September 24th, 2023, 12:50 pm

Kinda surprised the whole issue of electric cars catching fire hasnt come up here with the recent "explosion" of popularity.

This is a serious concern since the obvious question is our fire service up to the task of outing these fires "when" they start.

Here is some food for thought

https://www.drive.com.au/news/mg-electr ... y-airport/

Is not Chinese alone Elon isnt to be left out.

https://fossbytes.com/seven-tesla-cars- ... four-days/

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » September 24th, 2023, 5:39 pm

Our fire service cant even put out a small house fire. I waiting for some scholar to do a bess sound system wuk on an electric car with exposed wiring and too small wire gauge.

That will shut down the highways for nearly a day when that fire happens.

Postby j.o.e » September 25th, 2023, 9:11 am

Saw a post recently about HSM Motors providing training for fire services. It’s if fire services has the equipment.
Scared to park that in personal garage that will take the whole house.

Capleton

Postby Capleton » September 26th, 2023, 9:03 am

Another EV on the market, saw the Velar is now available as an electric. Would be interested to know the price, given the tax exemptions.