Windscreen Scratch

eurotuner

Windscreen Scratch

Postby eurotuner » May 28th, 2009, 11:21 am

Tuners um...u gotta scratch on my windscreen pretty bad one and i wanted to know whats the remedy for removing one if anyone know's? And what that stuff ppl put on there glass to make it EXTRA clear? Is that a Glass Polish? I see clear class guys at car shows using it???

Postby MG Man » May 28th, 2009, 8:39 pm

u can have it professionally polished, but if the scratch is deep, it may still remain

EVOlved

Postby EVOlved » May 28th, 2009, 9:11 pm

MG Man, can you advised where this can be done? need to sort mine out...tnx!

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 29th, 2009, 12:15 am

oh hew!! Well thanx MG MAN ima try tuh get sorted! But wanted to know also if maybe there were any other methods, like do-it-urself products????

God Bless the Black Top*

Re: Windscreen Scratch

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » May 29th, 2009, 9:59 am

eurotuner wrote:Tuners um...u gotta scratch on my windscreen pretty bad one and i wanted to know whats the remedy for removing one if anyone know's? And what that stuff ppl put on there glass to make it EXTRA clear? Is that a Glass Polish? I see clear class guys at car shows using it???

nuh uuuhhhh, YOOOOUUUU did it

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 29th, 2009, 2:38 pm

oh! my bags :P lol

Postby MG Man » May 30th, 2009, 9:32 pm

EVOlved wrote:MG Man, can you advised where this can be done? need to sort mine out...tnx!

there's a few in the yellow pages under windscreen repair
St Gregory's on Mucorapo road does good work, as well as the guy with the Marabella number (Can't remember his name but he's listed)