Shalom Vanamson wrote:Is it me or are the prices locally for the "2025" Hyundai Tuscon the same as before despite the "2025" version being 1.6 hybrid. Am I wrong to think that it should have been less since its exempted from taxes?
Dizzy28 wrote:Shalom Vanamson wrote:Is it me or are the prices locally for the "2025" Hyundai Tuscon the same as before despite the "2025" version being 1.6 hybrid. Am I wrong to think that it should have been less since its exempted from taxes?
The 2.0L Qashqais were significantly cheaper than the 1.3l Qashqais. I'm sure the MVT difference was quite substantial between those two engine sizes and despite any new model inflation profit was eating up the savings consumers should have gotten.
Massy knows what they doing when they setting price.
Xtrail gone up plenty tooblacklight wrote:Nissan Prices went up! I saw this today on a sales reps social page
Just now, I'll be too poor to afford a Nissan
BlackZC32S wrote:Guys, this has a 1.6 so what will be the engine tax to import?mercedes-amg-project-one-concept-2017-frankfurt-motor-show_100622194_h.jpg
I really like LKA and adaptive cruise control. Would not want to live without them anymore. Your feet can rest a bit while in traffic. On the Ranger it's not perfect so you still need to pay attention because in some situations it will accelerate when there's clearly not much room and also take too long to slow down. Much of that is down to the distance I have it set from the car in front. It's at the closest setting because any further and drivers will keep cutting in.triniboi49 wrote:Checked out the Santa Fe. It’s nice in the front the back is ugly.
Interior is great. Very roomy. But for a [emoji[emoji6][emoji6]] SUV it lacks blind spot detection, LKA and Adaptive Cruise Control. I’ve never used these features in Trinidad - so I’m not sure if they are useful.
Has anyone used these features?
Shalom Vanamson wrote:Apparently the Mazda CX60 would be coming to our shores pretty soon no information on pricing as yet but anything under 600k should be good given the size and quality of the vehicle.
It could reach a million ppl will still run and buy cuz it "new"Dave wrote:Mazda's has crossed half a million...wow.
Dave wrote:Mazda's has crossed half a million...wow.
Something I will never fathom but to each his own.j.o.e wrote:Dave wrote:Mazda's has crossed half a million...wow.
Why shouldn’t it if the Koreans are up there ?
j.o.e wrote:Dave wrote:Mazda's has crossed half a million...wow.
Could be because of the i6 if it coming with that engine.Dave wrote:Mazda's has crossed half a million...wow.
Kritical01 wrote:Not 100% but I Heard that the cx60 will be 2.5 hybrid.
Shalom Vanamson wrote:Kritical01 wrote:Not 100% but I Heard that the cx60 will be 2.5 hybrid.
It has to be. The 3.3s would cost a tidy sum to import.
1.6lKritical01 wrote:Actually, hybrid tax exemptions are only for 1500cc and lower.
Capleton wrote:Porsche launched the new Macan last night at Hyatt. New Macan is an EV, they had the Macan 4 and Macan Turbo at the launch. Loving the new look though.
Dave wrote:Mazda's has crossed half a million...wow.
drchaos wrote:Capleton wrote:Porsche launched the new Macan last night at Hyatt. New Macan is an EV, they had the Macan 4 and Macan Turbo at the launch. Loving the new look though.
Waz de price Cappy???
Doh hold out on us nah hoss
I can almost justify Toyota prices...almost!shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Dave wrote:Mazda's has crossed half a million...wow.
Rajlux crossed 400k...anything is possible