Inshan wrote:Take a loan and buy the one for $33k. IT must be in top shape to be asking that much. But I guarantee you, you cannot buy a lancer for 12k and fix it up over time without spending way more than that 33k total in the long run. Not to mention the endless headache you will have chasing down parts all over Trinidad.
infared wrote:hoss i in de same boat as u except i wanted to put ah evo engine in it but think i will runn into probs and i dont wanna cross breath as in SR iT.
zodiaque wrote:You could keep it original, they always look best original. Take into consideration the shape of the car befor any modification is done, try to work with the same angles etc. i have seen many with rounded off modern body kits and other rounded mods, does not go with the angular nature of the car nor the era it came from.
venum wrote:zodiaque wrote:You could keep it original, they always look best original. Take into consideration the shape of the car befor any modification is done, try to work with the same angles etc. i have seen many with rounded off modern body kits and other rounded mods, does not go with the angular nature of the car nor the era it came from.
this is real good info
maybe you could do a tribute to this beauty
http://www.mitsubishi-motors.com/corpor ... ex2000.htm
I know I would give only the chance and the $$$